We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mondi-Holiday Bellevue

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
 Click to rate
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a great holiday week in Bad Gastein after a poor start: we had a burglar in the room on the day of our arrival who tried to enter through the balcony and window (room 101). The hotel response was extremely poor whereas we saw the burglar fleeing .. At check out it appeared that the management wasn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coen W
jensbellevue, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Coen, Thank you for your review. I'm deeply sorry that our service didn't meet your expectation. We heard about your problem on your arrival, first time on your departure. We don´t know someone how can tell you thinks like that. That was no employer of Bellevue. But we don´t habe Burglars in Bellevue only drunken people sometimes. ;-) I...

Moss, Norway
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location and good price value. Beds could be better, otherwise nice flat. A bit noisy at breakfest but selection qiute good. Bagdastein located edge of area so a lot of ups and downs made it exhausting to have å walk to se the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteinarCarlsen
jensbellevue, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear SteinarCarlsen, Thank you very much for choosing Bellevue and wish of sharing your awesome review with other travelers. We are really happy reading that everything was perfect for you. Hope to see you soon again. I trully hope we will have an occasion to welcome You back in our legend. Kind regards, Jens Thielmann General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a family week skiing in this hotel. Very satisfied with location, staff and flat. Sauna area is nice as well as fitness. We did not try the restaurant but the bar makes great Irish Coffee. One thing that needs improvement is the WiFi connection which is unreliable and to slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica K
jensbellevue, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Monica, Thank you for your great comment. We are very glad that you appreciate the style of Bellevue. We do our best to satisfy our guests and to be better than other hotels. Your opinion is very important to us, it really motivates us and we appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you next time in Gastein. Sincerly...

Sandvika, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice aparthotel for family holidays with a very helpful and friendly staff. Large pool area which the children loved, also sauna and wellness center. Ski shuttle to the center of ski lifts. Nice a la carte restaurant in the hotel and plenty of good restaurants nearby. The hotel contributed to making our vacation memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecilier852
jensbellevue, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing BELLEVUE for your stay and for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience overall and especially pleased to know that the service provided by our Ambassadors met your expectations. Thank you for your comments! We look forward to welcome...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

AMAZING!!!! We had only dinner, no over night stay but what an experience! The staff is really the frosting on this cake. The food quality is thru the roof and the size of the plates are American (not necessary a good thing)! We where 8 people from the age 22 til 53. We had the starters carpaccio and veal! Those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine K
jensbellevue, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Cathrine, Thank you for choosing our Zeitgeist Restaurant in Hotel Bellevue for your stay and for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience overall and especially pleased to know that the service provided by our Ambassadors met your expectations. Thank you for your comments!...

Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A large apartment hotel that catered for mainly Scandinavian clients during my stay. A lot of fun. Meals are buffet or a la cart, pools and sauna is excellent. Reception are very efficient, staff are very helpful. Location is a steep walk to the lift, but manageable once you leave your skis and boots at the lift depot, so no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
jensbellevue, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for choosing BELLEVUE for your stay and for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience overall and especially pleased to know that the service provided by our Ambassadors met your expectations. Thank you for your comments! We look forward to welcome...

Paris, France
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Picturesque beautiful little town perfectly located for skiing and bobsledding (within walking distance). The hotel has all the amenities you need and an excellent restaurant. We really felt the holiday spirit and the staff was wonderful. The hotel had just the right Austrian touch of wooden decor (not too little and not too much) and a Murphy bed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda774
jensbellevue, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for choosing BELLEVUE for your stay and for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience overall and especially pleased to know that the service provided by our Ambassadors met your expectations. Thank you for your comments! We look forward to welcome...

Uckfield
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Hotel in the middle of this pretty resort and yet it wasn't noisy. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment in block 3 opposite the hotel's main entrance. Spacious, comfortable, good quality. Hotel staff very helpful, good facilities and plenty of them. Easy walking distance to several different types of restaurant. Steep walk to cable car and buses but got the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisUckfield
jensbellevue, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Chris, thank you fore your comment und fpr staying with us. It was a pleasure for us to have you here in BELLEVUE. Hope we see us soon again in our beautiful valley. Your Jens Thielmann General Manager

Gelderland
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay in Bad Gastein. We stayed in the wing just opposite of the msin entrance . Large rooms comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. There is a bus that takes you to the ski lifts but you have to walk back (400m). This is a fine place to stay.it is close to the ski lift (400 m) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gelderlander
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Centrally located, shuttle to nearby gondola. Fantastic rooms & pool, sauna, steam room. We had a road facing room and it was a bit noisy late at night as the revellers went home from the Silver Bullet night club.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheskinbeg
jensbellevue, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing BELLEVUE. Good to hear, that you had a very good stay with us. Thank you too for your praise. Hope we see you again in next winter. Greetings from all of us in the BELLEVUE Jens Thielmann General Manager

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Gastein hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Salzburger Hof
Hotel Salzburger Hof
#1 of 38 in Bad Gastein
378 reviews
1.6 km away
CESTA GRAND - Aktivhotel & Spa
CESTA GRAND - Aktivhotel & Spa
#10 of 38 in Bad Gastein
122 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Elisabethpark
Hotel Elisabethpark
#9 of 38 in Bad Gastein
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Miramonte
Hotel Miramonte
#4 of 38 in Bad Gastein
176 reviews
0.3 km away
Das Regina Hotel
Das Regina Hotel
#2 of 38 in Bad Gastein
151 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Excelsior Hotel & Kurhaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mondi-Holiday Bellevue

Address: K. H. Waggerl-Strasse 9 | 5640 Bad Gastein, Bad Gastein 5640, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Gastein
Price Range: RM353 - RM745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mondi-Holiday Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Mondi-Holiday Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue Hotel Bad Gastein
Mondi Holiday Bellevue Bad Gastein
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bad Gastein
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Bad Gastein
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mondi-Holiday Bellevue staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mondi-Holiday Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have their own character, they are all good”
 of 5 bubbles alexmT4646SR, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick one looking out toward the river”
 of 5 bubbles Sheskinbeg, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard appartment”
 of 5 bubbles kosk2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just to try to have a unit /room in the main buildihg with a vally veiw ! it's amazing !!!”
 of 5 bubbles habiballah, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Main building upper floor, village/valley view is nicest. In summer, basement floors are coolest (trees block view, but also sun).”
 of 5 bubbles rbiemans, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5