We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure

Booking.comUS$70*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$70*
US$97*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,098 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,025: English reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Very much in two minds about even giving 3 stars, my big issue with this hotel is the length of time waiting for a coffee, only having a short period of time you are quicker going out to the garage which is a drive, toilets and lobby are well maintained

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dell794
D1542OUlauram, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had to wait so long to get a coffee and your feedback will be forwarded to the relevant department manager and will be investigated. We appreciate your kind feedback about the toilet facilities and that you...

Cork
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Booked 1 night here midweek in January. The receptionist who checked me in was very friendly and efficient. My room was great - very clean, comfy bed, great big bath with loads of hot water. The Wifi was very quick and reliable. I asked for a room at the back away from the motorway and was accommodated - room 236,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leo C
D1542OUlauram, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All feedback is very important to us as it is only through feedback from guests we can improve on our services. We look forward to welcoming you...

lanzarote
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Attended a fundraiser at the Green Isle recently. It was a fantastic night in which everyone thoroughly enjoyed. The staff could not have been better. Like to thank Paul Clifford in particular. Next day we were looked after very well by Peter Jordan from food and beverage. Room also perfect highly recommend thanks again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveLanzarote
D1542OUlauram, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Green Isle Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed attending the fundraiser and great to get such positive feedback about the staff. Your feedback about Paul and Peter will be forwarded to them and once again thank you for such lovely feedback. Kind regards,...

Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Im so surprise when me and my family check in. Lobby so clean.reception so friendly (his name stephen )room so clean even I can't find any dust or cobweb.bed so comfortable.the best thing when my daughter start using the leisure centre.she only 3 year old.she so excited and don't want to come out from the pool. The only thing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alif A
D1542OUlauram, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate all feedback from guests and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback regarding the breakfast will be forwarded to our head chef and will certainly be discussed at the next management meeting, We look forward...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I found The Green Isle to be clean and comfortable, room was fine, carvery lunch/dinner was good value, and also had free parking which can be quite rare in Dublin these days. Although I didn't use it, there is a bus stop right outside where you can catch a bus into Dublin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparkster7
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I booked a room 2 days ago in this hotel and my stay was horrible. The room was cold,noisy and dusty.I paid 99 euro last minute offer including breakfast. The leisure center was closed and the restaurant was dirty.Staff was not helpful at all and they seems to be unprofessional.Nobody told us that check out time is 11 am but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allegra B
D1542OUlauram, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and very disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience throughout your stay. We take all feedback very seriously and your comments have been forwarded to all the relevant departments for investigation. Please do not hesitate to contact...

Reviewed 1 January 2016

We got a wrong room first, where the toilet was broken, there was no phone and a hole in the door where a peephole should have been. We were then placed in a new room, with a broken phone, a broken window that kept on whisteling due to wind. We complained about the window and someone would come to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micky v
D1542OUlauram, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. Your feedback has been forwarded to all the relevant department managers and is currently under investigation. Regarding the service provided by the local bus operator unfortunately we can not comment on this matter and can only suggest that maybe the timetable changed given...

Tallaght, Ireland
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We got marred in this hotel back in 2013, everything was brilliant on the day, food was fantastic, plates were stuffed and everyone complimented the chef, it was that nice and welcoming that we decided to go back for a Christmas party and had a great night once again the food was outstanding and the staff played a great part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrskaren42
D1542OUlauram, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate all feedback from guests and of course we are very disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Your comments have been forwarded to all the relevant department managers and your feedback about the food has been forwarded to...

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I recently visited Dublin, and stayed at this hotel.. I found the rooms very spacious and comfortable the bar and lounge area comfortable.. and as my stay was in the build up to Christmas a lot of entertainment for adults and children alike.. The food in the restaurant, l found was very good, and not to expensive, l will certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
D1542OUlauram, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the entertainment we had in the hotel and your feedback about the food will be forwarded to our head chef. We look...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 December 2015

On arrival our room was freezing cold. None of the beds had lights above them. The far end by the window is in near darkness due to the only lamp not working. The wall paper is torn & shabby & and old headboard still fitters to the wall with the main supply of lights. The hairdryer didn't work. Bathroom shabby....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciara2008
D1542OUlauram, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologise for your poor experience throughout your stay. We are currently in the process of refurbishing the remainder of our bedrooms and aim to have this complete by early 2016. Your comment about the food has been forwarded...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Single Room (53)
Viewed
Family Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
1.4 km away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,118 reviews
2.7 km away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,006 reviews
0.8 km away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
376 reviews
5.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
2.2 km away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into a warm friendly hotel in Dublin, offering over 220 bedrooms ranging from double to large family rooms to suit all your needs. Interconnecting bedrooms can also be arranged for larger families. We have 8 conference rooms and 40 boardrooms with our ballroom catering for 750 delegates. All guests have complimentary car parking and full use of the Inspiration Leisure Centre which has a fully equipped gymnasium, indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, massage pool & separate Kid's pool. In addition super fast 50MB free WIFI is available to all our guests. While staying at The Green Isle Hotel experience the pleasure of excellent cuisine from an extensive menu in our Bistro or enjoy our Carvery which is open daily from 12.30pm. Our hotel in Dublin also boasts its very own Gift Store which is located on the ground floor and sells a wide selection of gifts and convenience goods. There are no shortage of things to do in Dublin and our hotel is the perfect base to enjoy a family break, a shopping getaway or just a relaxing night away. Corkagh Park one of Dublin's secret gems is located just minutes from the hotel and facilities include a 300 acre parkland, a playground, children's pet farm, cycle track and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure

Address: 102 Naas Road | Newlands Cross, Clondalkin 22, Ireland (Formerly Green Isle Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: RM325 - RM773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Isle Conference Leisure Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe the rooms in the new part of the hotel are better”
Y5893AQmariad, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just request a room away from the road....”
Daniel_Munns, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't know how you get a room far from the lift and not overlooking the motorway - but that's what you need!”
MarkA217, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the motorway, and not adjoining if possible! ”
MB0796, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont book this place if it wants to get 5* rating clean the hotel and the staffs attitude”
871maryr, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Expedia.comUS$70
TripAdvisorUS$70
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates