We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Narayana Palace

TripAdvisorUS$47*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$54*
US$47*
Great Deal
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Narayana Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of The Narayana Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After an football match i had been there and i am being very happy for seeing that hotel had a swimming pool OMG ..! This is may be one of the hotel which had swimming pool And had so much fun there the service is awesome there for the Family and friends -" THIS PLACE IS AWESOME..!😎🙏🏻 Go visit For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manav B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the resort full of fun and nature It has a really good pool which has clean water The staff was ok Mr ishan helped us with the booking. It has an amazing ambiance with the nature in the nature Not to far from laxman jhula Walking distance Must visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivani B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good hotel with a beautiful garden (with a lot of space if you want to do yoga) and swimming pool. Staff is nice and helpful, especially Sushil. Deliscious food. Hotel is in a quiet space, rooms nice, cosy and spescious, comfortable beds. Good food. Stayed here with our group already twise and will return here again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicja E
Sushil B, Guest Relations Manager at The Narayana Palace, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for choosing The Narayana Palace during your recent visit to Rishikesh. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us & enjoyed our services. Your compliment and inputs gives us great pleasure to improve and also to share it with the team. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best resort i have stated after so long,very nice ambince,amazing pool side lunch I was here with my family they enjoyed alot. Good part is it is near by from the market and laxman jhula too Will come again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav C
Sushil B, Guest Relations Manager at The Narayana Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing The Narayana Palace during your recent visit to Rishikesh. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us & enjoyed our services.. Your compliment and inputs gives us great pleasure to improve and also to share it with the team. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in a beautiful location.the views are incredible!It is a short walk to the Lukshman Jhula(suspension bridge) and shops.mr ishan and mr tiwari are always available to answers questions,help with excursions or make you feel comfortable.It was good !Although there was no safe in my room,..I never felt my items were not safe.The restaurant had wonderful food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surinder R
Sushil B, Guest Relations Manager at The Narayana Palace, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for choosing The Narayana Palace during your recent visit to Rishikesh. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us & enjoyed our services. Your compliment and inputs gives us great pleasure to improve and also to share it with the team. We greatly value your patronage and look forward...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pathetic service! The staff allocates the rooms based on North Indians, south indians and Foreign Nationals!!! We were given rooms facing garbage dumping area with drainage stink and cow dung smell!!! The rooms were not mopped, tap was not in a working condition, unable to lock the door, non co-operative staff, horrible experience! Our vacation was ruined!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nandanabt
Sushil B, Guest Relations Manager at The Narayana Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the best resorts in rishikesh, whether it's about the hospitality, services or the location, everything is at par. I have visited this place several times and never get bored of it. They have some fun loving staff over there who are ready to help you in whatever the requirements you have. I would recommend people to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramit R
Sushil B, Guest Relations Manager at The Narayana Palace, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for choosing The Narayana Palace during your recent visit to Rishikesh. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us & enjoyed our services. Your compliment and inputs gives us great pleasure to improve and also to share it with the team. We greatly value your patronage and look forward...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place where we can stay for a whole year and still not get bored awesome hospitality amazing views helpful staff and best part is the yoga hall, Spa facilities ,clean swimming pool to have fun in water . In short totally worth

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit C
Sushil B, Guest Relations Manager at The Narayana Palace, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for choosing The Narayana Palace during your recent visit to Rishikesh. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us & enjoyed our services. Your compliment and inputs gives us great pleasure to improve and also to share it with the team. We greatly value your patronage and look forward...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a jem. It's centrally located yet has a 'tucked away' feel. The staff are brilliant and very helpful. Food is excellent too. With a vast menu of vegetarian delights. Stay in a cottage, more expensive but worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare D
Sushil B, Guest Relations Manager at The Narayana Palace, responded to this review

Dear Clare, We thank you for choosing The Narayana Palace during your recent visit to Rishikesh. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us & enjoyed our services. Your compliment and inputs gives us great pleasure to improve and also to share it with the team. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having a quality amenities may not be in the hand of the hotel management, but teaching good manners and etiquette to the hotel staff is! It was very disappointing that the staff of the hotel did not have basic training on hospitality and how they should behave with the guests. They should be given proper training and should be monitored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek M
Sushil B, Guest Relations Manager at The Narayana Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel....

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.2 km away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#8 of 44 in Rishikesh
93 reviews
4.6 km away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#4 of 44 in Rishikesh
368 reviews
0.5 km away
Divine Resort
Divine Resort
#9 of 44 in Rishikesh
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ganga Beach Resort
Ganga Beach Resort
#36 of 44 in Rishikesh
396 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
0.4 km away
Divine Ganga Cottage
Divine Ganga Cottage
#2 of 119 in Rishikesh
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best resorts located in the Yog capital Rishikesh, close to the ancient cities of Haridwar and Rishikesh & on National Highway 58. We have Deluxe Room, Deluxe Pool view room, Cottages & family suites with multi cuisine dine in restaurant serving Indian, Chinese & continental. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Narayana Palace

Address: Badrinath Road | Tapovan Laxman jhoola, Rishikesh 249192, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Price Range: RM139 - RM400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Narayana Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Narayana Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Narayana Palace staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Narayana Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms opposite of the swimming pool offers a great view.”
, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a mountain view”
, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I loved the room with a balcony. Some rooms overlooked a small temple, where early morning chanting and bells woke a few light sleepers.”
aapsyche, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would defiantly suggest staying in the cottage room.”
nisham203, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A lot of different rooms. The best for me up to reception.”
77info, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$47* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$54
Expedia.comUS$54
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates