We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Diseminado Cala Agulla S/N, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca Spain
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (136)
Dining (41)
Room & Suite (30)

About

#20 of 62 hotels in Cala Ratjada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Regana, totally refurbished in 2017, stands out for its enviable location in Cala Ratjada, located in front of the sea and only steps away (350 m) from the beautiful beach of Cala Agulla. The hotel offers high quality facilities and service, as well as a friendly and warm atmosphere. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Regana is situated close to Cala Ratjada (1 km), in the north east part of Majorca, 80 km from Palma de Mallorca and 75 km from the airport. Cala Ratjada is the main coastal port of Capdepera municipality, a charming village with a castle on the hill. Cala Ratjada boasts of 3 beautiful beaches: Son Moll, Cala Gat and the biggest one of the three: Cala Agulla. The resort is the closest spot between Majorca and Menorca, therefore it is a good starting point for an excursion to a neighbouring island. The area is famous for its spectacular coast line, as well as for a number of coves and beaches, most of them awarded with a blue flag for their cleanliness and service. Cala Ratjada has become one of the most important resorts of Majorca, it offers all kind of attractions and lively nightlife. In the proximity there are also various golf courses: Capdepera Golf, Golf Son Servera, Pula Golf or Canyamel Golf, which makes Cala Ratjada a favourite place among golf lovers. ROOMS: The hotel offers totally refurbished double and single rooms, as well as junior suites. Decorated in a cheerful and warm way, some of the rooms with outstanding sea view. Up-to-date and minimalist design is characterised by bright colours, it combines simplicity and harmony to guarantee serenity and well being. It is a perfect setting to enjoy a well deserved rest at the seaside. All rooms provide bathroom, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini fridge, telephone, WIFI (free of charge), satellite TV and balcony. The hotel counts as well with junior suites that offer more space (a living room with a sofa) and more comfort. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board food and beverage packages (breakfast and dinner). The restaurant, with views over Cala Agulla, offers an extensive thematic-buffet with a big selection of cold and hot dishes, and a wide variety of desserts. The restaurant offers as well some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks are not included in the price (dinner). FACILITIES: The terrace, next to the sea, offers a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Towles for swimming pool use and bathrobes (with deposit). Bar service at the pool. Indoor bar. Spacious common areas, game room. CHILDREN: Swimming pool for children. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI free of charge in the whole complex, Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Shows or live music various times per week. Possibility to practice sports in the area.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Diseminado Cala Agulla S/N, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Palma Mallorca Airport65 kmSee all flights
Mahon Airport67 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
95Reviews3Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 36
  • 6
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
DayTrip771228 wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
Terrible hotel - there was a mould in the room four stars? One star - the smell of mould for 180 pounds per night? When asked in reception they cannot do anything - ridiculous- also the room was facing the other hotels kitchen noise of plates banging - romantic - this hotel needs to be downgraded! We need a compensation!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM_Customer_Service, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Regana
Responded 18 Sep 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your invaluable collaboration informing us about what you things it could be improved. Do not doubt that we will take the corrective measures in each case to avoid similar experiences. Please accept our sincere apologies if we have not been able to reach your expectations. We have already carried out an exhaustive follow-up, according to the details mentioned in your comment, regarding the departments involved. We hope to continue with confidence. Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
JamesP422AL wrote a review Aug 2019
Cologne, Germany1 contribution
HSM Regana in Cala Rajada is a beautiful, perfectly-located and silent place for all those who seek quiet and relaxation combined with very good food and astonishing views over Majorca’s coastline and especially the Cala Agulla. Unique sunsets over the mountainside round up an unforgettable experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM_Customer_Service, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Regana
Responded 30 Aug 2019
Dear JamesP422AL, On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing HSM to enjoy your vacation. We are pleased to know that you liked the good location of our hotel and its proximity to the sea. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
SaskiaTeresa wrote a review Jun 2019
Stuttgart, Germany1 contribution
We received the warmest welcome and wonderful service every day of our holiday. The staff were genuinely helpful and friendly. The rooms have been recently renovated and are clean and fresh. We stayed in a suite and it was very comfortable...only the bathroom washbasin is small and cramped and only one person at a time can wash their hands. Note that the fridge is very small and there are no tea/coffee-making facilities in the rooms. The restaurant has an enormous dining terrace practically right on the water and you can enjoy stunning views over the sea while wining and dining. The food is fresh and delicious. The beach is a 5-minute walk away. The harbour, a 10-minute walk. Other wonderful beaches are also nearby. The hotel's swimming pool area is also a cool place to hang out. All in all, a wonderful holiday. Can't wait to return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The suites only have a side view of the sea. The best rooms are those at the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM_Customer_Service, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Regana
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Dear Saskia, We are impressed about your fantastic review, we feel very proud to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. Your satisfaction is our happiness. We are delighted that you liked the location, our staff and the entire hotel. Furthermore, we are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness so much, and that you felt so well attended by our staff, we certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focused on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our HSM standards. We feel absolutely satisfied after to read your wonderful opinion, we will we very pleased to welcome back in your next visit to Mallorca. All the best for you and your family! HSM Customer Service
Read more
AMGT_France wrote a review Oct 2018
Nancy, France13 contributions
+1
We booked HSM Regana hotel on Voyage Privé which praised the merits of a beautiful 4 * hotel by the sea, what a disappointment when we arrived there ... From our arrival and throughout the trip, the hotel staff was not pleasant, fluctuating between indifference and even rudeness, not saying hello when we meet them, not speaking English or just a little, which made communication difficult. When we arrived in the room we were shocked with unacceptable cleanliness of the room and bathroom, hairs on the bed, toilet, shower and sink. The shower was moldy, there was dust on the floor, something looking like a blood mark next the door handle, a hole in the wall near the window door and finally, a balcony overlooking the opposite hotel, it was so close that we could hear the conversations of the neighbors facing us. The voyage-prive.com description of the room mentioned "room with a side sea view" but it omitted to precise that a dozen people have a view in our own room. Because of those many problems, we immediately went back to the front desk and asked for a change of room, concession granted by the hotel after harsh talks. The only room available was on the top floor, right next to the elevator at the very beginning of the hallway. The room was clean and without building facing us but the bathroom was worse than in the first one, with washers even more affected by the mold, a hole in the shower tile so big that we could see the pipes through, a musty smell all over the room was judged “normal” by the room staff, a cigarette’s burn mark on the floor of the shower ... During the week we found hair of the various housekeeping on the toilet, the floor and the sink... We were woken up every morning by the trolley of housekeeping which were striking the door of the room or the noise of people passing by. Soundproofing is null and non-existent. One morning, a maid even entered into the room while we were still sleeping. Every day this week we went to the front desk asking for a "do not disturb" sign because we didn’t have one in the room. Every day they answered us that we would get one by the end of the day but we never had anything. We asked that the housekeeping service could be done correctly, but in vain. The service was deplorable and managers listened our request but didn’t make anything to help us, without any goodwill gesture to repair or compensate the lack of service. We hoped the buffet could be correct, at least better than everything else. Finally it was almost worse. Drinks are not included for diner, the buffet was the same days to days with tasteless and poor quality food. For example, during breakfast, drinks were included but fruit juices had a chemical and industrial taste. That pushed us into leaving the hotel to eat outside during all week for every meal. A shame when we pay for a half-board We spent as little time as possible in this hotel. We’ve never been as disappointed as that in a hotel before!!! Very quickly we realized that the management did not care about the quality of the service and the problems that we met in their establishment. They just told us to contact our tour operator voyage-prive.com We called voyage-prive.com every day during the week to ask them to help us to resolve our problems. They always answered they don’t have any solution but they always promised to call us back the same day. Sadly or shamefully they never called back. So we called them every day, from our arrival till our left (7 days) and they never found any slightest solution … We were completely abandoned. These problems and the time spent trying to solve them in vain contributed to ruin our holidays, a hell on a paradise island.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Jürgen Mathais wrote a review Aug 2018
Leoben, Austria149 contributions65 helpful votes
HSM Regana is a mid sized Adults hotel in Cala Ratjada, very close to the beautiful cala Agulla! Breakfast and dinner buffets were very good! Every day other dishes and a big variety! The pool area is also very cool with relaxed chill out sound every day! The staff was very courteous and polite and they speak very good german, french english!!!! One - point is that they charge you deposit for everything, for the safe, for towels, for the key to the door to the beach, and 1€ for cleaning the beach towels! Question are without deposit!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from 4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Regana
Responded 24 Aug 2018
Dear Jürgen, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, HSM Regana
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
regana cala ratjada, regana hotel cala ratjada
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala Ratjada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HSM Regana
What are some of the property amenities at HSM Regana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at HSM Regana?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at HSM Regana?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to HSM Regana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasta Pasta Cala Agulla, Brisas del Mar, and Sa Cova.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HSM Regana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does HSM Regana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, HSM Regana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HSM Regana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to HSM Regana?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre de Canyamel (7.0 km) and Es Claper des Gegants (7.0 km).
Does HSM Regana have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is HSM Regana accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.