We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles

Hotel WebsiteUS$67*
View Deal
#1 of 4 Hotels in Buc
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$67*
Great Deal
US$72*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good room, modern decor and very pleasant staff. Avoid room one as it is near the entrance door and you can hear anyone coming in or out of the hotel. breakfast was very nice however dinner was a bit of hit and miss (love steak tartare but this one was just ok) and food is quite expensive for what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Michel2a
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Does not really rate 4 stars, the rooms are comfortable but small, bed especially, although it is quiet and everything worked. The restaurant is good, staff helpful and car parking free, we would use it again because there is probably none better close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location outside of Versailles but only 100m from the nearest bus stop to take you to Versailles or even Paris. The staff was very friendly and helpful and had our room ready when we arrived much earlier than planned. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with everything you need. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PretoriaTravelfreak
west yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has well equipped rooms with modern decor.Although the rooms are small they provide a kettle,mugs, tea and coffee and a very smart magicmix coffee machine. There was also a safe.The bathroom had a hairdryer and the usual toiletries. We knew that the hotel restaurant closed for evening meals at the weekends so when we arrived having travelled all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly39
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

A nice small hotel near Versailles but not in. A good 10 mins drive. Rooms are small but comfortable and the breakfast Buffett is decent. Staff are helpful and there is a small lounge area to relax. All in all a good little 3 star hotel at reasonable prices for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 575MarkT
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, All team of The hotel Versailles are happy to read your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we'll use your comment to perform in the future. We hope to welcome you an other time. Waiting, we wish you a merry christmas and a happy New Year. Regards, Christelle Delecroix,...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

This was my second time to this hotel, I was really disappointed. Room was unclean and they forgot to flush the toilets! Breakfast was ordinary, tasteless eggs and either you have to press oranges for fresh juice or just take the orange juice bottle. I think this hotel needs really some refreshing for its getting old. Given the price and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atatouille
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This is overall a solid 3 star budget hotel. The hotel itself is older and their best rooms are tiny, they are equivalent in size to a stateroom on a cruise ship. We unfortunately we were not given the room we had chosen on the net. We booked and payed for their largest and best superior room using booking.com's room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SweetDiAngel
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Effectively, the picture for the superior room on "booking" was not...

Belgium
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times. The rooms are OK. You get a free bottle of water and the coffee and cookies in the room are nice. Customer service is pretty good as I once had a broken toilet seat on arrival and it got replaced right away. The breakfast is very average...same items every day with tasteless eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederik P
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken time to write us about your stay in our hotel. Sorry for the desagrement with the toilet seat. We'll use your feedback to perform in the futur. I am very surprise for the breakfast which you found average because we have a lot's of complimentary about it. I hope to see you an...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

WE stayed one night. The purpose of the trip was a visit to the Versailles palace. We were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Sofie at the reception was very helpful with any question or service we asked for. Thank You, Sofie. Further to friendly and professional stuff, the hotel itself is an amazing value for money. The hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jelenaljujic
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Jelena, Thank's again for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. You are so kind! It will be a pleasure to see you an next time. Regards, Christelle Delecroix, The Manager.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Easy to find, reception staff friendly and good English. When we stayed it was extremely hot and so the room was stuffy, luckily I had a portable fan with us. Room and bathroom clean, just what we needed for a night. The only down side was no good at the hotel on Friday nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you very much for taking time to write us. We are happy to read your satisfaction and we'll use your feedback to perform in the future. Don't hesitate to ask a room with air conditioner during an other stay in our hotel. hope to see you next time. Regards. christelle Delecroix, the manager of the hotel.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buc
5.4 km away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
3.9 km away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
322 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.8 km away
Les Clefs du Roy
Les Clefs du Roy
#2 of 4 in Buc
72 reviews
0.8 km away
Campanile Versailles - Buc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located between the historical city of Versailles and the business district of Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, the 3 Star BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles is perfect for both leisure and business trips within a charming country setting. The hotel boasts 47 rooms confortable and modern on 2 floors. The Hotel Versailles restaurant is friendly and welcoming, offering you traditional gourmet food. It is also close to many leisure activities: the Versailles Castle, the Saint Quentin National Golf course which will host the Ryder Cup in 2018, the National Velodrome, France Miniature and watersports base all just a few minutes from the hotel. Not to forget that Paris is only half an hour away by car or by using public transport. Many companies are based in the area such as GE and Renault's Technocentre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles

Address: Avenue Morane Saulnier, 78530 Buc, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Buc
Price Range: RM291 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book a room for only two guests, you`ll be assigned their smallest room.”
SweetDiAngel, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family room on the top floor”
jelenaljujic, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the shutters to keep the temperature down in Summer.”
philips651, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor - be advised, there is no lift.”
DeeBee1506, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room on the north side on a hot day”
Petz747, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotel Website
US$67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$72
Hotwire.comUS$71
HotelQuicklyUS$96
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates