We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

QualityInnUS$73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Inola, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Opened the door to our room and the stench was overwhelming. The carpet was nasty and the bedding was horrible. We booked this room through Expedia and knew we wouldn't get a refund but refused to stay here anyway. The room cost us $100.00 which was the same as what we payed for the night before at the Westin in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff B
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms over labor day weekend so the price was a little higher than a normal weekend. When we opened the doors the smell was awful! Being allergic to mold my throat immediately became scratchy and started to get sore. The clerk was friendly and did switch our rooms to slightly less mold infested rooms. Ultimately we left,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryoze
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after...

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Where do I start..... The bedspreads had 20 burn holes on each bed, the carpet looked like someone was killed on it and also urine on it. the lamp shades had dirt marks all over them. There where holes in the walls, the bathrooms was nasty to say the least and the tub did not drain, The ironing board cover...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnneFreemanYoung
Carlisle PA
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

This location was perfect because we were in Norfolk to visit family living in Lincoln housing, directly across the street. I decided that we would basically "wing" it and not call ahead. It worked out okay because they had a room with 2 doubles and we wouldn't be spending a lot of time there anyway. It was a smoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgmsmom
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

At the reasonable rate we were paying to stay at the Quality Inn at the Norfolk Navy Base over July 4th weekend, I certainly was not expecting the Taj Mahal but this place is really a dump. It appeared that the cleaning staff was more interested in chatting and taking smoke breaks than cleaning rooms. This was evidenced by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 June 2015

After viewing the bad reviews I decided I would still give it a try, because I never really had a problem with Quality Inn before. My first night I checked into no towels or wash cloths in the room. My husband called down, and we were told we could come get some from the front desk, and I understand she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colemanlatisha
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Rooms.... in desperate need of renovation. Seemed clean, but although did not see any bugs on the bed we spent the entire night scratching. Nothing quality about this inn. Would recommend spending a bit more money for a better place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisset4
West Caldwell New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I was traveling to Norfolk to look at collages for my son. We made a reservation from the road and later when we tried to cancel it because our plans changed we were told we had to pay for one night.That was a no show charge, which we were never told about when we made the reservations. I complained to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen R
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

The family went to the area for Memorial weekend for a cookout with family and stayed at this hotel for the weekend. I was placed in room 152, the toilet did not flush and when I complained to the front desk, they sent me a plunger for the night. What a miserable night. They claimed they couldn't change my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary F
Venice, Italy
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Pros: the staff was corteous, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast in the morning was ok, usual for a hotel chain but it worked. Cons: the room smelled of damp and humid. like it has been locked for a year, all in all it was not a bad place but it is in need of some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AntonellinaUS

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
8.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 37 in Norfolk
42 reviews
7.8 km away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Old Dominion University
12.3 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
12.3 km away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of the hotel's 120 rooms were fully updated in January of 2017 with new bedding, new flooring, new tile in the bathrooms, new furnishings and a full new lighting package. They are tastefully decorated and designed with you comfort in mind. Guests are offered comfortable double beds or king accommodations, along with friendly service. Business travelers and tourists will find the up-to-date amenities convenient, and will make their stay productive and enjoyable. Our superior staff is waiting to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Address: 8051 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23505-1001 (Formerly Comfort Inn Norfolk Naval Station)
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: RM365 - RM675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel or sleep in the car.”
Sammoro, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always go for a room on the second floor or higher. Less noisy.”
  • My bed
TheNannyRules, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
BJHarroun, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose second floors as they are quieter”
Lisset4, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“This hotel is right down the street from the Naval Base and has a number of fast food and restaurants within a block.”
ElS331, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$73* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$73
Hotwire.comUS$73
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates