We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 690: English reviews
Start your review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed two nights at the Malden Newlands Cross for St. Patrick's Day. This hotel is about a 15-20 minute taxi ride to the city center of Dublin and a 30-40 minutes bus ride. There is a convenient bus stop about a 10 min walk from the hotel. This hotel has a bar, and a restaurant. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Shane B, Sales & Marketing Executive at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi Sandy, Thank you so much for your kind review of Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, we were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us over St. Paddy's weekend. We were delighted to read that you were able to experience all the facilities in and nearby the hotel. I will make sure your kind review of the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

As a regular customer to the Maldron new lands I couldn't recommend this place more either it be for afternoon coffee and a bite to eat or breakfast this place has always exceeded any expectations. Nothing is ever too much hassle for the staff and the service is always on time. No doubt I'll be down this week for coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciara-kol
Shane B, Sales & Marketing Executive at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi Ciara, Thank you so much for your kind review of the hotel and the different food options available in the hotel. We were delighted to read that you have been satisfied every time you have been in the hotel and dined with us. We do hope to continue to see you in the hotel in the future. Regards, Louise

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip. The hotel rooms are quiet dated, definitely a feel of an American 90s motel but large rooms made the stay more comfortable. The business facilitates are great and the biggest surprise was the food. An excellent menu coupled with fantastic staff and tasty food made the stay that bit better. Thankfully they are renovating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukebyrne1712
Shane B, Sales & Marketing Executive at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi lukebyrne1712, Thank you for your review of the hotel, we were disappointed to read that you found the bedrooms to be dated. We are currently going through a full refurbishment programme with our reception area, restaurant and half the bedrooms upgraded to date. This is an ongoing process and began when the hotel rebranded 18 months ago. To stay...

St Paul, MN
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is very nice. Clean room. Good restaurant. My problem and it overshadowed everything was the information regarding proximity to Dublin Airport. There is not 24 hour shuttle service..hotel is not 15 minutes from airport. The shuttle is Air Hopper which charges each way fee. I don't mind paying when I know I have to pay. My problem is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gregs0n
Shane B, Sales & Marketing Executive at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi Gregs0n, Thank you for your review of the hotel, we were glad to read that you were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the restaurant. I have double checked our information on Trip Advisor and our website and neither of them say we offer a 24 hour shuttle service and the hotel is located a 15 minute...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room here as i have stayed here several times before when Bewlwys had it. first thing is the TV wouldn't work, i rang reception and the girl said she would send someone in ten minutes, i gave it 20 minuted and rang down again, a guy answwered this time and i told him i had rang down already,in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adareandback
Shane B, Sales & Marketing Executive at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi adareandback, Thank you for your review of the hotel, we were disappointed to read that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. I will make sure that all your comments are passed onto the relevant managers so that the issues you experienced can be resolved as this is not the impression we want our guests to...

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is being modernise on an on going basic But with very little disturbance to the guest Rooms have been upgraded, Restaurant area and over all the hotel is getting a face lift Staff are excellent in all areas reception, beverage and house keepers Plenty of parking, revamped Internet corner and a big welcome when you arrive. I use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank C
Shane B, Sales & Marketing Executive at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi Frank, Thank you for your review of the hotel, we were delighted to read that you were impressed with the current changes that are taking place in the hotel and the level of service provided by the team in the hotel. We do have an extensive food offering and are glad that you have been able to experience that....

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in the Hotel, the front desk helped me out a lot! Without Ramute I wasn't even able finding the place, thanks for all the help, I really enjoyed Maldron&Dublin. Liked the breakfast a lot to:)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robbiehageman
Shane B, Sales & Marketing Executive at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi Robbie, Thank you for your review of hotel, we were glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were impressed with the level of service provided by the team in the hotel. I will pass your comments to Ramute. We do have an extensive breakfast offering and were glad to see that you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well located for those driving and the newly refurbished rooms are decent - nice enough decor and comfortable. Sadly, the refurb didn't appear to have reached the bathroom and I also had a leaking, dripping window - room 329. The breakfast was pretty poor also. It's mass produced and "warm" at best. The scrambled eggs were awful, like rubber. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
Shane B, Sales Executive at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi Ashley, Thank you for your review of the hotel, we were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the newly refurbished bedrooms. I will pass your comments regarding the bathroom and window onto our maintenance and house keeping teams. Our chefs are aware of the issues with breakfast and this is currently under review...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since our visit last summer this hotel and staff have improved in every way possible. Staff are helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Food is great and menu seems to have been improved upon. Bit noisy with kids running up and down the corridors as it was a busy weekend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trishodowd
Shane B, Sales Executive at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi Trish, Thank you for your review of the hotel, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and are impressed with the improvements that are currently taking place. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the food and have found the menu to be better than it was on your last visit. As we...

Wexford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was very nice we had breakfast and dinner in the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint was that they wouldn't let us book again for the same weekend next year. You would think they would want the booking

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dool3
Shane B, Sales Executive at Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross, responded to this review

Hi Dool3, thank you for your review of the hotel, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in the hotel and were impressed with the food offerings available in the hotel. We were also glad to read that you found the rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable. Our rates are loaded for the following 11...

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Accessible Room (33)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Clock Tower Double Single Room (35)
Viewed
Clock Tower Super King Double Room (43)
Viewed
Double Double Room (34)
Viewed
Double Single Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
0.7 km away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,105 reviews
2.0 km away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
981 reviews
0.8 km away
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
368 reviews
2.5 km away
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
1.5 km away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Brasserie at Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross
The Brasserie at Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, French, International, European, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross is located at Dublin's gateway to Ireland (M50/N7 jct.) There is complimentary WiFi and car parking on site for all guests. The hotel is the ideally located to host your upcoming meeting or act as the perfect starting point to explore Dublin and Ireland. We have a wide selection of rooms available, choose either a Double, Twin, Family or accessible room. All rooms comfortably accommodate 2 adults and up to 3 children (under 12) in our family rooms. Our Grain & Grill Restaurant is sure to keep hungry tummies full for breakfast, lunch and dinner or you can relax and unwind in the hotel's lounge bar which has a full lounge menu available. So why not make Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross your base for your next trip to Dublin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross

Address: Bushloaf 1A Naas Road | Newlands Cross, Clondalkin 22, Ireland (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: RM325 - RM788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys At Newlands Cross Hotel Dublin
Bewleys At Newlands Cross Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles muirisdowling, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room. Some family rooms have interconnecting doors for larger groups.”
 of 5 bubbles ministermoo, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“refurb rooms on 4th floor brillant”
 of 5 bubbles pamelairwin, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are new and in excellent condition”
 of 5 bubbles whelanray58, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“one of the new rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rspencer869, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5