Meliá South Beach

Meliá South Beach

Traveller (1005)
Passion Suite
Room & Suite (299)
Melia South Beach
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 4 resorts in Magaluf
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This modern property, located right on the fantastic beach, is an ideal place for stylish vacations. Enjoy a sophisticated design inspired by the latest fashion trends and contemporary art, impressive sea views from its pools and delicious dining. The music, the sun and the fashion are the main protagonists of the hotel, which will immerse you into vibrant and chic summer ambiance, with relaxing days and nights to remember. The modern rooms of the hotel, the majority with stunning sea views, provide minimalist design, free WI-FI connection, minibar, AC, flat screen TV, open concept shower, hairdryer, amenities with organic cosmetics, bathrobes and slippers. Discover the health and wellness experience in the SPA with tailored-made treatments, sauna, Turikish bath, 24hrs gym and Yoga classes. The well-known Nikki Beach Club, situated right nearby the hotel, offers a varied programme of special events in a spectacular environment. Pets not allowed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards

Location

Avenida Notario Alemany, Nº 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Palma Mallorca Airport
18.3 km
See all flights
1,490Review98Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 726
  • 383
  • 197
  • 108
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Yanimailfrance wrote a review Jun 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Best experience we ever had. Thanks to everyone, the staff was great. The hotel is outstanding, I love to see the sun rise in our terrace facing the sea. Special mention to the guess experience team, Marta did amazing job helping us every time we ask for tip and take care of our special request. Thanks to make us feel happy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Meliá South Beach
Responded 21 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very rewarding. Thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. It would be a pleasure to have you return on your next visit to Calvia, Majorca. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam's Travels wrote a review Jul 2021
England, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it, the hotel was very clean food abd drink was excellent and the service was fantastic.

We spent most of our time by the Adults pool but there is a family pool for people with children where all of the activities are which looked great.

The hotel is right next door to nikki beach which is a great day out and there is direct access to the beach.

Make sure that yoy request a balcony room when booking if you like to sit on yhe balcony as a number of rooms have just a small French patio that you can't sit out on.

Also the drinks are very expensive but they are good quality, we prefer to get beers from the shop over the road because they were so expensive at the pool bar, the cocktails are really expensive too but good quality.

We will definitely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá South Beach
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Dear samfitz09812021, Thank you for choosing our hotel Meliá South Beach for your stay in Mallorca We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially that you are planning to return. We will be at your entire disposal. Best wishes, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BALTIC TRAVEL SERVICES wrote a review Oct 2022
Riga, Latvia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Melia South Beach hotel has a great location – on the beach just a few steps from shopping streets and many restaurants. Bars and clubs are a short walking distance away but importantly area around the hotel is very quiet and peaceful during the night. A room on a higher floor with a Sea view is definitely worth having – the view is amazing.
The room was clean and spacious. Very comfortable mattress and a good amount of soft and puffy pillows – a paradise for those who like to sleep with 2 pillows. Large choice of food and drinks at the breakfast. Common areas, for example, elevators of the hotel can be cleaned more often. The staff at reception were very polite and outstanding with their wish to serve and make all guests feel comfortable and enjoy their holiday. Overall, very good choice for a 4*+ hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá South Beach
Responded 8 Oct 2022
Dear BalticTravelServices, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Meliá South Beach for your vacations and for taking your time to write such a kind comment. We are very happy to read that you had a great experience with us. For us, as a team, the best reward is to know that our guests go home wishing to come back with us, we do our best to make you feel at home. We have shared you comment with the whole team and the management, they will love to read this too. Regarding common areas cleanliness, we will forward your opinion to the necessary departments in order to ensure that we improve our guests experience in this matter. We wish you all the best and hope you visit us again very soon, we will receive you with open arms. Thanks again for your lovely comment. Best regards, Guest Experience Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yavora S wrote a review Jul 2022
Sofia, Bulgaria
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In the week we were in the hotel we had wedding anniversary and my husband had birthday. It was a trip surprise. I write so many times before our trip to the hotel, I wanted to do something special for my husband, but no one responded to me. I called them, they said I will have response to my messages and emails ASAP, but I did not get any. That was the first disappointment. I bough candles for my husband and I ask them for a piece of cake for his day. They came half an hour later, with DIFFERENT candles, they give in my husband hands the candles and the cake, and they did not give me MY candles. The pool bar closes in different time every day - 9pm, 10pm, 11pm. They decide how they wanna work and they don’t care that there are people that wants to have some cocktails after dinner and don’t want to go to the restaurant every time. After that there isn’t from where one water to get. The telephones in the rooms are not working, so if you want something from the reception you have to call from your mobile phone and they are not always answering. In breakfast if you want to have normal nice coffee not from the machines or bottled water you have to wait till 11am, so you can not drink your morning coffee while you have breakfast. If you want to not have breakfast under the sun you can not! You have to pay extra for the shade at breakfast. If you want to sit on the pool you should go to “reserve” sun beds with your towels maybe before 6am/7am or you will be on the pool which is in the back of the hotel. The staff is not very nice, except one tall guy at the front desk. Well after all those drunk english people maybe I would not be nice too.
For those who did not come in Spain you should know that the smoking is forbidden at restaurants, hotels, bars etc. and you can smoke only on the streets and on the public beaches.
Everything good is really far away from the hotel, so you must have a car.
We paid so much for this trip and we left so disappointed, so we are not recommending Melia South Beach or Mallorca unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The parking is 20€/day. Sunbeds in the hotel are always reserved with towels. The food is not...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá South Beach
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Dear Yavoras, We do really apologise for all the inconveniences during your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to guarantee that we will share your whole comment with our head Management and all the team involved in order to investigate what happened, specially with the birthday surprise. However, we want to thank you for your feedback, since it is the best way that we have to improve the service that we provide and keep learning. Best wishes, Guest Experience Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grace P wrote a review Jul 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Forget about having a relaxing lay in if you want to get a sunbed round the pool, we were here for 7 days and didn’t manage to get sunbeds once as people are so greedy and must honestly get up at the crack of dawn to put towels on the beds and don’t seem to ever come back to them? No one does anything about it when you question staff too, they just shrugged their shoulders. Something really needs to be done about it as we then spent so much money on beds over the week on the beach etc.

I found the staff really cold and weren’t that helpful, we’d get back to the room at around 5pm and our room was rarely ever cleaned. By that point we were trying to get ready for dinner so could only take clean towels off of the workers when they decided to show up.

Breakfast was really nice but again just unwelcoming Staff and no instruction on where to go or how things worked when we first got there, just kind of had to work it out alone.

For what we paid it really isn’t worth the money I think, I’ve stayed in some lovely hotels and I’d say this is bang average, I wouldn’t rush to come back.

Staff were also so unhelpful with the taxi situation, so we just kind of had to sort it out ourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá South Beach
Responded 17 Jul 2022
Dear Gracehpope, Thank you first for taking a minute to write a review in TripAdvisor to let us know about your experience while staying with us in Meliá South Beach. We find our guests feedback very valuable, since it is what best helps us and motivates us to keep improving the service that we provide. We are very sorry about the inconveniences during your stay regarding sun beds, staff helpfulness, room cleanliness, towels replenishment and breakfast service. Let us inform that sun beds cannot be reserved for longer than an hour. Our pool staff is instructed to remove towels from sun beds whenever noticing them unattended for more than 60 minutes. However, we are very sorry for this matter. Regarding room cleaning, our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests find everything perfect when they arrive, however, we kindly ask that if you notice that your room is not as perfect as you deserve, please inform our reception staff, they will happily send someone to ensure a proper solution (in this case, provide with towels and ensure proper cleaning). About staff helpfulness, your comment will be shared with the necessary departments in order to ensure that our guests receive the best quality staff service. We would love for you to give us another chance, so if you decide to visit Mallorca please contact our Guest Experience Team so that we can make sure that your experience here is a memorable one. Thank you again for your time. Best wishes, Pilar Ruiz Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colleen wrote a review Sept 2022
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I must confess by stating that Magaluf was not an area I was particularly looking forward to going to. I like many others had heard lots of the negatives regarding Magaluf. However I was travelling as a single adult with five 14 year old girls and accommodation was hard to come by. Hence Magaluf. Honestly I have to eat humble pie and state that we have just had the most amazing trip in a beautifully clean location in one of the best hotels I’ve ever come across… and I travel a lot! I booked a level suite for the girls and I had a suite within striking distance. Upon entering we were greeted with a huge selection of cold meats and cheeses complimentary bottles of wine some juices for the girls and three adjoining rooms with the most outstanding views over the pool and beach. The rooms were absolutely breathtaking spotlessly clean and so much space you could’ve had a family of 20 there. My room was equally as beautiful and if push to find fault I genuinely couldn’t. The staff throughout the hotel were absolutely superb. So friendly and accommodating. The pool area was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was wonderful. The added bonus of having entrance to the level private pool and dining area was lovely. Access to the beach was perfect and Directly behind the hotel is a small supermarket for all your daily essentials and the bus stop which has buses coming every 20 minutes taking you into Palmer. Because the hotel is at the end of the strip there wasn’t lots of noise but it was a 62nd walk to the restaurants and nightlife of Magaluf.
This is a hotel that I honestly could not recommend highly enough and one of which I will be venturing back to!

Thank you to the hotel staff what a great team you all are x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bus stop directly to the front of the hotel which is very easy to use and takes you straight into...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá South Beach
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Dear Mr. Colleen, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Meliá South Beach for your holidays and for sharing your kind opinion. It fills us with satisfaction to see through your ratings that your stay with us has met your expectations and that you have an great impression of the service provided by our entire team, always ready to provide you with the best of care and to help you in everything you may need, always looking for you to feel at home among us. We are proud to have been part of your visit to the island and we hope that you will take away with you an unbeatable memory of your experience at the hotel. Once again we thank you for your kind opinion and hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
staceyrock wrote a review Aug 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on July 26th to a wonderful greeting from Raul in reception , after a very difficult 6 months personally we decided to take this trip despite Covid-19,
All our worries melted away the second we entered the hotel , sanitiser everywhere you looked , helpful staff & the food was just unbelievable,
We were upgraded to the level & I can’t tell you enough about these rooms , our original booking was a frontal sea view , for week 1, when our family arrived the second week we were all upgraded to the level .. beautiful breakfast , and not to mention the snacks from 10am -10pm dinner & of course HAPPY HOUR .. truly fantastic in every way ,
I would like to mention
Rosicia in the pool bar she definitely made the best cocktails & took our health and safety 1st all staff wore masks at all times ,
In the breakfast area , estafania, Sergio , Antonio ( banderas) Jordan , all of the staff were super

Laura who looked after us at dinner reservations was so kind and always her eyes were smiling , & of course Noliea

The reception manager Rafa upgraded us And always had time for any questions we had,what a gent

Gabrielle the area manager for melia was always around making sure everyone was happy staff & clients ..
& the lovely Pilar in guest relations was excellent ,

The team in the level were always on hand during happy hour and oh my goodness they made sure we were happy

I am super excited so much we have already rebooked 5 rooms for October week for our family .

We are so happy to be able to support these people and keep everyone in work at this time

If anyone is afraid to travel due to Covid .. let me assure you that this hotel group & the Balearic islands should not be in this no go list ..

Lots of love & see you all really soon

Paul & Stacy ❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Atención al cliente/recepción at Meliá South Beach
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Dear Ms. Rock, First of all thank you for choosing Melia South Beach and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Melia South Beach. Thank you very much for the great score, it gives us the motivation to keep improving our hospitality service daily, we will share your nice words with the whole team, who will be very happy to know that they made your stay unforgettable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Best regards from Mallorca. Pilar Ruiz Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria wrote a review Aug 2021
West Malling, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have always had good experiences staying at Melia hotels but I felt this trip deserved a special mention not just because anyone contemplating a holiday but unsure because of covid should definitely go, relax, and get away from it all but mostly because the staff and whole holiday deserve a mention. It was so good to be away and in a lovely haven away from all the current madness. Being there it was impossible to worry or even think about the news, amber +, or anything other than which cocktail to choose and where to go to dinner.
Main reason for the review is the staff, they could not have been more helpful or kind to us. Maria and Paul at reception went out of their way to help us when we needed on many occasion for which we are truly grateful and all the team were great throughout our stay.
Our son was too young for the kids club with covid measures however the kids club team (I'm sorry I'm so bad with names!) were so welcoming to him for the family events and any time they saw him or were with him, they went above and beyond in letting him join in where possible. He loved every second he could spend with them and wished he could go to the club with the older children. They are so great with kids and were always happy, friendly and energetic, even in the heat and working very long days. The disco nights will be a fond memory for me forever, my son still sings chuchuwa and the hokey cokey everywhere. Ha.
Also last special mention to the gym instructors, great classes and so friendly, Remi?¿ (i think she was called) and a guy I always forgot to ask his name, always saved me a space and were amazing!! I definitely wish I had them here, SUP pilates is so lovely. Classes can get busy but if so they offer additional classes which is great! Their days are full on but they were always happy and gave their all.
I hope they have a great season and people take the chance, it is worth all the tests! Also talking of tests, you can book and have the return to uk test in the hotel. So easy!
Hotel in general was lovely, adults only pool for those who want it with music and close to the bar. All other pools and amenities great, sauna was shut because covid but gym was open and had good range of equipment for a holiday workout.
Regular sanitising and extra covid measures were in place but it wasn't imposing and it felt so nice to feel away from the madness of the last year.
We had a suite and level access, we were able to check in early and check out super late. The room was lovely, the bath with a view is a lovely addition. We will definitely do the level in the future, to have cold and hot drinks available all day is great especially with a child and the 'snacks' are much more than that. Cakes, sweets, pastries and then a cocktail hour with 'tapas' style nibbles.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá South Beach
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear Meander, Thank you for choosing Meliá South Beach for your holiday in Calviá, and for the time taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor at this lovely and very complete review. It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it. Also you may rest assured that I will forward your kind compliments about our service of excellence to the rest of the team, who will be glad to know that our aim to service was appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jo555 wrote a review Jul 2021
manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in 2017 when it was the ME and it was wonderful. This time not so much.
Upon arriving we had a room that had mould around the sink and on the curtain. In the evening we went downstairs to have a drink at the bar and we were told that the bar was closed and that we would have to go to the bar at the Meliá hotel next door. Upon arrival they did not show us to seats and we sat for 20 minutes with no service or acknowledgment from staff. We then went back into our hotel and their was a waiter serving people yet we weren’t able to get drinks!
The next day there were no beach towels as they weren’t back from the cleaners, this continued until about 2pm and was a daily occurrence.
There were plates and glasses left out everywhere. One breakfast we were asked by a member of staff to sit at a particular area and then another member of staff shouted at us ‘you can’t sit here’. Unfortunately for him I am a Spanish speaker so I could understand his professionalism and he recognised this when I responded.
There was also a giant leak/puddle of water outside our hotel room and the shampoo holder was not even attached to the wall in the shower and left on the side.
A glass was smashed, our fault, and we picked up what we could. The next day the maid cleaned the room and left the broken glass on the floor.
As usual, the breakfast and drinks were great.
There was clearly not enough staff and I felt extremely sorry for the pressure that they were under. The atmosphere did get better after a few days but still not what you expect from a Meliá.
In comparison to previous stays at this hotel it just was not good enough. Super disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá South Beach
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear jo555, We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us in Meliá South Beach through TripAdvisor. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I will share your constructive comments with the heads of department in order to improve our services. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to provide the best of our service to make your stay more comfortable. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Romany H wrote a review May 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I lictrually cannot praise this hotel enough. Me and my partner just stayed in a melia hotel for the first time got back Saturday just gone. The hotel is absolutely beautifull. I was so happy from the moment I stepped foot into the hotel, the staff were so lovely and helpful, the food was delicious. I was reading these reviews before we whent and there not wrong about rhe breakfast. We whent b&b and I think thats all you need bevsuse there's so many resturant and food options in walking distance you don't need no more. We only had breakfast in the hotel and omg the choice was amazing, I have never seen a breakfast buffet that good with so much choice. The alcoholic drinks were a little pricey being €10 per drink so when there's 2 of you drinking quit a few it soon adds up but the bar staff were so lovely and funny and they made beautifull daiquiris. We had the junior suit and we were put on the top floor. We had such a besutofull view and the bath tub by the window so after a day in the sun we unwinded in the tub with a glass of gin looking out over the ocean. It's deffinetly worth paying that little extra for a suit. The beach is lictrually 2 seconds from the hotel just go through a gate and your there. There are so many beautifull resturants couple minutes walk down the beach. Your room key was a wristband so didn't have to worry about loosing it. Also you could put a tab on the band or pay for the drinks at the bar by card. They were nor accepting cash they said but that was fine as ment we didn't have to worry about taking cash down to the pool. We paid cash at the reception when we wanted to pay the bill. My partner had never stayed in magaluf so he had a funny Image of what it would be like but after the holiday he absolutely loved it. Melia south beach is such a beautifull hotel. Will deffinetly be returning. Thank you so much for a wounderfull holiday
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Ruiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá South Beach
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Romanyh339, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Meliá South Beach for your stay in Mallorca and for taking your time to tell us about your experience, we were delighted to read such a lovely comment! For our team, the greatest reward is to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met your expectations, so knowing about experiences like yours makes all the effort worth it. It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation in Mallorca. Best wishes, Guest Experience Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Shiv M
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom190 contributions48 helpful votes
You all go to the same desk to get seated for breakfast but Level customers seated in a belted off area & receive drinks to table etc instead of you doing it yourself.
Katie L asked a question May 2023
East Boldon, United Kingdom171 contributions3 helpful votes
Can you upgrade once you are there? Thanks
Jenny Karin P wrote a tip 1 Jul
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't rush to the pool. it doesn't open until 10 anyway."
Read full review
claireg0dfrey wrote a tip May 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom12 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Two words - just go!"
Read full review
Jay Haych wrote a tip May 2024
23 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Out of season so wasn't too busy"
Read full review
Alana R wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I couldn’t see subbed on the beach "
Read full review
Lois Y wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Magaluf area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 959 - RM 1,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ME Mallorca by Melia
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaMagaluf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
512
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MELIÁ SOUTH BEACH (R̶M̶ ̶1̶,̶5̶8̶7̶) RM 1,286: UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,473 Photos (Magaluf, Majorca, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Meliá South Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Meliá South Beach?
Nearby attractions include Piano Bar Magaluf (0.2 km), Pirates Adventure (0.4 km), and Daiquiri Palace Magaluf (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliá South Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Meliá South Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Meliá South Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliá South Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliá South Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tom Brown's, Titanic Magaluf, and Rivareno.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliá South Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Meliá South Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Meliá South Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meliá South Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Meliá South Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meliá South Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Catalan.
All Magaluf HotelsMagaluf Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Magaluf
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire