Iberostar Waves Cala Millor

Iberostar Waves Cala Millor

Traveller (1674)
Pool & Beach (143)
Iberostar Cala Millor
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 59 hotels in Cala Millor
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Iberostar Waves Cala Millor is the ideal hotel for holidays and breaks, with a spa, beachfront location and an exclusive and pleasant atmosphere. Located next to Cala Millor beach and close to bars, restaurants and shops, it's perfect for couples and adults. This Cala Millor hotel offers a wide range of treatments, services and facilities at its spa, all dedicated to relaxation, as well as workshops, tastings, free premium Wi-Fi, live music and DJ sessions, and a gym. The rooms and suites of this Cala Millor hotel are oases of peace and comfort. The buffet restaurant offers delicious Mallorcan cuisine, tapas and international theme nights, while the two bars serve a wide variety of drinks in a pleasant atmosphere. "Wave of Change" is a pioneering initiative of the Iberostar Group that promotes the elimination of plastic, responsible fish consumption and the improvement of coastal health.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Car hire
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Redeem Reward Nights at All-Inclusive Resorts with IHG One Rewards

Location

Carrer Castell 7, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Palma Mallorca Airport
55.9 km
See all flights
Mahon Airport
77.3 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,400 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Iberostar Cala Millor garners mixed reviews for its atmosphere, with some guests finding it a serene haven while others deem it lackluster. Rooms are often lauded for their cleanliness and spaciousness, though the absence of coffee-making facilities has been pointed out. While the hotel's cleanliness receives accolades, opinions on value and location are split; guests appreciate the quality accommodations and scenic setting, but some feel hindered by extra costs and the hotel's remoteness. The amenities and service, however, consistently earn praise for their quality and the staff's friendliness.
Location
Isolated
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,400Review132Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,076
  • 210
  • 77
  • 23
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
julie19662015 wrote a review Jan 2024
Atlanta, Georgia
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel, opposite end of the island to Palma. All staff very friendly. We were half board and the buffet food was outstanding. Very clean, huge selection of food beautifully presented, something for everyone. The only downside is there is only street parking and even in January we had to go 3 roads away. All rooms have a large balcony, large bathroom and all very clean with nice toiletries.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear Julie, Thank you for sharing this helpful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Please come back again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John B wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Early this month (Jan 2020) my wife & I spent a short break at the Iberostar.

The hotel appears to have been recently renovated and decorated in a minimalist style.

The hotel is ideally situated at the end of the beachfront at Cala Millor and has direct access to the beach.
The area is flat and ideal for walking either into town & then onto Cala Bona or in the opposite direction to Sa Coma & S'illot.

Being January the weather wasn't warm enough for sunbathing but there appeared to be ample room around the outdoor pool for sunbeds.

The resort was very quiet but this wasn't an issue as the hotel provided good entertainment every night.

Food in the buffet restaurant was excellent with lots of choice.

However, what impressed us most was the friendliness of all the staff.
Everyone of them had a smile on their face and appeared to enjoying serving their guests.

Negatives
1) The hotel charged 3 euros per night for an electronic safe deposit (i.e. no key involved). Surely a 4 star hotel should provide this free of charge

2) The pillows and bed linen are in need of improvement.

3) Although we found the temperature in the room ok for January, i did not see any additional blankets or duvets in the room. Perhaps these were available only on request.

Summary
We had a lovely break at the Iberostar Hotel and would definitely recommend.
We intend to return sometime in the future but will try and come when the weather is a little warmer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room 113 was in the shade which may well keep things cool in the summer months.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear John, We are pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us and want to thank you for sharing the experience you had with others. The fact that you have returned home with happy memories is a good sign for us. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and relay it to the appropriate management for consideration on your behalf. Again we thank you for writing and sharing this constructive review of your stay at our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
sandra r wrote a review Jan 2020
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited this hotel 22/12/10-29/12/10, had room 108 which was great with it being on the level with the pool, not that it's used in winter, the staff were great as soon as we got there, reception was Mandy who made us feel very welcome. Then the others all had smiles on their faces all the time, Jesus,Sanchez but to name a few. The room was clean and two beers and nuts for us on our arrival.

The food was plentiful and a great variety for everyone's taste. Show cooking and all the staff are really friendly.

The bar area is good too in the afternoon it's coffee and cake if you fancy it, there's a pool table and table tennis, indoor swimming pool,sauna and a small gym.

It's not far from the beach, also there's a castle that you can walk too and there's a cafe there as well, lovely sun trap.

The bathroom
contained,shampoo,conditioner,bodywash and body lotion and it smelt lovely, the hairdryer was great too!

There was a safety deposit box and a fridge in the room, television if you're interested had a number of English channels so when you're getting ready for your evening meal one can watch while the other one showers. There's also a rack outside for your towels and bits and pieces that you may have washed.

Keep up the good work all of you! And thanks for a lovely stay it means a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Sandra, First of all, we would like to express our appreciation to you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and taking the time out of your day to write to us. We have treated your opinion as a success story and we would all be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment in the not too distant future. Until then we wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
phineyjo wrote a review Jan 2020
essex
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location right on the beach. Plenty of room outside to park hire cars. Immaculately clean and staff were very friendly
Room:
We booked a double but I think we were given a junior suite as it was massive compared to other rooms. Big shower, lots of clothes hanging space, hairdryer provided.
Most of the hotel is shaded in December so nothing dries on the balcony and the heating in the room wasn’t brilliant so often using damp swim clothes/towels
No mirror by dressing table
No drawers.
Restaurant:
Good size, had to queue one day to get in but it only took 15 minutes. supposedly you can sit where you want but one of the waiters would often show you to a seat, I asked him twice to be seated near the window and he said they were reserved ( they didn’t have reserved signs on them) other than that, fantastic choice of food both breakfast and evening meals. Lots of fresh fish as well.
Most nights on arrival at dinner we were all given a free glass of bubbly .

Bar:
Open most of the day but often empty, always given free nibbles in there too!

Spa and gym:
Note to hotel, please get rid of some of the spin bikes and put in another treadmill!
Often empty in the morning, the air on in the gym wasn’t very good and if you use the sauna- tell someone you are going in there do they can turn it on!! Lovely pool.

Outside:
Nice pool, couldn’t use it as no life guard which is a shame. Short walk to the beach down a few steps. Lots of pool beds and 2xshowers

Overall a really nice hotel and we had a fantastic Christmas there. Despite the fact that the staff were missing their Christmas they always made us feel welcome. The hotels staff work really hard, (especially the cleaners). Often, when we’re sitting in the bar or by the pool, a young girl bought us all round free churros or free drinks, it was a really nice surprise! They couldn’t do enough for you.

Plenty of lifts/ disabled access ramps at front of hotel .

The hotel is right at the end of the promenade which was lovely to walk down, SaComa is round the corner and is an easy 20-30 minute walk. Also a short walk from the hotel to the castle.

Great hotel, excellent staff, really enjoyed spending Christmas there
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear guest, First and foremost we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your opinion. Despite the majority of your comments showing that in most areas we are performing well with our daily efforts and attention to detail, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise on board as we know that we can only improve by working together with our guests. Once more we want to thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and will be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve G wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On arriving at the Iberostar Hotel in Cala Millor, 1 hour transfer from the airport, first impression was of the high standard of refurbishment. The reception is full of nice features and comfortable. A large touch screen in many languages displaying information of the hotel and surrounding area. A chilled glass of Cava whilst you sign in and get your room cards is very welcome. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The safe is a standard 3 euros a day and local taxes around 60 euros for 2 people.
The rooms are spacious with a high standard of fit out. We had a priory room which had a view of the entire bay, even from the giant size bed. Bathroom has his and her washbasins, toilet and shower. The room has a carafe which you can have endless refills of purified chilled water from a machine in the corridor.
The hotel is adults only and we stayed all inclusive but other board is available.
The restaurant is on floor 2 with the infinity pool and bar on floor 1. The restaurant overlooks the pool, sunbed area and the bay in the background. Three meals a day are extensive with a wide variety to suit most people. I understand they cater for special dietary needs on request. The food is amazing!
All inclusive gives you the choice of wines, cocktails and beer served by the nicest staff I have ever encountered over the years. Their language skills are astounding.
The hotel has direct access to the sandy beach which at waters edge is a mix of shelving rock and sand. Luckily the large sandy access into the water is the hotel end of the bay. The resort is delightful, busy but not noisy.
I highly recommend this hotel and Jet2 Holidays but hope not too many of you book as I would like to return and not find it fully booked.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Priority location is extra over but worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing us for your holiday and we are very honoured to know that we have lived up to your expectations. It is with gratitude that we receive your compliments on how we are gradually adapting and incorporating the basic principles of a circular economy into our daily activities. This is one of the main challenges driving our environmental initiatives with a focus on reducing the waste we produce and protecting our oceans by discovering and restoring its environment. Please come back and see us again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
georgebernardgould wrote a review Jul 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is great for able-bodied guests however the steep ascent/descent can be challenging for prams/wheelchairs. Reception, bars and dining areas are all bright, modern and clean. Corridors and rooms in need of TLC, chips filled and paintwork refreshed. Vast choice of cuisine with fresh fish/meats being cooked daily, lush desserts and complementary drink most evenings. Our two rooms were immediately opposite the cleaners quarters, they have a very early start and so very noisy with trolleys and carts being wheeled and bashed up the ramps. Staff across all areas are welcoming, courteous, respectful, smart and friendly. We needed a wheelchair for the duration of our stay which was promptly ordered/delivered (additional/competitive fee). Bicycle hire direct from hotel. Comfy beds. Biggest bug-bear was the age old issue; sunbeds; in ten days, we found only one to share between three adults, the rest were 'reserved' with towels, most before breakfast. It would be nice to see the hotel enforce their 'no reserving beds; policy. Also the dress code is totally ignored, with swimwear on display at breakfast and some very short shorts! I'm no prude but expect certain standards to be met when they are clearly advertised. Adults only was a huge bonus and one which will be a deciding factor in future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear George, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your friendly comments are an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. Furthermore, we promise to investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review because we know it is through constant communication with our valued guests that we can ensure their well-being and satisfaction while staying at our hotel. Once more, we thank you for making our hotel your choice for this holiday and we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PeteDempsey wrote a review Sept 2022
Andover, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We was looking for a adults only hotel for a long weekend and our agent found us the prefect hotel.

This hotel has everything you could need for a relaxing break with no screaming kids. The rooms are good. With a focus on the environment this hotel ensures there is minimal waste.

The pool has plenty of sun loungers but like any pool secure your slot early. Beside the pool is direct access to the clear blue waters of the med.

In terms of food and drink the hotel serves up a great range of very high quality food in the buffet. There is so much to choose from you can lose time just get working out what to have. Because this hotel offer all inclusive as well as room only with the option of paying for food as you wish, going all inclusive means you benefit from a high quality level of food as hotel that operate like this tend to ensure guest who pay on a as you want basis, the food is of a very high standard compared with all inclusive only hotels. Drinks are of a good standard and range.

Towel for the pool are available at £20 deposit PP which is refunded when handed back, but make sure you have cash to pay the deposit.

At night there is some light entertainment but not on the level of huge shows you might get at other resorts, which can be a big plus especially if you want a quiet drink after dinner.

Definitely keeping this hotel in mind to come back to for a short relaxing break.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Secure your sun loungers early each day.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor
Responded 16 Sept 2022
Dear Pete, Thank you for sending us your review and for choosing our wonderful hotel for your holiday. A comment as positive as yours is the best confirmation that we are working in the right direction. We also appreciate that you have noticed our sustainability efforts which are seen in three pillars: moving towards a circular economy, promoting the responsible consumption of seafood, and improving coastal health. It would be marvellous to see you again one day and until then, we wish you the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly G wrote a review Sept 2021
Darlington, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed 10 nights at this adults only hotel which is located in a quiet corner of Cala Millor with direct beach access and next to a lovely nature reserve for picturesque walks.
The best bits were the balcony views, modern decor, free on street parking and super friendly staff - especially Jenny who runs the activities - she is a little ray of sunshine, always smiley and chatty!
The not so good bits were the daily fee to use the safe and the height of the hotel and neighbouring building obstructing the sun at different times of the day so there’s a race to the best sunbeds each morning. I’m so happy to see tourism returning but towards the end of our stay the hotel was too busy.
The food did get repetitive with only one choice of buffet restaurant but this is to be expected from 10 nights all inclusive and the staff were lovely and worked really hard to please everyone. We ate out a couple of nights and I can highly recommend Es Torrent in Son Carrió and S’era de Pula in Son Servera - both within 10 mins drive and fantastic food/scenery!
Just to point out that the hotel and resort in general seems to attract predominantly German guests which you might need to consider if you like to socialise on holiday due to the language barrier. I only heard one other British couple during the whole stay, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing.
If you are looking to stay in Cala Millor this is the best looking hotel and the best location away from the tat on the main strip. Thank you for a lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor
Responded 17 Sept 2021
Dear Holly , We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels. Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helder Costa wrote a review Aug 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: Quiet location secluded from the more noisy standard touristic area of Cala Millor. Majority of the staff was nice and helpful. Buffet with huge variety of food and with some information about allergens (it’s advisable to ask the staff in any case if you have any sort of food related allergies). Gluten free options (some by request). All floors accessible by lift. Comfortable room with sea side-view. Water cooler in every floor free of charge.

Cons: room cleaning was often not thorough, specially the floor and shower (leaving tips seemed to make no difference).

Potential for improvement: Dinner-Buffet ends at 9 p.m. which seemed a bit too early for summer time, specially if you’re still enjoying a beach day at late afternoon. After end of entertainment at 10:30 p.m. there was often no background music at the bar which would have been nice for the atmosphere.

All in all a safe bet for spending vacations in Mallorca, specially if you rent a car! Recommended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Iberostar hotel for your holiday and kindly sharing your excellent review with us. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us and we are thrilled you highlighted that we have provided water dispensers offering free purified water, as thanks to Iberostar´s commendable sustainibility efforts, our hotels are free from single-use plastics. Lastly, please rest assured that we will look into the areas of concern you raise in your review as it is with constant communication with our guests that we can be made aware of their particular wishes and preferences. Again, we thank you for your review and we hope to have the honour of serving you again soon. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K T wrote a review Apr 2022
Derby, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 4 nights on a trip with friends (all inclusive stay). The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. Food was good quality and there were some themed nights, with mexican night being particularly tasty. Lots of cocktails, spirits, beers and wines (including cava) to drink alcohol wise and a handy self serve area through the day for soft drinks, coffees and snacks. Self serve chilled water dispensers on each floor was brilliant as well. Staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the activities such as mojito making. A nice walk to a local castle is easily accessible from the hotel and you can get on to the beach straight from the pool area. If you want to hire pool towels/robes you can, but we had to pay the refundable deposit in cash so a good idea to have a bit to hand if you wish to do that.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our beautiful hotel and for kindly sharing your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us and we appreciate your compliments regarding our remarkable team here. We are also pleased that you have noticed our water dispensers available on each floor thanks to Iberostar´s commendable efforts to minimise environmental impacts, we have eliminated all single-use plastics in our hotel. We hope to have the honour of serving you again soon and until then, we wish you the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Cala Millor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guide793135 asked a question Jun 2024
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Do men have to wear long trousers in the dining area thanks
Answer from fatdogx_73
Harrogate, United Kingdom29 contributions17 helpful votes
Not that I noticed no in fact no definitely not there were plenty of shorts around.
renoun77 asked a question Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom19 contributions8 helpful votes
Arriving Early May How warm are the Pools Thank you?
renoun77 asked a question Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom19 contributions8 helpful votes
Hello Arriving May could anyone advise distance from Airport to Hotel please?
Answer from Smkpatrick
fife74 contributions22 helpful votes
Transfer time is about 1 hour
Stuart B wrote a tip 17 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent all round"
Read full review
Alexander P wrote a tip 15 Jul
Northampton27 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take water container for water as hotel has water stations, beats buying bottled"
Read full review
lyndah40 wrote a tip 9 Jul
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Although on the beach front not ideal for sunbathing, you need to walk 10 minutes to a sandy beach. At the pool the sun beds aren't comfy."
Read full review
Steve H wrote a tip Jun 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom29 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"To be in the sun for most of the day, choose the top left of the terrace as you look out to sea."
Read full review
tracie c wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not for people who like to have fun and stay up past 11pm"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cala Millor area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 463 - RM 1,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Waves Cala Millor
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala Millor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBEROSTAR WAVES CALA MILLOR: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,708 Photos (Majorca) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Waves Cala Millor
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Waves Cala Millor?
Nearby attractions include Punta de n'Amer (1.2 km), Castillo de la Punta de Namer (1.2 km), and La Reserva (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Waves Cala Millor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tomeu Caldentey Cuiner, Sapori D'italia, and The Sportsmans Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Waves Cala Millor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Waves Cala Millor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (9.2 km) and Plaça Del Conqueridor (12.2 km).
Does Iberostar Waves Cala Millor have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Iberostar Waves Cala Millor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cala Millor HotelsCala Millor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cala Millor
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire