We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Astor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Astor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Castleford
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Just returned from a two night stay and had to post a review given the negative ones on here. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming, everyone acknowledges you as you pass by and they are really helpful - whether it be attentive service at the bar, or ordering a taxi to the airport for you. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wsenior2000
London UK
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Nice hotel directly on the beach which has it's own area of the beach with free sunbeds. There is free parking for guests but this is limited and the street ouside is paid for parking. I have read the other recent review and they appear to be a little unfair to me. The welcome at the hotel was warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g_parry
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Looking at the previous records, the hotel has renewed in most of the points mentioned, we had a side see view room and received an update to full seeview, This was really great just like the view, the furniture was renewed and after we left they were painting the balconies, we missed the scrambled eggs in the breakfast buffet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan_van_Eijk
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We booked this hotel knowing it wasn't going to be anything special, but were still hoping to like it. The price was ok for a last minute booking. The place was very, very reminiscent of 90s holidays. This was mostly just hilarious but also had its downsides. The main one was that the air conditioning in our room didn't work,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmi T
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a very good location (that's why I gave two points) The rooms and furnitures are depressing, have a mood like our hotels had in the communist era in Hungary. In the bar, there is only one kind of straight beer, Löwenbrau. In Hungary (which is not the real country of beers) this Löwenbrau is considered as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andras1234
Roermond, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed in the Astor for four days and found it a terrible hotel. The rooms are old fashioned, rather dirty and most of all very noisy. Directly upon arrival in our first room we went to the reception to complain about the poor standard of the room that came at +110 eur. The second room however had a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorrit S
HotelAssist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Astor, responded to this review

Dear Jorrit, thank You for Your review. We are very sorry for Your disappointment about our Hotel and our service. However You confirm that we did the possible to solve Your problem. During the high season it's difficult to obtain a correct room upgrade, due to the rooms almost or fully booked;. Hotel Astor has 4 room types, of course...

Engadin St. Moritz, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Only three star for What I believe to be a great Hotel especially if your room is facing the sea. A simple morning breakfast buffet does the job, I would skip for the moment all the hygiene rules that should be used in buffet preparation /food temperature/food handling and so on...however I would say Yes it's a good place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco B
Hungary
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We had a long weekend there. Is a rather average 3* with some rough edges. I sometimes had a feeling that this is barely a 3*. Like refurbishing did not reach our room fully. Bathroom had the "one drop of water makes it slippery like ice" tiling which is just dangerous with little kids (Solution: drop a towel on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adamg_hu

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#197 of 252 in Jesolo
47 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Conchiglia
Hotel Conchiglia
#125 of 252 in Jesolo
73 reviews
0.2 km away
Luxor & Cairo Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#122 of 252 in Jesolo
62 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Anthony
Hotel Anthony
#118 of 252 in Jesolo
94 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#85 of 252 in Jesolo
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Astor Hotel, placed near Nember Square, lays not far from Jesolo Marina. In a magnificent position in front of the beach, it's like a treasure placed among the golden beach, the shiny blue sea and the shopping promenade on the pedestrian zone, in the core of the international musical festivals of Jesolo Lighthouse. You'll have the chance to choose your own holiday theme: passing pleasant days on the beach under the sun... Testing your ability on various sports you can practice like... Tennis, golf, surf, karting... Or even visiting the nearest artistical cities like Venice, Treviso, Padua... The Staff of Astor Hotel will be glad to welcome you for your holidays in Jesolo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Astor

Address: Via Padova 35, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Price Range: RM733 - RM1,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astor 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Astor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#166 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Astor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the sea do have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles wsenior2000, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“front sea third floor”
 of 5 bubbles elisirdamour, 20 Sep 2012 | Read review
“seaview might be hot as it gets all day the sun”
 of 5 bubbles adamg_hu, 9 Sep 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay