We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles

Show Prices
#2 of 4 Hotels in Buc
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
 Click to rate
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

A nice small hotel near Versailles but not in. A good 10 mins drive. Rooms are small but comfortable and the breakfast Buffett is decent. Staff are helpful and there is a small lounge area to relax. All in all a good little 3 star hotel at reasonable prices for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 575MarkT
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, All team of The hotel Versailles are happy to read your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we'll use your comment to perform in the future. We hope to welcome you an other time. Waiting, we wish you a merry christmas and a happy New Year. Regards, Christelle Delecroix,...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

This was my second time to this hotel, I was really disappointed. Room was unclean and they forgot to flush the toilets! Breakfast was ordinary, tasteless eggs and either you have to press oranges for fresh juice or just take the orange juice bottle. I think this hotel needs really some refreshing for its getting old. Given the price and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atatouille
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This is overall a solid 3 star budget hotel. The hotel itself is older and their best rooms are tiny, they are equivalent in size to a stateroom on a cruise ship. We unfortunately we were not given the room we had chosen on the net. We booked and payed for their largest and best superior room using booking.com's room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SweetDiAngel
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Effectively, the picture for the superior room on "booking" was not...

Belgium
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times. The rooms are OK. You get a free bottle of water and the coffee and cookies in the room are nice. Customer service is pretty good as I once had a broken toilet seat on arrival and it got replaced right away. The breakfast is very average...same items every day with tasteless eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederik P
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken time to write us about your stay in our hotel. Sorry for the desagrement with the toilet seat. We'll use your feedback to perform in the futur. I am very surprise for the breakfast which you found average because we have a lot's of complimentary about it. I hope to see you an...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

WE stayed one night. The purpose of the trip was a visit to the Versailles palace. We were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Sofie at the reception was very helpful with any question or service we asked for. Thank You, Sofie. Further to friendly and professional stuff, the hotel itself is an amazing value for money. The hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jelenaljujic
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Jelena, Thank's again for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. You are so kind! It will be a pleasure to see you an next time. Regards, Christelle Delecroix, The Manager.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Easy to find, reception staff friendly and good English. When we stayed it was extremely hot and so the room was stuffy, luckily I had a portable fan with us. Room and bathroom clean, just what we needed for a night. The only down side was no good at the hotel on Friday nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you very much for taking time to write us. We are happy to read your satisfaction and we'll use your feedback to perform in the future. Don't hesitate to ask a room with air conditioner during an other stay in our hotel. hope to see you next time. Regards. christelle Delecroix, the manager of the hotel.

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for business. I can imagine staying here if I am visiting Versailles. Clean rooms. Internet is very weak. My towels had some brown stains on them. Breakfast is ok. It is not an extravagant buffet but nice. Best part of the hotel is the staff. From the reception to the waiters and waitresses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashnavadi
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for write about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and we'll use it to perform in the future. Thank's for your complimentary for the staff, it is a pleasure for all team which likes this business by welcome. We hope to see you an other time in our...

Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Check in was efficient but the two rooms we were allocated were very small and extremely hot with no air conditioning and quite dark. Having stayed in Best Western Hotels before, these rooms were inferior to the usual high standard experienced. As it was quite late we ate in the hotel restaurant which was a mistake as the steaks three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce777975
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, In first, thank you to take your time to write us. I quite apologize to you not to have been up to it of your expectation during your stay in our hotel. I took into account well your comment about our services and know that I made every effort so that it does not reproduce any more in...

Pierrefonds, QC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This Best Western Hotel is actually located about 7 km (10 min by car) from The Château in an industrial/suburban area of Versailles. It is not practical to go to the Palace on foot. Pros: Intermarché across the street, free parking, great value for money, friendly, helpful staff. Cons: No personnel after 18:00 on evenings and weekends, no air-conditioning, small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir Duncan, Thank you to take your time to write us about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and we'll use it to perfom in the future. That you for your note. We are so happy for that In spite of the small problems which you met. We hope to see you an...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We chose this hotel on the basis of relative affordability, it's near Versailles, and its Best Western branding. Some of the other reviews found the same shortcomings that we did. We were aware of a policy that the restaurant closes Friday lunchtime, until Monday. We were arriving Saturday afternoon, and leaving Monday morning. To get to the hotel it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip s

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buc
5.4 km away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
3.9 km away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
317 reviews
4.8 km away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
426 reviews
0.8 km away
Campanile Versailles - Buc
0.8 km away
Les Clefs du Roy
Les Clefs du Roy
#1 of 4 in Buc
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located between the historical city of Versailles and the business district of Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, the 3 Star BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles is perfect for both leisure and business trips within a charming country setting. The hotel boasts 47 rooms confortable and modern on 2 floors. The Hotel Versailles restaurant is friendly and welcoming, offering you traditional gourmet food. It is also close to many leisure activities: the Versailles Castle, the Saint Quentin National Golf course which will host the Ryder Cup in 2018, the National Velodrome, France Miniature and watersports base all just a few minutes from the hotel. Not to forget that Paris is only half an hour away by car or by using public transport. Many companies are based in the area such as GE and Renault's Technocentre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles

Address: Avenue Morane Saulnier, 78530 Buc, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Buc
Price Range: RM287 - RM793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book a room for only two guests, you`ll be assigned their smallest room.”
 of 5 bubbles SweetDiAngel, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles jelenaljujic, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the shutters to keep the temperature down in Summer.”
 of 5 bubbles philips651, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor - be advised, there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeBee1506, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room on the north side on a hot day”
 of 5 bubbles Petz747, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5