We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport

357 reviews
Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“norfolk airport”(44 reviews)
“front desk”(61 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)Write a Review
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
208
94
32
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
208
94
32
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorfolk airporttwo bedroom suitefront desksocial hourearly flightlong stayhome away from homea great stayshuttle servicethe hotel managervirginia beachyogurtbit datedconvenient locationwould recommend this hotel to anyoneliving areadefinitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wish the title was solely about the Residence Inn, but unfortunately it refers to the evening parking situation. According to front desk staff they have contract with CMA CGM (across the street) that allows the parking lot to be used as overflow. So up until...More

Thank janhW8604LF
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband was being deployed and the weather was not cooperating. His flight was delayed and the front desk staff couldn’t have been more helpful and nice to us. They were able to change our points status to paying which helps my husband get reimbursed...More

Thank 2016BirthdayGirl50
Response from Jessica S, other at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 2016BirthdayGirl50, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so glad that we were able to make a difficult situation easier for you and fellow military travelers. I hope the next time your travels bring you to Norfolk...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Cheryl!! We came in for one night due to a delayed meeting that turned our same day round trip into an over-nighter. Yes, no clothes, no toiletries, nothing. And exhausted from starting our day at 4 in the morning. Got here at about...More

Thank GeneseoSupremo
Response from Jessica S, other at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GeneseoSupremo, Thank you for such an awesome review of our hotel! I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to Cheryl and let he know how much we appreciate her. Please come back and see us all again the next time you're...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here 1/8-1/12 2018, room 417. It was a nice stay up until my last night. It was that night when I woke up to bedbugs. There were 3-4 crawling around on my comforter, and within a day or two, I noticed about 10...More

1  Thank Robin R
Response from Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk AirportResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robin R, i apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay at the beginning of January. I can assure you that this is not the norm for our hotel and I will make sure to speak to our General Manager about how our front...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

A very nice, clean hotel with spacious rooms, very close to the airport. Was there during the recent snow storm and the hotel staff really took extra steps to take care of everyone stranded, from some a couple days. Even after the power went out...More

Thank m z
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345672
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Frank T
6 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Scrowley160 | Property representative |
Good morning Frank, Our entire hotel is pet friendly. However, after any guest with a pet departs the hotel, we complete a full deep clean of the room. This includes a shampoo of the carpet and soft furniture. Please do... More
0
Votes
lawguy101
4 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from carlota132 | Reviewed this property |
This kind of question really requires a phone call to the specific hotel. I would suggest that you be very clear about what your needs are.
0
Votes
Carol M
20 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rachel R | Property representative |
Good Morning Carol M, Thank you for your inquiry! Yes, we do have a shuttle that runs 24 hours on demand. Once you have checked in and you decide to take your rental car back that evening, we would be happy to pick you up... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Away from the basketball court"
Read review
"The studio rooms with kitchenette is excellent for a multi-day stay"
Read review
"Abundance of floors and room opportunities ..."
Read review
"The suites are large and accommodating."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing