We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Ponent Playa

Hotels.comUS$98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Ponent Playa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Ponent Playa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,680: English reviews
Jersey, Channel Islands
Reviewed 12 September 2015

One week was not long enough for me and my friend. We had an amazing time and could have stayed forever. Loads of food choices. Staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you! Room was clean and a couple of niggles were fixed immediately. After two nights were were known as "two rum and cokes" ha ha......amazing animation team...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindaB01
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa and it will be more than a pleasure have the chance to welcome you back next year. Best regards.

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Not bad but needs a revamp in certain areas. Nice and handy for the beach but rather alot of steps which wouldn't be to good for anyone with walking difficulties. Rooms small but clean but could have done with a fridge. Food OK with quite a varied selection but unfortunately it was always cold but on the plus side you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. About your comment of facilities, we are working to make a full refurb. We will consider all your comments for the future. Best regards.

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at barcelo ponent playa for 2 weeks. The hotel staff were nice, the hotel itself is large but is out dated. We did find that the food options were limited and therefore we rarely stayed in the hotel to eat, this was disappointing as we were all inclusive guests. We also had a few issues...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelschil
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. We regret that the food was not like you expected, we always try to give our guest the best food possible cooking high quality products. we regret also your incident with your clothes. For your information,...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Fab staff and excellent value for money. Good location on beach and a very short walk from tourist area of cala d'or. If you like a quieter room it may be worth mentioning this in your booking. We were close to evening entertainment but usually quiet after midnight.

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mohillier99
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa and we hope have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best regards.

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Fantastic hotel - ideally located right on the beach. Lots of choice when it comes to eating - you can either order food at the pool bar (made the mistake of ordering a pizza each and chips each the first lunchtime and couldn't fit everything on the table - very generous portions!), or eat at the beach bar, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey D
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa and it will be more than a pleasure have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best regards.

Deepest Essex
Reviewed 10 September 2015

First the bouquets. The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and in the main efficient. They were great when my hired mobility scooter developed a fault and got the hire company to bring another the same day. Any faults in the room were dealt with promptly (our shower had a leak) we reported it on our way to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lindybelle
cardiff
Reviewed 9 September 2015

If you want loud music and don't mind general noise don't bother reading on. If you want quiet relaxation, don't book this hotel. The back of this hotel overlooks the cove and has a decent terrace and outdoor bar but they charge for the sunbeds, even if you book all-inclusive (12 euros a pair) . The terrace area was not...

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 365ucr
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. We regret that the hotel was not like you expected, we always try to give our guests the best service possible. Best regards.

Birmingha
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Last day tomorrow came 2 years ago on late deal wanted to come back so did have to say rooms cleaned every day yes hotel is dated but remember it's 3* not 5 if you have children drinks proper cola Fanta branded beer cruzcampo was San Miguel but changed if you like martini proper on all inc food more catered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kevinbavfc7
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa and we hope have the chance to welcome you back in the future. We are working to make a full refurb of our facilities....

Cala D`Or
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Nice location. Cold food and poor variety. No disabled access to the beach and the only pool was too small for the amount of people in the hotel. The lifts broke down every day and my husband (who uses a mobility scooter) had to use the kitchen lift on one occasion to get to the restaurant. Staff was friendly and...

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 334jefferye
bolton
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Arrived on 28 August. Check in was quick. Rooms not as they are portrayed. Small pokey draws stunk of must and damp. You have to pay 18 euros per day to upgrade to a sea view room. Food is DIsgusting. Worst food we have ever had at any hotel anywhere. Had to spend a fortune eating out. Entertainment staff nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juemorl2910Bolton
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. We regret that the hotel was not like you expected, we always try to give our guests the best service possible. Best regards.

1,234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1204)
Viewed
View from Room (90)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (485)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
855 reviews
1.0 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,423 reviews
0.3 km away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#19 of 46 in Cala d'Or
351 reviews
0.6 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Barcelo Ponent Playa

Address: Cala Ferrera-Felanitx, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Price Range: RM339 - RM795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barcelo Ponent Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Barcelo, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Barcelo Ponent Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Ponent Playa Hotel Cala Ferrera
Barcelo Hotel Ponent Playa
Barcelo Cala d Or
Barcelo Ponent Playa Cala D'Or, Majorca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Ponent Playa staff and other travellers.
234 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (234)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Ponent Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor & sea view”
leizag, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor overlooking pool gets sun all afternoon”
GlasgowBaberuth, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“We had high 6th floor with sea view, but to be honest the pool view rooms looked really good too”
angelalJ4219NA, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view if you can get it.”
kameko, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“6th and 7th floor facing the beach”
andrewhood1979, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$98
Barcelo.comUS$98
Booking.comUS$98
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates