We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 732: English reviews
Midlothian, Va
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel to stay in. Accommodations were great and breakfast was great. Digital cable adapter box in second bedroom wasn't the greatest feeds were pixelated for some reason. Tried resetting box and same issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a rat in the lobby. The room was dirty. There was what appeared to be dog hair in the bed. When we went to the front desk, they handed us the sheets and made us change the bed. The shower was extremely dirty. House keeping had an attitude when we asked them to clean the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kimip84
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate you letting me know about your experience while staying with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations while staying here.

Goldsboro, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor, party in next room till 4 am. Hotel did nothing to quiet them down. We told the clerk at checkout but she did not seem concerned, just checked us out. The room was nice, breakfast excellent, parking great, just could not sleep will because of the noise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank josephj820
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting my know about your stay. I am glad to hear that you liked the room and the amenities we had to offer. I would like to apologize about the noise and disturbance from the other room. Nothing was ever reported to us about it at the time, or we would have taken care of the situation...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I came here for leisure. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Great view and convenient location by restaurants. I would definitely recommend this location to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheevonc
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a few minutes to let us know how your stay with us was. I am glad to hear that you had a great time, and hope that if you make it to the area again that you stop in and stay with us.

San Marcos, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has got to earn an award for the worst hotel design ever -- the two story part of the hotel is beachside and advertises as oceanview (more expensive). The "view" is a small window in a kitchen corridor (nice to have but....). The rest of the back of the room that is beachside is taken up with a bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy P
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations while here. While a few of our rooms in our two story building to offer a Bay view through a window in the back of the room, as you mentioned, we do offer rooms...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know that when I stay at any best western it will be pleasurable. My only choice is Best Western. The access to the beach to the breakfast in the morning was great. The next time in Norfolk I will be choosing BW.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretbV4486RO
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you had a good time while with us, and thank you very much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying more and more at BW hotels in my domestic and international travels for both business and pleasure. Although some locations are a bit pricey, I am usually quite satisfied with the stay and recommend them highly. In the US the breakfast is included and provides a healthy choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5597ACjohnp
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to let me know about your time here with us. I would like to thank your for choosing us while you were traveling.

indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this property because it was close to Norfolk Naval Base where my daughter is stationed. The price was right...only because it was an off-season time. The front desk staff was very friendly and called us by name each time we went into the lobby. Our king suite was spacious, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_shopthe
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for letting me know about your stay, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves while you were in town visiting your daughter.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Good front desk staff, especially Juanita who was on duty @ 5:00 pm December 6th. Comfortable suite , good place to rest. My only other comment related to the fact that all rooms exited directly outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was great to hear that you had a good stay while here Ronald, I appreciate you taking a few minutes to let me know how things were during your stay. I hope that if you are ever in the area again, that you come back for another stay.

Sebring, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

With a lovely view, right on the Chesapeake Bay, the Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites is a great choice for business or pleasure. Room was clean, affordable and the staff are professional, helpful and friendly. Great choice!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephwY6757SW
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Joseph, thanks for the kind words, I am glad to hear that my staff took good care of you and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we see you again in the near future.

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
11.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
8.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
10.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

Address: 1330 East Oceanview Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23503
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: RM343 - RM725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Sands Hotel Norfolk
Best Western Norfolk
Norfolk Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Green Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#5 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#5 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio
over a year ago
minnesota
3 months ago
over a year ago
Round Rock, Texas, United States
over a year ago
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother paying extra for "ocean view" in two story unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 252joyp, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book online”
 of 5 bubbles 100ronaldc, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Think before you book”
 of 5 bubbles 406tamekam, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Water view or balcony...great view of the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles blphere, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the tower side is where we had our vacation, excellent room with a great view of the sunrise & sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles l0velylady2015, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay