We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Vignes de la Chapelle

Hotels.comUS$107*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Les Vignes de la Chapelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Les Vignes de la Chapelle
 Click to rate
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute booking for a wedding in Il de re, and while it isn't that far from town, it is quite secluded and you need a car or some sort of vehicle to get around. While we didn't use the facilities much at all, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gourjess
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your message, I'm glad you discovered our hotel. The best prices are always on the official website of the hotel. See you soon

Flers
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Hidden away a GPS is essential to find this hotel. A pity there is no restaurant as a car is needed to find somewhere to eat. The pool and poolside areas are very good and the little terrace outside our room was great. Breakfast was just OK but at 15 euros was poor value.

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greyhoundcollar
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your opinion, We are indeed on the edge of the classified site. Fortunately we have many signposting to find us easily. If you find that breakfast at 15 euros is too expensive, remember that we also offer a breakfast "up late" (hot and cool drinks, and pastries) to 7.50 euros. cordially

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

comfortable, clean hotel, great location for cycling round Island. Have to pay extra to park. staff mainly helpful although waited to check in while receptionist on computer! pool shut for most of day we were there for 'maintenance', no apology or offer of free drink etc.

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisa294
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your opinion, I am surprised because the pool had no closed season this summer? except the one time of rain early in the month ... and we our team did not used to be the nose on the computer when a guest comes to it .... cordially

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 August 2016

It's a nice place for a certain price. We paid 400 euro per night and I expect a certain level of quality. That was definitely not worth 400 euro per night. The shower is only one notch up from a student home shower. The facilities to accommodate 4 people in a 4 people room are inadequate. I would value the...

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leob526
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion, I'm sorry your feelings. I urge you to book direct with the hotel to avoid costly commissions intermediaries ... cordially

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Things I would have liked to know when booking the hotel: - it costs 16 eur to cross the bridge to the island, hence it is not a good location if you want to experience anything other than the island itself. If you like us do not know the are that would have been nice to know when booking. -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Very nice stay in a beautiful area, in the middle of the vineyards. No real sea view from the hotel though. Rooms are very spacious, breakfast is of good quality, private parking available. Bikes available for rent.

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc G
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are delighted that your stay you have liked. See you soon, I hope. Best regards

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Hotel and service was what we expected to get in the 4 star hotel. Place was peaceful and pool, sauna ja jacuzzi was tested:) It is good know that in there are use for car to reach restaurangs and other places, if needed. Of cource bikes are available but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kummiseta
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comment, Indeed, we have rental bikes at the hotel, but ... not racing bikes, but all good bikes comfortable way ... soon

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We were met by a very friendly welcome from the team following a long drive with very young children. Unfortunately our room wasn't ready when we arrived (3pm) and so were went for a swim in the outdoor pool (which is beautifully situated surrounded by vines). At about 4:30 pm we were shown to our room which was absolutely fine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Londonfeedback
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you soon ... and there are flights from London all year ... Regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015

A lovely spot on the peaceful side of the island with beautiful views over the vines to the sea from the small pool. Rooms were modern and attractive but very small with almost no storage space which was a challenge as we were travelling for 3 weeks and the shower room was minute. Although some drinks were available there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello, I'm quite surprised by your comment ... We have a bar at the hotel ... with a nice selection of wines, cognacs, organic beers, soft drinks, champagne ... and there are minibars in the rooms .. . we sell ice cream and takeaway ... (each suite has a teak table for dining ...) ... We have a filing cabinets...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Very disappointed swimming pool extremely small,it could not cater for guests sun beds completely inadequate was unable to access one the whole week could not use the po either no room due to approx two famines using it. No food avaable except microwaveable meals. No bar just some drinks available. How can this be classified as four star. Will never...

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomascC4763QY
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I'm really sorry that you did not choose the hotel that best suits you. Our house is indeed on a human scale and we do not offer the services of a large resort. In return, we like to welcome you with greater proximity and exchanges, as if we received from the family ... It is always better to...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Marie de Re
0.7 km away
Atalante Relais Thalasso
Atalante Relais Thalasso
#2 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
718 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel la Maree
Hotel la Maree
#1 of 2 in Rivedoux-Plage
369 reviews
0.2 km away
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
#1 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
#3 of 6 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
404 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel de Toiras
Hotel de Toiras
#1 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
474 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Le Peu Breton
Hotel Le Peu Breton
#4 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the edge of a nature reserve and with stunning views overlooking the grapevines, the sea and the Isles of Aix and Oleron, our hotel is the ideal place to relax and unwind. Alone, with your family, or with your friends we invite you to spend a weekend or your holiday with us. Your Lodge in the style of an apartment for 1 to 5 people has 1 or 2 bedrooms, a living room, a wooden terrace and a snack corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Vignes de la Chapelle

Address: 5 rue de la Manne | Relais du Silence, 17740 Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Ile de Re > Sainte Marie de Re
Price Range: RM497 - RM1,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Vignes de la Chapelle 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Vignes de la Chapelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Vignes de la Chapelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“OK but due to 'ecolabel' lighting was poor.”
greyhoundcollar, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be mindful of the steep ladder for mezzanine rooms”
Londonfeedback, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Even if there are only two of you book a larger room if you have any luggage at all or so you can have a picnic.”
JennyP620, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are the same - chalet style”
saraw659, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good!”
803rogerc, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
Hotwire.comUS$107
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates