We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good22%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“lending locker”(2 reviews)
“shuttle bus”(2 reviews)
“shuttle service”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
47
27
15
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
27
15
8
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslending lockershuttle busshuttle servicecomfortable bedsking suitewalmartkitchenettelaundrylinens
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3/21 so could catch 0515 red-eye out of ORF. Desk, maintenance and shuttle staff were attentive and friendly. They were not the problem with Candlewood. Our first room was dirty, the alarm clock was broken, and the light fixtures were dated and broken. Maintenance...More

Thank Jeffrey2A
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Norfolk AirportResponded 7 April 2017

Hi Jeffrey S, Thanks for leaving feedback about your recent stay. Although it's great that you found our staff friendly and attentive, it's disconcerting to see that we received the lowest overall rating as you were letdown by the overall upkeep of your assigned rooms....More

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from Jan - march, I just go to work and come back to the hotel to sleep... If you're looking for like a 5 star hotel this isn't it buddy.. the beds are smaller than what I'm used to.. it's definitely not a...More

Thank Emily M
Reviewed 1 January 2017

My expectations were pretty high for this place based on my experience with other Candlewood Suits that I've stayed at in other locations. Positive: Price was right for the room we got Close to restaurants, groceries stores and a Starbucks... :o) Comfortable rooms and comfortable...More

Thank Kelly S
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Norfolk AirportResponded 17 January 2017

Hi Kelly S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving feedback. I regret to know that the lack of hotel amenities like pool and breakfast negatively affected your impression of our property. I am sorry that the soundproofing of the room you...More

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend this hotel. Door lock was broken (looked tampered with), tv didn't work, was put in a smoking room as a non-smoker and left with a feeling that all my luggage smelled of smoke. Wanted to chat with the staff on it and...More

Thank skiteri
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Norfolk AirportResponded 2 December 2016

Dear skiteri, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport, VA. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for...More

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed at the Candlewood Suites for two nights. The hotel was ok, but could use renovating. Housekeeping doesn't change the towels or clean your room daily. For the amount, they should at least empty the trash. There was no clock in the room. However, the...More

Thank ROWM2002
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Norfolk AirportResponded 10 November 2016

Dear ROWM2002, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on our housekeeping services. We always strive to provide our guests...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Norfolk
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
unclesaway
28 January 2017|
Answer
Response from bzybee08 | Reviewed this property |
Yes to both. There is a Jersey Mike's and I think Chicfla nearby and walking distance.
1
Vote
Peggy S
5 July 2015|
Answer
Response from pank69 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure but one time It was hard for me get my car out due ice and snow...I did have it park there for three days .they was very nice about it
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor had a lot of activity going on all the time."
Read review
"Not room 314"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the top floor so you don't hear the room above you."
Read review
"pick the 3rd floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing