We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 622: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had an amazing nights rest, beds were so comfortable. We stopped here on our way to see our marine in Virgina .Breakfast had a good variety. We would of loved to stay longer. Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are dedicated to making our guests as comfortable as possible including having excellent staff and breakfast. Thank you again.

Tallahassee, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The hotel was very neat and clean. It was very modern and seemed new. Coffee, tea and water was available in the lobby 24 hours. There was an indoor pool that the kids enjoyed. The free breakfast was good with a good variety of foods. The rooms were nice and also included a couch and desk area. They gave you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeannie B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your comments as we are continually looking for ideas and ways to keep our hotel current. If our rubber duck made you smile - they accomplished their purpose. Thank You

ripley wv
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice stay. The room was clean, bathroom was nice. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Beverage area is a nice touch as is the bottled water at the front desk. The indoor outdoor pool is a great feature and the exercise room had plenty and the equipment was in good repair. The breakfast had anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ripley304
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We try our very best to listen to suggestions, needs and concerns to make your stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible and your feedback has made us smile! Thank You!

Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hubby and I spent a night here on the way home and we chose it based on TripAdvisor reviews. We were NOT disappointed! The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was awesome!! It just had a nice overall feel to it plus a pretty view of the mountains. Will definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNGal3781
Management response:

We at Hunt Ridge thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visits!

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my daughter for a horse show in the area. Nice pool and rooms with refrigerator and microwave in the room. Clean rooms and bottled water and fresh fruit provided at check in. I do wish they served better coffee though!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherwingate
Management response:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and always welcome the opportunity to serve you better. We will review our coffee selection and when you return we hope you will enjoy your coffee experience.

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The exterior and interior areas of the hotel was nice and the room itself was decent enough for a stay. The bathroom was clean but a but the shower head didn't work very well and needs to be replaced. We stayed for two nights. The staff checking us in were very nice and it was a very quick process. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mele25773114
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your recent stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We strive to offer something for everyone on our breakfast. We do not serve any frozen fruit we order from a supplier and get fresh fruit deliveries 3 times a week. All hot items...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was very good, we enjoyed the room and especially the breakfest. It was very clean and felt very homing. They have cute ducks that talk about your travels. The breakfest was handmade. Nice atmosphere, the servers are great representatives of the Hotel. Very polite and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie T
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast. Our staff appreciates the opportunity to serve you and we are glad their appreciation is reflected in their demeanor.

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a dog agility trial in February. We had a very nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were lots of dogs there that weekend and the staff was unfazed. The area around the hotel provides lots of places to walk the dog. The breakfast was nice in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erbele
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. We strive to maintain excellence throughout our hotel and property. We look forward to your return and serving you in the future.

Sullivan, Missouri
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We had a bit of trouble because trip advisor listed the room at $80.45 and Best Western Plus would not honor it. We ended up agreeing on a price, but it was not the $80.45 posted. We were placed in the midst of a group of loud mouth, arguing construction workers...all this and its only 7:40 pm! Hopefully we get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunnymaw
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize that there was confusion over rates. Third party rates can only be purchased online, and not when calling or coming into the hotel. We do have many great deals when booking with us including Best Western Rewards, 3A and Aarp. I am...

Reviewed 22 January 2017

Traveling with our rescued Greyhound who is scared of shiny floors. We got her in the first night,but had trouble getting her in & out to walk. The staff helped as much as possible and then upgraded us to another room much closer to outside door with only carpet. What a stress saver on us! Thanks to the staff. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan M
Management response:

We appreciate your review concerning our hotel and staff. We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs and those of your pet. Our team strives to make all our guests feel comfortable including their pets. No need is to small.

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
364 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
55 reviews
3.2 km away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
149 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Address: 25 Willow Springs Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Price Range: RM384 - RM883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Lottsburg, Virginia
Wilmington, Delaware
over a year ago
North Brunswick, New Jersey

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All one floor”
 of 5 bubbles jennifernO9741GP, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles BAETravels, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back side of hotel is quiet - away from parking and freeway frontage”
 of 5 bubbles RS739, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call directly for the best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles ronh101, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A/C is a bit noisy, may want to use the lower setting.”
 of 5 bubbles jghsghosthuntsa, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5