BLUESEA Club Marthas

BLUESEA Club Marthas

Water and electric don't mix
Traveller (2801)
Room & Suite (439)
Pool & Beach (354)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 3 resorts in Cala d'Or
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The 4-star BLUESEA Club Martha’s resort in Cala d'Or has a total of 279 rooms including 213 apartments and 66 studios. It offers guests 4 pools, 3 of them outdoors and 1 pool is an inside heated pool. In addition, it has a spacious gym and wide range of sports facilities where you can play tennis, petanque and volleyball. It also includes pool tables and table tennis. For the little ones, the hotel has a park and a children's club so they can play and have fun. The excellent entertainment team offers a variety of shows for the whole family. The complex has a free, high-quality Wi-Fi connection for all its clients. The apartments and studios have a television, a safe, air conditioning, a private bathroom, a hairdryer, an equipped kitchen and a terrace with views of the garden or the pool. With the all-inclusive option, guests can enjoy the excellent buffet that the hotel offers at breakfast, lunch and dinner. A selection of snacks is also available during the day as well as a wide selection of inclusive drinks from 10 am to 11 pm. At Natalie's restaurant, inside the complex, you can enjoy artisan pizzas and international cuisine. At the Mooguie Bar, located in the entertainment area, you will be able to enjoy a delicious cocktail. Extra activities, excursions and other services that you may need during your vacations can be booked with the reception team. The hotel is also accessible for people with reduced mobility. It has private parking (additional cost). Apartments. All apartments are fully equipped with modern furniture, a bedroom with two twin beds and a spacious living room with two sofa beds. The apartments have a private bathrooms which include a hairdryer. The kitchen is electric and includes a refrigerator and microwave. The apartments also offer air conditioning, a television and a high-speed Wi-Fi connection, From the private terrace one can enjoy the views of the pool or the gardens in the complex. A safe and laundry service are also available (at an extra cost). Studios. All studios have a kitchen with microwave and refrigerator and a spacious living room with two sofa beds. They also have a private bathroom and a hairdryer. They also offer a high-speed Wi-Fi network, air conditioning, a television and private terrace. A safe and laundry services can be hired (at an extra cost). For more information, visit our web page.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 3 more

Location

C/ d'es Parc de la Mar, 6, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Palma Mallorca Airport
47.1 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,455 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

BLUESEA Club Marthas enjoys a favorable reputation for its lively entertainment and inviting atmosphere, which guests often highlight. Many travelers find the hotel's amenities satisfactory, including clean pools and a variety of activities, though securing sunbeds can be a challenge. While the overall cleanliness and value for money are commended, opinions on the service and all-inclusive offerings are mixed. Although the rooms and some hotel areas are said to need renovation, the location is appreciated for its proximity to beaches and local attractions, despite some perceived limitations in evening activities.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Basic
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,455Reviews443Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,292
  • 1,119
  • 581
  • 254
  • 215
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Patricia Jerman wrote a review Sept 2021
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When we finally arrived at the hotel , due to 20 drops before our hotel and the coach breaking down so it was 12:45 in the morning.
There was nothing in place for us since we had been travelling by coach from 8:30 we asked about water where we told we had to buy a bottle of water which was 2.50 euros, my husband is diabetic there was no food laid on it was good job we had bar of chocolate for him.
Our room was a lovely spacious room 1210 and we could see part of the pool and outside bar, the balcony was very spacious we had two sun beds, 4 chairs and a table which had broken bits of the side and very rough.
After waking up we had breakfast which was satisfactory, evening meal was disgusting my husband had spare ribs but when he turned them over they were raw, there was nothing for myself to eat salad was basic, we thought the food may change but breakfast was the same everyday either fried dried eggs or scrambled and streaky overcooked bacon, evening meals very poor variety, deserts all the same choice of 3 cakes, mouse, pots of ice cream same ones every day all day, cheese and crackers hence crackers run out and we couldn't get them. we could not get a tea or coffee after evening meal as they covered the machines up so we could not use.
We ended up eating out most days which of course extra cost, drinks were awful you had to pay 1 euro for each plastic cup to get a drink but if you weren't all inclusive you got a glass and no euro cocktails were so different for all inclusive to a paying guest this was discrimination to all inclusive guests because they also had paid for good service.
As for our room I complained 3 different days times at reception that we had no clean towels, beds not made, floors not cleaned and hair still in our sink which were not our hairs. On one occasion I was told they would give us clean bedding but for us to make the bed, i refused and stated we paid for all inclusive and expect our room still to be cleaned.
We had to go and buy tea, coffee, milk and water for our room.
Towels to hire was 2 euros a day each, remote control if wanted to watch TV was 10 euros, we also had to pay 46 euros for hotel tax which we did not know about.
Entertainment evenings were okay but the entrainment team didn't come around to you during the day or the evening, we understand because of covid but they wore masks and could have put some effort in it.
The second day of being in the hotel was my birthday which they were aware of but there was nothing, all the holidays we have been to over one of our birthdays weve always had a small gesture from the hotel.
On departing from the hotel there was no thank you for staying with us or safe journey, we had a bye and that was it, we found some staff abrupt and feel they need some hospitality training.
We would never return t o that hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 2 floors above reception, opposite pool area although certain times of the day became loud...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Club Marthas
Responded 21 Sept 2021
Hello Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your lovely room and balcony. However, we are sorry that our array of food and drinks did not always meet your personal taste; we do try to cater to a range of palates but it seems that we weren't able to satisfy you on this occasion. With regards to the one-euro deposit per plastic cup, we are working alongside the government to tackle plastic waste and single-use plastic. Overall, we are sorry that some aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations and we are surprised by the comments about our staff, who are always complimented on their civility and courtesy. Nevertheless, we hope that you enjoyed your holiday, send you a belated happy birthday and we wish you a pleasant autumn. BLUESEA Club Martha’s Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy D wrote a review Jun 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking forward to the food as we read reviews saying it was good, wouldn’t necessarily agree. It was edible, we both agreed it was like school dinners. The heat lamps over the buffet food doesn’t actually provide any heat. The drinks during meal times are self serve with wine on tap, San Miguel on tap and fizzy drinks too. Natalie’s pizza restaurant is very reasonably priced and also does the food as takeaway as well as eat in.

For drinks from the bar they ask you to pay a deposit of €1 each for the reusable cups which you take with you every time you order and they always swap them out for a clean one. When you take them back at the end of your holiday you get your money back. If you go all inclusive, the only cocktails included are pina colada which was a premix with pineapple juice and San Francisco.

The grounds were very clean, although when the room was cleaned it was never swept. The sunbeds are a issue, every night they get stacked up and locked and don’t get unlocked until 10am, people queued from 8:30am onwards daily. We queued from 9am onwards for 3 days and only got the last two.

Everything is an added extra, to use the safe in our room it was 6€ deposit and then 15€ to use it for the week. Beach/pool towels are 20€ deposit then 2€ a day or 8€ a week. The tv remote for your room is 5€ but I think that was a deposit too. The hotel charged us tourist tax upon arrival

There is no full length mirror in the room which would’ve been great and it’s very badly lit. The beds were VERY comfy though. The balcony door has a shutter in front which is great for keeping the sun out your room to keep it cool. When the balcony door is open the aircon automatically stops, but works great when it’s on.

When you check out, there is a room to keep your luggage that they give you a key card to, it also has a changing room with a shower which is great because we had a late flight and check out is 11am.

We wouldn’t go back, I’d say it should be a 3 star.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Club Marthas
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear A7564MYlLucyd, We would like to start by expressing our gratitude to you for choosing us for your holidays in the Balearic Islands and for telling us your impressions. We see that despite having spent some pleasant days, we did not exceed your expectations, for which we apologise. Nevertheless, we read that you were pleased with our buffet, our great location, and the friendliness of our service. However, we would like to remind you there are microwaves in our dining room for those guests who prefer to heat their dishes. At the same time, please note any deposit or extra charge is specified on our website, however, we apologise for these small inconveniences. Best regards. Blue Sea Club Marthas.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Hannah harvey wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a brilliant time at BlueSea Club Martha's. At age 20, I found that while this hotel is certainly more geared towards family holidays, it has something for everybody.

Staff were very welcoming and friendly on our arrival and took the time to explain in detail where most of the facilities were, including our room.

Our room was fab value for money, small kitchenette, dining table and comfortable sofas and beds. The bathroom was clean although there was an odd smell - but I'm putting that down to cleaning chemicals and the heat. The balcony was a lovely surprise, it was large with 2 sunbeds and a small table with 4 chairs. The pools were shall we say "crisp" and "refreshing" but it was not peak season and they were still enjoyable by adults and kids alike. The rooms were clean, and while there is not a daily cleaning service, we did get fresh towels daily and our sheets were changed once during our 4 night stay. I see people complaining about only one change in a weeks' stay, but realistically that is in line with how most people would change their own sheets at home, so don't let that put you off.

The entertainment staff were excellent. While they mainly took care of the kids, they also made the time to speak to adults, learn names and have a good laugh. I only caught Antoine's name, but him and the main girl who presented the evening entertainment were fantastic. Very bubbly and knew how to have a laugh.

The food was average, but for the price this was to be expected. I'd suggest making it known if you have special dietary requirements - fortunately neither me or my friend do but I overheard other guests speaking to staff about it and they seemed to be very friendly and accommodating.

The bar was okay, again, as to be expected for the price. Expect local brands rather than big names, and some more "premium" liqueurs are not on the all inclusive. The hotel is in a great location, with several bars, restaurants and shops including a supermarket just down the road. The harbour and central Cala D'Or are around a 30 - 40 minute walk away, but this was only around 6€ in a taxi.

The only negative experience I had here had nothing to do with the hotel, but rather a particular group of guests. Almost everybody was friendly, but there appeared to be a Spanish school trip on. At my age (20) I'm not exactly bothered by rowdy behaviour but one lad (looked about 14 or 15 years old) spat on me (unprovoked). Absolutely disgusting but I do recognise that this is not the fault of the hotel. My only reason for including it in this review is to hopefully encourage the staff/management to ensure that large groups of underaged teens are properly supervised, as I have heard other guests complain about their behaviour towards others.

Overall, I had a fantastic stay at BlueSea Club Marthas, and would recommend to anybody, especially families with young children!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Club Marthas
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Hello Hannah_harvey18, Thank you so much for coming to spend a few days at Blue Sea Club Marthas. We enjoyed reading about how you and your friend had a great time, with all the fun that young girls need! Also, it is always a pleasure to see that we more than met your expectations. On the other hand, we deeply regret the unpleasant incident with the rude student who showed deplorable behaviour. With this, we not only want to apologise but also to let you know that our management will take this into account in order to avoid any future inconvenience to our guests. We take this opportunity to send you a warm greeting from Santanyí. Blue Sea Club Marthas Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leonardrossiter1974 wrote a review Oct 2021
Hull
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I holidayed in September. I arrived after a 3.5hr 'rapid transfer' from the airport. No welcome on reception, just a shout of 'Passport' followed by 'you pay tax now, card or cash'. I was given 2 card keys and asked if I wanted to use my TV in my room. When I said yes, they asked me for 10 Euros as they said I wouldn't be able use it without the remote control.
I was then told my room number, but not informed or shown where it was. My room was on the 3rd floor, but thankfully there was a lift outside. The lift was broken and was not repaired in the 10 days I was there. The keys for my door didn't work. I was provided a total of 5 door keys during my stay and I reported my door 5 times to reception including once at 1a.m. Reception came up and kicked my door in.
I was all inclusive. I ordered fresh pizza. This is not included and is chargeable. I ordered Tapas, this is not included and is chargeable. I ordered a drink after 11pm, this is chargeable. All drinks are dispended into a child's plastic beaker, that you pay 1 euro for. The food. Lazy. Amazing desserts and salad bars. But, actual meals, sometimes just one meat, one veggie, one casserole and then pasta, rice, vegetables. Lunch menu sometimes equalled tea / dinner menu. As discussed the rooms are very spacious, nicely presented and have great balconies. There are a lot of ants.
This hotel could be so much better. the bar staff are amazing, the fresh food is fabulous [chargeable].
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Club Marthas
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear Leonard. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our delicious desserts and fresh salad bar alongside our lovely bedrooms with spacious balconies. Moreover, we appreciate your compliments about our wonderful bar staff, who send their best regards. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not feel suitably welcomed on arrival and that elements of our hotel did not meet your satisfaction and we apologise for this. We provide plastic cups to minimize plastic waste and pollution and we are sorry that you found this frustrating. Also, as we are in the Mediterranean, unfortunately ants do rear up at certain times of the year, but believe us, that we have pest control services to tackle this issue and it is not a recurring problem. All in all, we hope that you managed to enjoy your holiday as you did seem to like some aspects of our establishment. We say goodbye with regret that we could not meet and surpass all of your expectations. Kind regards, BLUESEA Club Marthas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dorothy R wrote a review Jun 2022
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first holiday since covid and we loved it. The hotel was well laid out with beautiful gardens and grassed areas that were well kept. We stayed in a studio on a all inclusive package so we did not really need any cooking facilities. The studio was small but comfortable with a pool view. We found the food excellent lots of choice and very healthy there was always lots of tables free and they were cleaned quickly. The staff were all amazingly friendly the entertainment team were very hard working and even though we had no children with us we still found them very entertaining . Lots of activities for adults too. Great location we like a daily walk so we walked to cala dor whick took about 50 minutes and was pleasant . Marina is lovely with lots of nice restaurants if you want to eat out. We also walked to Porto Petra took about 30 minutes a small fishing village with some of the best fish restaurants on the island doesn’t look much during the day but is pretty by night when restaurants are open and all lit up . Lots of restaurant and bars around hotel. The traffic stops on a night and it becomes a totally different resort. I must say I am disappointed at the bad reviews this hotel gets I think people have forgotten we have just came out of a very bad pandemic and thing may take years to get back to normal . Well done blue sea Martha’s we hope to return in September keep up the good work.oh and beaches are beautiful
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Away from bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Club Marthas
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Greetings cafedelmar95, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your time in Mallorca and we thank you for choosing us as your holiday resort. If anything, we thank you even more for the nice review you have taken the time to publish on this website, where you show us your invaluable support and understanding of the difficult situation we have been through. We are very happy to know you felt at ease and enjoyed your cozy apartment, our facilities, and the friendliness of the staff, and that you were encouraged to visit the small picturesque villages in the area, where for sure, you tasted local delicacies that deserve a mention. We feel compelled to thank you again for championing our work and efforts. Although with such kind guests, we will be back in shape in no time. We hope you will allow us to enjoy your presence on another occasion. We look forward to seeing you again. Blue Sea Club Marthas.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Serdal I wrote a review Oct 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back this weekend from Blue Sea Cases, which is also part of Club Martha. Myself and partner stayed for one week. Location was great, 5 minutes to local bars and restaurants, mainly restaurants, so not a lot of choice if looking for just a bar. Was quite quiet, not sure if that was due to time of year,or Covid related, or if that is how it always is. 15 minutes walk to the Marina,which was beautiful. Mainly restaurants, but nice. Cala d'or Centre itself had more choice of bars and restaurants, and busy at night, but quieter during the day we found. Walking steady took around 30 mins. Or 6 euros in a taxi. Also there are small beach coves which are nice, we walked to 3 of them,think there are 7. One in particular had stunning views.
Hotel grounds were nice,nice pools,nice Reception staff.
Accomodation is where it let itself down extremely. We arrived around 1 in the morning,room smelt musty and damp. After a couple of days of having air con on, seemed to get rid of the musty ness, but then we were left with a pungent smell coming from the bathroom, which we believe was the shower. We mentioned this twice. Maintenance came and put something down the toilet, my partner tried to tell him it was coming from the shower,so everyday the smell came and went,by then we were half through our holiday. Had to wait 3 days for a kettle. Towels got changed everyday, no cleaning of floors or bathroom was done at all,or bedding changed. Bathroom bin was emptied twice out of the 7 days we were there. In all honesty I think the cleaners are signing off their jobs,but aren't actually doing it,as on the second time of asking for a kettle, the guy on reception, showed us the cleaners rota,saying a kettle was put in our room,where it was ticked when we told him there it isn't one.

I think someone in charge needs to keep check on the cleaners, as they are clearly not doing their job properly.
Also the apartment was very dated, rust on lampshades,and also when showering and brushing teeth,water was salty.
Evening entertainment, we never went to see, but you could certainly hear it,till 12 at night, so not good if you want your children in bed early. Also walls seemed thin,so could hear talking through the walls.

It such a shame, as it could be a much better Complex, and a well deserved 4 Star at which they rate themselves.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Club Marthas
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Dear Serdal I, Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review of our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments about our great location, lovely grounds, pool area and warm, helpful staff. However, we are sorry that the accommodation and housekeeping did not meet your expectations and we have noted your comments to investigate further and make improvements where possible. We are often complimented on both these aspects so we are slightly puzzled, but we do appreciate your comments. Nevertheless, we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish you a pleasant autumn. BLUESEA Club Marthas Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie-anne L wrote a review Aug 2023
Quedgeley, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic stay, great clean hotel,great location. I was worried as some reviews were not great but the hotel was great. The room and all parts of the hotel were always clean. The food was nice but repetitive but its what you would expect from an all inclusive,a couple of evenings were extra nice- sushi one evening was lovely and there version of a roast dinner, the beef was delicious. The bar opened at 10 and closed at 11 but after this time you can pay a small price for your drinks which was reasonable. €1 for a cup is great,as it stops cups being left around the pool. A short walk to the beach and a short walk to shops, bars, restaurants. The pools were lovely and the deep end was really deep, the sunbeds we got daily at 7am pools say open at 10 but I think that's the time the lifeguard starts so if you have children you would be expected to watch them if you used the pool before, there was a children's pool also which was shallow. We used the pool by the restaurant as it was quieter and the main pool was alot of sports and aqua aerobics. The evening entertainment was really good. We visited the bar you pay for and the cocktails were nice and reasonably priced.
We visited sparkles bar with karaoke till 11 then it becomes a nightclub, great atmosphere.
Boat trip on a catamaran- very sick next time if ever I will ensure to take travel sickness tablets. The sea was so choppy in cala d or area but the boat trip to mondrago the sea there was typical majorca waters shallow and calm taxi cost €9.80. The room had a hair dryer, air con, large balcony, pool towels are to be brought with you but next time it would be cheaper to buy over there at €4 a towel from the shop up the road. All shops really reasonably priced, we bought 4 x2ltr water for €2.50 in the spa shop. Cashpoint outside hotel. Only recommendation is to addaxouple more toilets maybe one near the restaurant as their was on toilet by each pool fir the entire complex, ok but annoying to have to leave the restaurant to use the toilet. (Unless there were more we were unaware of.) I would recommend this hotel to families, friends, couples- it would suit everyone its a great location and the staff were all friendly. 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Visit sparkles if you like karaoke or a nightclub, mondrago beach visit by taxi.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Club Marthas
Responded 9 Aug 2023
Dear 223carrieannel, Well, we must admit you didn't stop for a second during your holiday, and we love it, because that's what a holiday is all about, exploring, getting to know, discovering, and not stopping for a second. In your comment you explain the many activities you did in Mallorca, from a catamaran trip to fun times in the pub. However, with us, you also felt totally at ease, enjoying our facilities, or tasting some of the dishes from the buffet. You also had fun with the entertainment team, and you were comfy thanks to the pleasant atmosphere of our resort. We are very pleased with your feedback and would like to thank you for sharing your busy and fabulous experience. We also thank you for choosing us to see you back soon. That's how we like our guests, with all the willingness to go the extra mile during holidays. So, as we said, we will be waiting for you. Best regards. Blue Sea Club Martha's.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kiwipom wrote a review Jun 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were room 162, block 9, on the ground floor. We had a view of the quiet pool which suited us just fine. The only niggle was the ants, but the cleaner came every day and sprayed the room and outside. Seemed to be a common issue but it really didn’t bother me that much. Food was good and plenty of it. No issue with tables or finding a space to eat as they stagger the meal times into 2 groups throughout the day. The bars were good and easy to get drinks with the All Inclusive wrist band. Very convenient location to get to the beach - 5 mins, the shops - 5 mins, with plenty of eating places/bars in the parade of shops. The marina also has lots of nice eating places. The kettle seemed to trip the electrics but even that wasn’t a big issue. You will need to buy water for drinking and brushing your teeth or making a brew as it is all salt water from the taps.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Block 9 is away from the main pool area and bars/music so if you want a quiet place, chose here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Club Marthas
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Hello Kiwipom2, Thank you very much for making Blue Sea Club Marthas your holiday choice for an amazing stay in the beautiful north of the island. Also, for allowing us to get closer to your experience through this website, with your kind review. It is a great pleasure to read what a pleasant experience you had in our accommodation, enjoying the facilities and services, and a tasty buffet accompanied by the excellent attention of our staff. But even more, to learn you didn't miss the chance to explore the most outstanding beaches of the area, nor the lively promenade, where you could do some shopping and taste delicious local dishes. So, we only hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back. All the same, we send you our best regards from the Little Mediterranean pearl. Blue Sea Club Marthas.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jillysc wrote a review Aug 2022
Hungerford, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the 'Ses Cases' apartments next to Club Martha's on the first floor (room 9153). We had an adequate kitchen with fridge, small hob, toaster, kettle etc but we'd opted for Half Board anyway but kitchen was handy anyway for lunches. There were 2 air conditioning units but we couldn't get the living room one to work but the bedroom sufficed to cool whole apartment. Unfortunately the air con unit in the bedroom was constantly dripping and we had to place a towel on the floor underneath to stop the puddle. This created an awful drip noise every 8 seconds in the night which kept me awake and despite several complaints to the hotel who said they would send technicians, it was not resolved. We had to improvise with a DIY roll of selotape stuck from the air con unit by the drip all the way down to the floor so the water would flow down without noise. There are a lot of ants around, I know this cannot always be helped but we sorted that out with some insect spray.
The self serve buffet was OK/average, I'm not a picky eater so ate well but some would think not great, I've had better. You always have the problem with the sunbeds don't you. here the staff stacked up sunbeds overnight on 2 of the pools so in the morning before breakfast people were waiting for the staff to make them available and people would put their towel on and then go for breakfast. We only managed to get sunbeds very late in the afternoon. Staff didn't bother to put away sunbeds away at Ses Cases apartments though which meant that people would leave their towels on them OVERNIGHT! These were then reserved for the whole holiday for them (how greedy). We set a good example and did not do this, only put out towels on when we were using them. Those in apartments on the ground floor however assumed they were entitled to them and dragged them into their gardens overnight ready for the next day. We couldn't do that because we were on the first floor with a balcony.
The pools were great, well kept gardens and friendly staff helped to make it better. Nightime entertainment could have been better but 3 of the shows were great. The Mojito cocktail from the bar is the best I've ever tasted.
Would go back for a holiday here but would ask not to stay in room 9153.
I would stay here again but definitely not in room 9153.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid room 9153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Club Marthas
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Dear Jillysc, It's delightful you had a pleasant stay at our resort. Therefore, we would like to thank you both for booking your holiday with us and for taking the time to share your experience on this website. In your review, you explain how comfortable you felt in your apartment, as well as how you were satisfied with our buffet and the value for money of our all-inclusive. However, it always upsets us to know that some guests and disrespectful to the established rules, and reserve the sunbeds with objects at inopportune hours, preventing guests with the same right, enjoy them. We are aware of the displeasure this caused you, and we sincerely hope it did not affect your holiday in any substantial way. The staff in charge will also be notified of your comments so, they can take the necessary steps to remedy the situation. We will end by thanking you on behalf of all the staff, who greatly appreciate the gesture you have made to appreciate their work. We would be delighted if you could give us another opportunity, with a room of your choice, to fully enjoy your days in Mallorca. We look forward to seeing you again, but until then, we send you affectionate regards from the whole team. Blue Sea Club Marthas.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steve w wrote a review Oct 2022
Chichester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On entering hotel lobby, it's very impressive, definatly 4 star. Resteraunt 4 star . Hotel grounds 4 star , well kept and tidy.
We booked a studio room, hoping for the best. Big mistake! The room was one of the worst we've stayed in , in over 40 years of Spanish holidays! It did remind me of hotel rooms from 40 years ago. Tiny room, very claustrophobic. The kettle tripped out the electric, the microwave / hotplate didn't work. It was awful. 1 star room at best. Great sea and pool view though! We then paid 15 euros per day, for an upgraded room, it was this or change hotels, we were miserable.
The upgraded room was very good with huge balcony and working electrics, 3 star quality. we could now get on and enjoy our holiday.
We found the food in the hotel to be very good, no complaints. Good quality ice cream tubs. Free water top ups. Cava available at breakfast every other day ( bit strange that! )
Oddly, no Cava at the all / inc bar, or Sangria , very strange for a Spanish hotel, although you could ask for a red wine / lemonade / brandy in the same cup! A bit annoying that “paying” guests can have a real glass to drink from, while the seemingly second rate, all / inc guests have to use a plastic mug. One rule for all please, it's nice to have a pint in a glass, not 2 small plastic beakers.
All hotel staff very good, helpful, nice and friendly. Good Wi-Fi everywhere. Lovely hotel cat!
Music around the pool, loud and aimed at pleasing for 20 year old, not suitable for the older generation, except at 5 in the afternoon when there is an hour of nice relaxing music. Luckily, there is a quite pool at the top of the hotel, with free sunbeds, to escape the racket.
The evening entertainment. The outside professional act's were superb, not so the animation team. If you like watching 6 people on stage miming to shows ( lots of folk did ) then you'll be OK. I hated it. It's bad enough to watch in in the evening, but you also have to suffer the same show beforehand, in the daytime, while they practice. One day, practising for the Queen tribute, I must have heard the same song 4 times in a row while a very bored looking girl went through her routine. If she was bored then picture the look on my face! I suggest practising in private. One young man in the animation team however, did do a 20 minute spot on his guitar and sang some songs every other evening. He was fantastic. I predict a great career in music for him. well done!
It was our first time in the Cala D Orr region, we liked the area, but if we returned, would choose a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: not studio room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Club Marthas
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Dear Steve, We are glad the first impression you received upon arrival was great. Also, we are pleased to know services such as the restaurant, or our large open spaces fully met your expectations. However, we regret the studio in which you stayed in the first place, was not in the appropriate condition. Still, we are glad to see you were comfortable when we accommodated you in another room. However, while you appreciated the outside entertainment, it did not happen the same for the in-house entertainment team, and we hope you will forgive us if you found their rehearsal disturbing. On the other hand, the kitchen team is very happy to read you found their dishes enjoyable and they want to thank you. Likewise, the rest of the staff for the gesture of mentioning their kindness. That said, it is time to say goodbye and we do so somehow sad for not being able to offer you your dreamed holiday. Best regards from Cala d'Or. Blue Sea Club Martha's.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aoife S wrote a tip 16 Jul
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't book this hotel"
Read full review
Antonio L wrote a tip 9 Jul
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Booking all inclusive is a must!"
Read full review
June W wrote a tip 7 Jul
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The poolside is a problem with people saving beds night before,bedroom beds too low especially for disabled person's "
Read full review
Ian S wrote a tip 3 Jul
Liverpool, United Kingdom70 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re going to watch one of the shows in the evening, (they are all excellent by the way) make sure you get a seat early."
Read full review
PPiBB wrote a tip 2 Jul
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I highly recommend trying Jet ski :) or e-scooter"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cala d'Or area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 468 - RM 979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club martha`s aparthotel hotel cala d`or, hotel marthas aparthotel, resort marthas aparthotel, club marthas cala dor
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala d'Or
NUMBER OF ROOMS
279
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUESEA CLUB MARTHAS: UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,062 Photos (Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BLUESEA Club Marthas
Which popular attractions are close to BLUESEA Club Marthas?
Nearby attractions include Bongos (0.05 km), Sparkles (0.3 km), and Cala d’Es Pou (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BLUESEA Club Marthas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at BLUESEA Club Marthas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at BLUESEA Club Marthas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at BLUESEA Club Marthas?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BLUESEA Club Marthas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Molly's Irish Bistro & Pub, Restaurante Tentol, and Parad'Ice.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BLUESEA Club Marthas?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does BLUESEA Club Marthas have airport transportation?
Yes, BLUESEA Club Marthas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BLUESEA Club Marthas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to BLUESEA Club Marthas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Forti (0.7 km) and Closos de can Gaià (6.3 km).
Is BLUESEA Club Marthas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cala d'Or HotelsCala d'Or Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cala d'Or
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire