We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victor Country Hotel

Save
Traveller (416)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (74)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
21
23
7
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
23
7
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingvoyage priveterrace overlookingolive treesswimming poolgood sizeeasy accesscountrysidecarpugliatownkmcatsheating
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This hotel is in a remote area and if you do not have a vehicle, you are stuck there with no options. This is, at best, a one or two star hotel. The rooms are basic, cold, have nothing beyond a bed, table and television....More

Thank bboop617
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country HotelResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest, i am very sorry don't enjoy the stay in our Resort. Our caracteristic is to be in countryside far from all the noices and urban traffic. You travel with a group so i think you don't enjoy the tour program and staying here...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Two nights in room 207 on a coach tour. Air con/heating not working Bathroom smells like sewer. Shower door does not prevent water from spilling copiously onto bathroom floor. Shower rose is no longer adjustable but sags to its lowest position along the rail. Light...More

Thank Jay-JayQLD
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country HotelResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest, i apologize for this matter in your room but sometimes nobody complaint at reception desk and we cannot fix some problem we don't know. In your two nights stay, if you advice our reception, we have fixed all this problem but anyway thank...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Pleasant reception & helpful staff. Without a car , you will be stranded out here . Food basic to order & expensive . No taxi wants to come out this far from township . There is a swimming pool. No English tv stations . I...More

Thank zeeba1
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country HotelResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest, i thank you so much for your review. Our remote area is our quality and i think € 25 for a 3 course dinner in the Hotel Restaurant is not expensive but if you get a turistic menu in town you will find...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel back in June, after booking a very good deal with Voyage Prive. The first problem we came across was how far away the hotel was from the airport, and as we did not hire a car, we...More

1  Thank chloenetuo
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country HotelResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Chloe, i apologize you don't enjoy your stay in our property and reading this review i think you have made a question but also give yourself the answer.

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is adapted in former barns... I just love the idea. You have a nice room and cosy, we had as well a small private terrace where you can sit and enjoy the silence 😉olive trees around you... a quiet and nice pool. Food...More

Thank RalM_1979
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country HotelResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Guest, i thank you so much for your review, most of all because enjoy the stay in our Masseria.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Alberobello, Italy
See all 18 hotels in AlberobelloSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Alberobello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alberobello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alberobello
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Alberobello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alberobello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alberobello
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (416)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (74)
Pool & Beach (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chloenetuo
15 May 2017|
Answer
Response from VictorCountryHotel | Property representative |
Good day from Alberobello, there are shuttle bus from Hotel to town starting from € 5 per person. They mnake also service from the Airport of Bari and Brindisi starting from € 60 for maximum 4 people. regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
chloenetuo
24 April 2017|
Answer
Response from VictorCountryHotel | Property representative |
Good morning, the Hotel is far 60 KM from the Airport. There is a train from Airport to Central train staion in Bari and than another train to Alberobello; this is cheaper way. We offer a transfer at € 80 from Airport to... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
chloenetuo
24 April 2017|
Answer
Response from victorcountry2017 |
Dear Guest, We have cancel room with Jacuzzi in our Masseria. We have room Valle d'Itria with a fantastic view on the countryside. Regards Nicola
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Junior Suite worth it."
Read review
"Some rooms have bskconies which we had."
Read review
"If you can choose one away from the main block they will be quiter"
Read review
"Couples: Main building room with round windows are bigger Family: Ground floor rooms with terraces, although..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing