Sol Katmandu Park & Resort

Sol Katmandu Park & Resort

Traveller (2499)
5
Room & Suite (202)
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#10 of 29 hotels in Magaluf
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Sol by Meliá presents Katmandu Park & Resort, the first “fun-inclusive” hotel in Majorca, perfect for families and friends, with both accommodation and entertainment all right in the middle of theme park fun and just 250 m from the maginficent sandy beach. Included with stay is free entry to the fun and thrills of Katmandu Park. Among other services and facilities, the hotel provides free Wi-Fi throughout, 3 outdoor pools with sun beds. Buffet Restaurant (All Inclusive option). The rooms are comfortable and are fully equipped. The hotel offers full programme of funny and creative activities for kids in the mini club Kamp Katakidu (8 months-12 years) during the day and a varied entertainment programme in the evening with live music, shows and much fun for all ages. Come and discover the history of Katmandú Park! Pets not allowed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Water park
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards

Location

Calle Galeón, S/N Calviá Beach, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Palma Mallorca Airport
3,311Reviews1,036Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,342
  • 984
  • 515
  • 236
  • 234
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Abigail S wrote a review Jun 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 7 night all-inclusive trip to Katmandu with my 2-year-old - absolutely best family holiday experience, we would love to come back! My toddler had the most WONDERFUL time, and the grown ups loved it too!

Food - I read reviews saying the food was samey and basic so I was a bit skeptical... but I completely disagree! Every meal, every day, had LOADS of choice, and always something different! Our favourite was when there was a huge selection of Asian food one night, including sushi! There was always chips and nuggets available for fussy eaters, but other than that there was a wide variety of choices and it was all delicious, quick, and they never ran out of food. BIG shout out to staff member Tomas who teamed up with my husband to get a bird out of the dining room. Tomas was always friendly and welcoming when manning the dining room desk, and he always had take-away plates ready for guests to take so that we didn't need to ask. Tomas deserves a raise - he put in so much extra effort to make guests happy.

Snack bar - A small amount of choice, but always plenty of lovely food. Bread, meats, pastries, fruit, ice creams, and drinks.

Pools - There is a large pool and a little round kiddie pool. The kiddie pool was the highlight of our trip - it was SO warm and lovely in the summer sunshine, and my toddler adored it. There were always lots of kids playing nicely together, with pool toys bought from the shop across the road.

Loungers - I was impressed to see staff walking around removing abandoned towels, and we never struggled to find a group of loungers.

Splash park - This is certainly aimed at older children (it looked so fun!) but my toddler did enjoy the smaller slides.

Soft Play - A real highlight of the trip! There's a large section for older kids which looked AMAZING, and then a small section for little kids. The staff were the loveliest people ever - a BIG shout out to Isa (who worked in the soft play and the upside down house) who was absolutely delightful. She was so fun and playful with my toddler, making him feel very welcome. Isa deserves a raise - she must have been exhausted always being so smiley and bubbly, and yet she ALWAYS put in extra effort!

Activities - My toddler loved the upside-down house that we visited it every single day! I loved it too - so fun and creative! The crazy golf was fun for just us grown-ups, and we saw a lot of older kids enjoying it too. Bring a few euro coins with you for your kids - there are LOTS of toy dispensing machines dotted about the resort with fun things inside. There's also some little rides for toddlers that need a euro - the submarine was my toddler's favourite! There's also a nice gift shop in the upside down house with teddies, clothes, and all sorts of fun yeti-themes bits.

Yetis - There are lots of statue yetis around the resort, which my toddler was obsessed with. So, you can imagine his utter joy and disbelief when we saw a 'walking yeti' (as he called it!) Most days someone dressed in a fantastic yeti costume would walk around the entrance and dining room, and took photos with the kids. There was never a long queue, so my toddler absolutely loved it.

River - There is a small pond/river at the entrance, full of lovely goldfish and turtles! You can get fish food for a euro and feed them at any time of day. A real unexpected fun treat!

Room - Small, but we never stayed in there long. Comfy beds, always clean, big wardrobe, good sized mini fridge, lovely bathroom, shampoo/conditioner and shower gel, hand soap, clean towels, hair dryer. Lovely small balcony which we used to dry wet swimsuits. The room had VERY effective air con! A gorgeous painting of a flying boat on the wall which my toddler was utterly delighted by. My only minor thing about the room was that there weren't blankets or duvets, just a lightweight sheet. Not a problem really, but if you like to feel cosy then maybe bring a small fluffy blanket.

Check in and out - So smooth and easy, and the reception staff were just LOVELY. Incredibly helpful and welcoming, and were always jolly (even though I expect their job is very demanding!) We got wrist bands for our rooms which I wasn't sure about at first but was actually AMAZING because we never worried about losing a room key. And it moved about enough that I didn't get an unsightly tan line haha!

Going on holiday with a toddler is hard work. We dealt with many tantrums, bursts of energy, and all the craziness that toddlerhood brings. BUT... this holiday was still genuinely relaxing. We would absolutely love to return in a few years when our son is old enough to enjoy the other attractions, and will feel confident enough to go to the kids club (which looked like so much fun!)

Thank you to all the team at Sol Katmandu - you helped make some really special family memories!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded 4 Jul 2023
Dear Z9621Egabigails, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you and your toddler had an amazing time during your stay. It's great to know that you found our food offerings diverse and delicious, and that our team, especially Tomas and Isa, made a positive impact on your holiday. We appreciate your kind words about our pools, splash park, soft play area, and the various activities available for both children and adults. We understand that having a cozy blanket can make a difference in comfort, and we will take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the smart bracelet for room access and payments, as well as the smooth check-in and check-out process. All of the team hope that we may be able to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Realist19974 wrote a review Aug 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 3rd visit to the Sol Katmandu in 15 months. It is perfect for families with young children. The water park is part of the hotel complex and is free to hotel guests. As are the various theme park rides and upside down house.

We paid a bit more for a family room on this occasion and it was well worth the little bit extra. We had a lovely view over the pool area. The room had air conditioning which was needed because the weather was stunning the whole week we were there. There is also a fridge in the room, plus a kettle and tea & coffee provided.

We were here while the rules and regulations were in place to do with Coronavirus. There were hand gels dotted all around the hotel. The water park was closed for 10 minutes every 2 hours to have a clean. The sun beds poolside were spaced apart as per Coronavirus guidelines dictate. The hotel has made every effort to make sure our holiday went ahead with as little disruption as possible.

I can honestly say this was the best family holiday we have had. I will definitely be coming back. We had an fantastic week and our 7-year old son loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Service, Atención al cliente/recepción at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear Realist19974 , Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Sol Katmandu Park & Resort one more time for you family vacation. It is being our pleasure to host you, and we are very glad we have made you feel safe and sound during your stay. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MortenA wrote a review Jul 2021
Humlebaek, Denmark
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is based on my rate of 186 €/night for 3 people on all-inclusive in a standard room. It was a 9 nights stay

The hotel is nice and i was i doubt if it was 3 or 4 stars but settled on 3 for the following reasons:
1) The rooms are quite small
2) The restaurant is very noisy and the menu becomes boring quick. But the food as such was OK. We had to go to restaurant for lunch and dinner late in the stay to get some variation.

Pool was nice. But this being a covid year the hotel was only half full. So people were not hogging sun chairs (much) and you could generally get around.

Staff is generally nice and helpful.

The amusement park is OK when its free. Especially the minigolf!

Good location. Not too noisy and close to the beach (200 m. i guess).

It is very much a family hotel. Lots of kids especially very young kids - maybe why the restaurant was so noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Service, Atención al cliente/recepción at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear MortenA, Thank your for choosing our hotel, Sol Katmandu Park & Resort for enjoying your holidays in Malllorca. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that you had a great time staying with us! At the same time we would like to apologize the noise of the restaurant, our intention is to always seek that our guests feel comfortable at all times. We hope to see you soon! Kindest regards from the Magical World of Katmandu.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie wrote a review Aug 2020
Warrington, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel late last year just before everything kicked off with coronavirus. We wasn’t sure if we would be able to fly but I’m so glad we was. This is one of the best holidays I have ever had. We stayed at the hotel late July 2020. The hotel wasn’t to busy but I’m guessing that was because of the coronavirus and people not feeling comfortable flying. There was always enough sun beds at the pool. The pool doesn’t open till 930-10am and the kids aren’t allowed to use medium to big sized inflatables. The pool bar provides soft drinks, cocktails, local beer and spirits. Also there is a freezer at the end for the kids to get small tubs of ice cream. We went all inclusive so the kids loved being able to get their ice cream when ever they wanted it. The food is very repetitive and at snack times was always cold so we always had to use the microwaves to heat the food up. Breakfast seemed to be the same food everyday and so did snack. Dinner time was always nice and I don’t think I ate anything more than once. The entertainment was good most nights. The upside down house was so much fun for the kids and the adults. The kids also enjoyed the golf and zombie house (not suitable for young children as the might get scared). The splash zone was great and the kids loved spending the afternoon there. It opened 12-2 then closed so they could clean it and then opened up 4-6. We had a standard sea view room for myself, husband and child. It was quite cramped as they put a sofa bed in for my son. The bathrooms are nice but the doors are glass and there is a mirror on the wall so my 10yr old son could see in the bathroom when me or my husband were in the shower. We ended up sitting on the balcony when ever one of us wanted a shower or used the toilet. The rooms are cleaned everyday but the last two days no one came to clean ours. I’m not bothered about the room not being cleaned but we had no clean towels for two days. Luckily we was there with family so we could use there spare towels. Not a lot was open around the hotel because of coronavirus but we didn’t mind that. The hotel is very clean and all the staff are so friendly and will do anything for you. There is a restaurant on the sea front that is called bondi beach and that is well worth a visit. Overall this hotel is great and the kids are never bored as there is so much to do. I will definitely be returning to this hotel and I can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Service, Atención al cliente/recepción at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear Jlc1604, Thank you for choosing our hotel for enjoying your holidays in Mallorca and for your kind words about our hotel and its facilities. We are happy to read that you had a great time staying with us and that your kids had a great time at the splash park, and that you liked the Golf Expedition and The Upside Down House. Hopping to see you soon again. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan M wrote a review Aug 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel as our original hotel booked was changed due to covid19.
We arrived at 11am and checked in quickly. Room was only ready at 2pm so we made use of the pool and enjoyed the all inclusive bar and restsurant.
Pool area was quiet and all sunbeds at social distance.

Bar was quiet with hand sanitizer available, staff and guests had to wear masks which was awkward as you couldn't smile at each other properly. I felt rude. However it's always safety first at these times. lots of cocktails, beer, sangria , spirits, coke, sprite etc even slush for kids. ice cream at bar too.

Masks had to be worn walking through inside of hotel and in restaurant.
All the food was very tasty and of good quality although there wasn't a lot of choice due to restricted service which i thought was expected but we never went hungry.
snacks were served inside the restaurant too. pastries, hot dogs,burgers,pizza, sandwiches, salad etc.
we were served for first 6 days by staff but on last day they introduced gloves to put on to serve yourself which helped to speed up service. I guess it's all trial and error for the hotels too. We accepted this as they just want to keep everyone safe.

Rooms were fine our bathroom was dated but I believe others had already been refurbished so ours was probably due to be done.

free WiFi all over hotel which was fantastic.

theme park was open to guests from 6pm to 10pm. We enjoyed the house and golf etc. masks had to be worn and hands sanatised everywhere.

splash park was open 12 noon til 6pm. kids enjoyed it.

we really enjoyed this holiday. so relaxing and we felt very safe.
The local area was really quiet too. not many shops or bars open but the ones that were followed social distancing rules.

we got the news of having to quarantine on arrival back in UK while we were there. Got to say it felt safer there than going shopping in my local supermarket in the UK.

If you can get away for your holiday do it. We did and the quarantine on return is worth it after the lovely memories we made x

Thank you to sol katmandu staff for looking after us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Service, Atención al cliente/recepción at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear susanmU8994YI, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experience about your stay in Sol Katmandu Park & Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that you had a great time staying with us! We hope to see you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate L wrote a review Jul 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is more suited to a 3 star, rather than 4. Please be aware that there is a tourist tax payable on arrival at reception which costs around £23 per adult.
The rooms are small,basic but cleaned with fresh towels daily and linen once a week. The room we had was tired and worn with rusted bath, broken soap dispenser and in general need of maintenance but we weren't in it for long so made do.
The noise issue for us was not the nearby nightclub but the continuous running up and down, late at night on the tiled corridor floor with guests shouting as they passed your door.
The pool opens at 10am and is small for the amount of guests with rubber rings only allowed, no lilos. If you want a lounger, despite hotel rules you need to be out with your towels, reserving at 7am otherwise you will struggle to get one. There is a shop directly opposite the hotel which sells rubber rings,goggles, snorkel etc as well as food/drink.
There is some form of organised water activity most days around 1pm, either inflatable slides or water carpet. Food is not allowed around the pool area just drinks. The tables and loungers don't appear to be hosed down each night so are pretty sticky and dirty most days.
The splash park is small, good for kids age 8/9 and younger but not much excitement for the older child. There are no loungers to settle yourself on for the day, just deck chairs. It is open to the public as well as hotel guests so if periods become busy then your time is limited.
The indoor soft play is air conditioned and good fun but children do have to wear socks, which can be bought for €2.50 if you forget to pack.
We only watched one evening of entertainment but we had to sit and wait 1.5 hours prior to ensure we got a seat,unfortunately this gave opportunity for the mosquitos to attack so would advise a repellent spray. Other nights we were too late to get a seat so we tended to visit the amusement park side instead. The Upside Down House and the 4D experiences were a big hit with our 13, 8 and 5 year old.
The staff were reasonably pleasant, some more welcoming than others.
We found the all inclusive drinks and ice cream fine. If you want the branded ice creams and lollies then this was extra. We did hear that if you wanted water late at night, after hours you had to pay for it, even All Inclusive!
The food was ok, some days/nights better than others. We all found something to eat each meal but not the best all inclusive meal we have experienced. We often struggled to find tables available for 5 and on 3/4 ocassions had to clear dirty tables and re set them so we could eat. The staff were clearly over run, not their fault.
The beach is around a 5 minute walk away with a nice selection of bars and restaurants along the sea front but the general outside area around the hotel was run down.
We wouldn't return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, SOL Katmandú Park & Resort as your holiday destination. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with all our services. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. We would like to remind that reserving sunbeds is not allowed and our staff takes action, we are sorry about the inconveniences caused because of this matter. Do not doubt that we take very seriously all the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests and we work day by day in order to keep improving our hotel and service. Best regards, Guest Experience Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emma m wrote a review Aug 2021
Preston, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a weeks stay with a 3 and 6 year old and we all had an amazing time. My 6 year old particularly loved the ‘theme park’ bit and my 3 year old loved the shows which were all professional acts although sometimes slightly repetitive (same magic tricks).
The hotel is lovely and clean, social distancing and mask wearing strictly followed, staff mostly friendly and helpful, food was good especially breakfast I loved the fact it was real sausages and hash browns plus the morning hot choc with marshmallows was amazing! Snack bar was great for kids with nuggets and burgers. Also the buffet desserts were the best I’ve had at an all inclusive real cheesecakes and donuts. There was always something we liked to eat although it is repetitive as most all inclusiveness are.
Location is pretty central to magaluf so it can be a little noisy especially at weekends but it never bothered us and it is only a 5 min walk to the beach front and strip.
My only negative with this hotel was the rooms we had a family room and it was tiny, literally barely any space to walk around the beds and it didn’t have a balcony to sit out on which was really disappointing especially after waiting 2 years for a holiday. I enquired about upgrading thinking it may be around £200 more like the upgrade it offered when we originally booked with on the beach but were told it was going to be €75 per night which was excessive so we didn’t bother. It was a real struggle to dry 4 towels plus swimsuits on the tiny 10cm balcony and you couldn’t even swop towels unless you paid €1 per towel which I’ve never known before and seemed again excessive so we just made do with hanging clothes from the shower and damp towels everyday which wasn’t ideal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Upgrade room from family room if you want a balcony and more room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear Emma, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SOL Katmandu Park & Resort for enjoying your holidays and for your nice words. We are glad to read that you have had an amazing time in our hotel and its facilities! Regarding the rooms, we are sorry that they were not of your liking. We hope to see you soon and make your holidays even more wonderful! Kind regards from the Katmandu Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoseWine wrote a review Apr 2022
Motherwell, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just returned from 5 nights at the Katmandu.

Mixed feelings about the holiday, some great features in the hotel and some not some great features too.

The water park was fantastic, well maintained, loads of slides and lots of fun, as was the pool area, clean, good size, plenty of sunbeds and it didn’t open til 10am so there was no idiots putting their towels down at 6am…it wasn’t too busy when we were there but this might be a problem in the summer.

Entertainment team at night were great, inflatables outside and the Easter party were brilliant and the kids loved it all. The mini golf is also a great way to spend an hour.

We were half board but after the third night we couldn’t face the dinner again so went out to a restaurant at the beach instead. The food was mass produced, very bland, and the same most nights. The chefs did cook some some dishes fresh in front of you but even then the meat was tough and tasteless. The restaurant staff deserve a medal and a huge raise because some of the families left the tables in such a state, it was embarrassing. Half chewed food not even on the plates, uneaten scraps thrown all over the table, cutlery and wet dirty napkins just dropped on the floor. The staff had about 30 seconds to clean it all before the next family sat down.

We were on the 7th floor in a family room, we expected a balcony but we were greeted with two double doors that opened wide and a thin sheet of glass across them with a gap at either side that a small child could definitely squeeze through. We were really shocked at how dangerous it was, we asked to move but were told to check back in two days but as were only there for 5 days it seemed a bit pointless to move. We couldn’t relax in the room as every time our son went near the window we were scared he would fall out, the air con was broken but we couldn’t leave the windows open and the curtain rail and curtains fell off the wall and didn’t get sorted from 10am til 9pm that evening.

The hotel is directly across the road from BCM nightclub and although you don’t hear any music, most people walk past the hotel when it closes at 5/6am so be prepared to be woken up by all the noise.

A lot of empty/derelict shops and pubs surrounding the hotel, probably due to covid which is a shame. There are two supermarkets across the road from the hotels front door and they were great for essentials.

The beach is immaculate and there’s a few good restaurants on the front that had great food. The resort of magaluf and “the strip” was very quiet when we were there but again, it was getting busier when we were leaving but it was full of strip clubs, “gentlemens clubs” and lap dancing and I can imagine in the height of summer it would get very crazy!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if you have kids, avoid the glass screen things because they are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear Nicola, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SOL Katmandú Park & Resort for enjoying your holidays in Mallorca. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the Park and all its facilities. In matter of the food, we can asure you that we use first quality products and that our cooks are professionals. We are truly sorry that it was not your perception, Regarding the balcony, we have some room categories which have french balcony, we are sorry that it was not up to your expectations. About the noise, our reception is open 24h so in these cases do not hesitate to let our colleagues know about the noise so they can call security. We hope that you could give us another chance in order to improve your experience. Kind regards, Guest Experience Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lydia L wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just arrived back yesterday and my 5year old son is begging to return, All was very great at check in although we arrived just before dinner and couldn’t check in until 2pm so had a little wait but we did get our wristbands at this point so We popped our bags in the luggage room and headed to get a drink and some snacks.

The pool bar has a small buffet with chips nuggets and burgers lots of breads salads and meat selection and sweet pastries . Once we got to our room it was probably one of the best equipped rooms Iv ever stayed in for my family. We upgraded our room which I highly recommend we had to separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms one with bath over shower and the other had a walk in shower. Both rooms had a balcony, we was very luckily regarding the noise from surrounding areas as others had stated we did speak to people who faced BCM nightclub and had noisy throughout the night.

Pool was pretty cold 🥶 but once you was in it was ok. Waterpark was a big hit for us my little boy loved it. Also the mini golf, we did upgrade and pay €30 for us 3 to have unlimited golf and laser house.

Food was very nice although maybe a bit repetitive but always taste good. Drinks no complaints especially the measures 🥴

My only disappointment was we wasn’t there long enough. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded 7 Oct 2022
Dear Lydia, Greetings from SOL Katmandú Park & Resort! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination. Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel and our staff. We truly appreciate your extensive and personal feedback about your recent stay among us. It has been a pleasure to have you and make your visit to Mallorca a memorable one. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our play pass gold and that you enjoyed our Minigolf courses! The entire staff is looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future, Kind regards, Boni Ilieva Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geraldine M wrote a review Jul 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't normally leave reviews but I felt the need to given the amount of bad reviews for this hotel. I was actually on the verge of cancelling it but I'm so glad that I didn't. The majority of bad reviews are about the rooms being small and all I will say is these people have obviously never been on a cruise were the cabins are half the size of these rooms. The hotel is spotless clean and the staff are wonderful, the kids entertainment staff are a delight. The pool area was also spotless and plenty of beds, plenty of areas to eat and drink at the pool bar. All exclusive is great value, although we didn't eat dinner in the hotel just had breakfast and lunch, we liked to go out and explore near by restaurants for dinner. Breakfast and lunch had alot of options and all cooked fresh for you. We travelled as a family of 3 adults and 3 children we had too connecting rooms which was perfect. The kids aged 6 months, 7yrs and 3yrs had the time of their lives there is so much to do for children at this hotel. Soft play, splash Park, pools, upside down house, mini golf and the kids club. My kids normally don't like the kids club but they went everyday for the couple of hours it was great and they loved it. So thank you to all the staff for making it a holiday to remember we'll be back x
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Dear Geraldine, Greetings from SOL Katmandú Park & Resort! On behalf of the entire team of our hotel, we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. We will share your kind words with the entire team who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated by our guests. We sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again very soon Kindest Regards from the Magical World of Katmandú, Guest Experience Department.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harjit K wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bare in mind bedrooms are small but we didn't mind infact felt cosier "
Read full review
bagpuss4774 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Bedford, United Kingdom28 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Head to the Beach, North of the Hotel Complex. It's stunning. "
Read full review
Danielle P wrote a tip Jun 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to place your towels down before breakfast. You're allowed to do this 30 ish mins before. Especially if you want to be by the big pool"
Read full review
Travel21424558718 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have older children 5+ then you will get your money's worth. For younger children i would look to stay somewhere else."
Read full review
Karina T wrote a tip Jun 2024
8 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your food thoroughly to make sure it’s cooked!!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Magaluf area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 743 - RM 1,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol magalluf park hotel magalluf, sol melia magalluf, sol hotel magalluf, magalluf park sol, sol magaluf park
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaMagaluf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
404
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOL KATMANDU PARK & RESORT: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,811 Photos (Magaluf, Majorca, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Finnegan's Live Music Irish Pub (0.10 km), Bar Papis (0.4 km), and The Prince William Pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blackbeards Beach Bar & Grill, Origin Palmanova Rooftop, and Florida Restaurante Palmanova.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sol Katmandu Park & Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sol Katmandu Park & Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Sol Katmandu Park & Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (1.9 km).
Does Sol Katmandu Park & Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Magaluf HotelsMagaluf Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Magaluf
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire