We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Protur Turo Pins Hotel

C Ses Savines Esq. Cala Lliteras, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca Spain
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (658)
Panoramas (16)
Dining (201)


#2 of 62 hotels in Cala Ratjada
The 4 star Protur Turo Pins Hotel is just a ten minute stroll from the unique Cala Agulla beach. In this hotel in Cala Ratjada guests can enjoy a variety of options to help relax them and unwind during their stay in Majorca.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know


Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
C Ses Savines Esq. Cala Lliteras, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Palma Mallorca Airport65 kmSee all flights
Mahon Airport66 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
285Reviews23Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 78
  • 15
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
westend070 wrote a review Oct 2018
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom96 contributions24 helpful votes
We recently stayed for a week at this hotel. The food was excellent quality with a great choice, however the chef at the food station wa# a bit abrupt, unlike all of the serving staff who were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had a great room with a separate sitting room and balcony, it was a bonus having a fridge however I had to ask each day for milk and more than once. It was a bonus having British tv channels and the evening entertainment was good and varied. However this is a predominantly a German hotel and myself and my husband were the only British couple in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The neatest beach are about a 15 minut3 walk The nearest beach is a 15 minute walk away;...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Danil21 wrote a review Sep 2018
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
Our stay at the hotel was an enjoyable one. The hotel was clean and immaculate. The grounds felt safe as it was surrounded by walls and small buildings. Now onto the food. My favourite part. The breakfast and dinner both offered plenty of variety. It is an open buffet and you get state of the art cooked dishes. On Friday there was an amazing special grill which was the highlight of the dinners! Finally the staff were very helpful. Leticia in particular part of the waitress team was very friendly and had a big smile on her face at all times which was warming. We found that the hotel does get a lot of German visitors. Which the hotel does recognise with the German themed food and entertainment. But that didn't bother us. All in all a great stay and definitely would recommend Protur Turo Pins Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Oli C wrote a review Sep 2018
Malmesbury, United Kingdom51 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel in August - so peak of the holiday season and in a lot of ways it was fabulous. Despite being full the atmosphere still felt relaxed, nowhere was over-crowded and the place was immaculate. The layout - low rise buildings forming a very large 'courtyard' meant the place felt safe for the kids and a really nice location despite being in a town. The food was generally very good - I would recommend going B&B and then paying sometimes to eat there in the evening as there is little or no price penalty paying on individual nights versus going half-board and it enables you to eat out sometimes. Like a few others have mentioned I wouldn't say this was a 5* hotel but there were so many other positives (great pools, friendly staff, good food, good facilities) that it doesn't matter. I only have two real negatives: 1) The first might sound simple but it really affected our holiday. There is no drinking water available on site!!! It simply isn't acceptable, particularly in a good hotel in a hot country, that your only option (if you were to follow the rules) is to buy small bottles of water at the bar - if we had always gone down this route we would have likely spent 20 EUR per day on water! The water in the rooms should either be drinkable or there should be water fountains or purified water in bottles available for free. We solved this problem by going out and buying large quantities of bottled water from the local supermarket but bringing it back in the heat was a pain and, although noone enforced it, against the hotel rules. 2) It isn't really made clear that if, as a family, you are in one 'suite' then the adults will be sleeping on a sofa bed in the living room as there is only 1 bedroom (unless the kids stay up as late as the adults in which case they could). It wasn't a major issue but it was less comfortable and had to be packed away each day. Again, given we were in a '5* hotel' it should have at least been made clear as you wouldn't expect this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be aware of rooms near the entertainment if you want a quite evening. The superior suites have a...
See more room tips
liron290382 wrote a review Sep 2018
Tel Aviv, Israel1 contribution
We have come on a family holiday, the hotel is located in a beautiful and quiet area, 5 minutes walk to a lively area filled with bars and shops. The hotel is pleasant, clean, and very fun to stay The hotel staff is professional and courteous The dining room is amazing, the staff are professional and courteous, the food delicious and there is a very large variety of food Director of the dining room Victor an amazing and hearty man In short it is highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Gillian79 wrote a review Aug 2018
Belfast, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
We read the reviews and were excited to stay at this hotel. We were staying as a family. In the bedroom — two single (very overly firm) beds which surprisingly lacked comfort. In the living room area, the sofa bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on (very soft and springy). The first night we had to complain and ask for an improvement on the situation. They gave us another double (soft and springy) mattress to put on top of the other one. Throughout our stay the bed comfort was extremely poor for a 5 star hotel. This would be the main reason for us not returning to the hotel. The pool and pool bar are lovely. The breakfast area was fair-good. We usually stay in 5 star luxury so this was a disappointment to us in some ways. The positives of this hotel would have to include the cleanliness of all of the complex, the location of the rooms in regard to reception and the pool... extremely close to everything— no long treks back to bedroom if an item was forgotten. This hotel felt extremely safe for children. The staff were also fabulous. Very friendly and polite. The location of this hotel is good and a drive to the fabulous port is well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Proturhotels, Director Comercial at Protur Turo Pins Hotel
Responded 20 Nov 2018
We thank you for your feedback and appreciate your having highlighted the positive aspects of your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments regarding the beds and thank you for having brought this to our attention. We hope to welcome you back to Protur Hotels in the future.
Read more
US$136 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
protur turo pins aparthotel hotel cala ratjada
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala Ratjada
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Protur Turo Pins Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Protur Turo Pins Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Protur Turo Pins Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Protur Turo Pins Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Protur Turo Pins Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Protur Turo Pins Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Es Coll d'Os, Restaurant Los Arcos, and Brisas del Mar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Protur Turo Pins Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Protur Turo Pins Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Protur Turo Pins Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Protur Turo Pins Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Protur Turo Pins Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre de Canyamel (7.2 km) and Es Claper des Gegants (7.2 km).
Is Protur Turo Pins Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.