We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 586: English reviews
Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Overall it was a fine hotel. There was alot of construction going on around the hotel and parking was extremely difficult. The staff was friendly but did not go out of the way at all. We had to ask a lot of questions, such as is breakfast included, internet access, how to get to the room, etc. as no information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review

Dear Debbie S, thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Hilton Garden Inn, Lynchburg. I do understand and apologize for the construction challenges you had when entering our parking lot. We are, however, excited that there will be a sister property beside us in the future and hope the inconveniences are minimal. I do appreciate...

United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Bed adjustment on the bed in our room would not work properly making the bed stay in its most firm setting. I needed a softer/plush bed for my lower back issues and bed rible to sleep on due to the fact of it not being able to change comfort settings. Due to late arrival and lack of time available we...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review

Dear Richard P, thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn for your recent trip to Lynchburg. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and want to apologize that your bed did not work properly and left you with a terrible back ache. Should your travels bring you back to the area, please reach out...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This was the worst experience I've ever had at a Hilton Garden Hotel. The morning after arrival the front desk phoned twice waking me up both times, and hanging up after only 2 rings and according to the front desk that's the number it's set to so if you aren't standing on the phone waiting for it to ring by...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RocketsMom1
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review

Dear RocketsMom1, Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn for your recent trip to Lynchburg. I certainly understand your frustration when my staff disturbed your sleep, not all of my guests have the convenience of sleeping at night and again, I do apologize we did not realize you had just gotten to sleep. I know I reached out to...

Gloucester
Reviewed 31 July 2016

great as usual, the accommodation are very nice, room service excellent, and the staff wonderful. I try to stay at this hotel on every trip to or through Lynchburg. The bed and pillows alone are worth the trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy G
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review

Dear Patsy G, I want to first thank you for your time to post your review on Tripadvisor, but more important, your loyalty to our Hilton Garden Inn, Lynchburg. Your kind words will go a long way with my staff so I will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel...

North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I frequently visit Lynchburg and the HGI is always my first choice. First class facility, very nice rooms, and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. DirecTV allows watching a variety of channels, for a sports freak such as me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RETraveler_9
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review

Dear RETaveler_9, Thank you for being such a loyal and devoted guest to our Hilton Garden Inn when visiting the Lynchburg area. It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I chose to stay here after visiting Hilton's website. The rate was on special which made the decision easy. Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and welcoming and thanked me for being a Hilton Honors member. The room was very clean and spacious - the only thing missing was a mini-fridge. The restaurant staff was very helpful upon my...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review

Dear Angela T, thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest at the Hilton Garden Inn, Lynchburg. I do apologize the mini-fridge was net present and hope this was not an inconvenience. I will certainly pass your kind comments to my staff as they really appreciate any feedback our guests have for them. When your...

Manassas, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My overal stay was very nice until the very end. All I ask, if checkout is @ noon, please don't start cleaning the room for the next guest until noon without knowing 100% if the previous guest has left the premises. If you're not sure if a guest has left the premises before noon, give that guest the same common...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy L
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review

Dear Kimmy L, thank you for allowing me to reach out to you and apologize in person for the mishap. I brought your comments to my housekeeping staff and they certainly understand your frustration and will see that this does not happen in the future. Good luck to you and your team on your future sports events and if you...

Forest, Virginia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Elevator broke down. Had to walk 8 flights of steps which made my chest hurt. The refrigerator wouldn't get cold until the next morning. Two jets didn't work in the tub and the lady at front desk was rude.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 599shawnac
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review

Dear 599shawnac, I can certainly understand your frustration with our elevators being down as I was at the hotel from 11 pm to 3 am working with the tech to ensure our guests had the use of the elevators in the morning. Please accept my apology for the issues of the elevators, your refrigerator, and the tub jets. We strive...

Pennsville, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located close to many shopping areas and restaurants; however, you need to drive to most of them. If you like to walk or run from hotel, I would not recommend. There are no sidewalks from the hotel to the local restaurants. Ward road is very busy...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review

Dear George H, thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Tripadvisor about our Hilton Garden Inn, Lynchburg and let others know of your delightful stay. I appreciate you not letting the fact there is no sidewalks from the hotel to the local restaurants deter you from venturing out. Where there is a will, there is a...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 July 2016

They were not sensitive to the needs of the traveling public for just one night nor did they go out of their way to help anyone but themselves on a false fire alarm at this establishment.and the rooms they initially assigned were no good due to the doors were not aligned properly so they were stuck and we had asked...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenpB8165NG
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review

Dear stephenpB8165NG, thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn during your recent trip to Lynchburg. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor and sincerely apologize we did not meet your needs much less exceed them. Please reach out to me the next time you are visiting the area as I want to...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.9 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
305 reviews
8.6 km away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than one mile from the Lynchburg Regional Airport and adjacent to Liberty University, the Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting VA. Enjoy a sound night’s sleep in a Garden Sleep System bed, a cooked-to-order meal from the Great American Grill, free wi-fi and more. Take a quick dip in the pool or stick to your exercise regime at the fitness center. Need a snack? Forget a bath product? Visit the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry to grab what you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg

Address: 4025 Wards Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2943
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Price Range: RM541 - RM1,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#4 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor Great view”
 of 5 bubbles tlf1001, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the front. Rooms on the front (and on higher floors) have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Allen_M_54, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing to the rear may have more natural setting-- front views are mainly of parking lot and stores near liberty”
 of 5 bubbles Kylew215, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I got best price on BJ's Wholesale Club Travel Section Online.”
 of 5 bubbles foundmytreasure, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on front will be quieter due to train tracks directly behind hotel ;-(”
 of 5 bubbles brettlindanick, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5