We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in New Market

Blue Ridge Inn

45 reviews
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“mini fridge”(4 reviews)
“king bed”(4 reviews)
“british lady”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Fitness centre
Shuttle Bus Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)Write a Review
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
16
17
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
17
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgeking bedbritish ladyblack bearwater pressureplace to sleepshenandoah valleymarkettvhighwayvirginiamattress
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and neat as a pin. Attractive appointments. The owner is a sweet British lady from London. This accommodation is perfect for the traveler who just needs an efficient place to sleep and get refreshed. The price is the best deal in Shenandoah Valley....More

1  Thank John S
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I was traveling along I-81 and just needed a place to sleep. This place had pretty good reviews so I figured I'd give it a try. It is definitely no frills, but it had everything I needed; mini fridge, microwave, tv. For $40, I got...More

1  Thank 340gleng
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Woman at check-in beyond rude and inhospitable. When we asked to see a room, she said "No ", this is a budget motel and I'm not going bother to show a room. My wife and I exchanged looks of disbelief and left. How do they...More

1  Thank Diane W
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Picked the motel because it looked cute and was facing the mountain. Check in area unremarkable but quick. Each room has a thin wagon wheel on the outisde and two new chairs outside to enjoy the fresh air and the view. The room had a...More

1  Thank Jacqueline K
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The price quoted over the phone was extremely inexpensive. When we arrived we could clearly see the grounds were unkept and the motel was antiquated and not in the best condition. Outside the brick walls and walkway were broken and falling apart. We thought maybe...More

Thank eiseleny
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chris Tine N
3 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jacqueline K | Reviewed this property |
One lady was running the place and was also cleaning and washing. She probably was out. Price for any of the few rooms in town were all reasonable. I dont think they would br full if you were a walk in.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are on ground floor so you park right by your door. Very quiet."
Read review
"Unknown, we were not allowed to see a room"
Read review
"non smoking rooms except for outside. Room next to laundry will give you only one room next to you smoking."
Read review
"Ask to check the room first"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite