We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Very nice place, the buildings are good, room a bit small. Situation is outstanding. Dinner was ok. My biggest complaint was that the credit card machine was not working. There is no excuse for that. I do not carry much cash (this time I did)....More
Response from GigliottoFarm, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo GigliottoResponded 2 weeks ago
We are pleased that you have left a positive review after visiting our facility.
Unfortunately the problem of the credit card machine is due to a telephone fault.
We would like to have you again in our structure during your other trips.
We have been there for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay every minute.
It is a nice and quiet place where you can walk along the vineyards and garden.
Rooms have a comfortable floorheating.
Wifi is available, but not in the rooms.
Breakfast is ok...More
The location and views great. Our room was basic but clean with a lovely patio. The evening meal was basic local cuisine, which was good. However, when checking in the woman behind the desk was more interested in speaking with her friends. Checking out took...More
The location is lovely. The architecture is very nice. The hotel has a fabulous terrace with a view of Etna, BUT the service is awful, the food is way below average and the ambiance like North Korea. What a missed opportunity. With some love and...More
Very easy to find. Pretty driveway, walk through courtyard then you enter a dark, untidy, uninviting unwelcoming reception area. Very quick handover. Room small, stuffy, dark. No air con in 40 degree heat! Ceiling fan, with broken light bulb in it. Patio nice, but couldn't...More
No. It's all situated at the top of a hill surrounded by a large and beautiful farm. We loved the stunning views and thus drinking wine on the terrace. Unfortunately, you'll have to take the bad (their restaurant's food and... More
No. It's all situated at the top of a hill surrounded by a large and beautiful farm. We loved the stunning views and thus drinking wine on the terrace. Unfortunately, you'll have to take the bad (their restaurant's food and tourist bus service) with the good, which is just about everything else. Solution? Make it a short stay!