HSM Atlantic Park

HSM Atlantic Park

Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Traveller (770)
Guest room
Room & Suite (239)
Bar at the Hotel HSM Atlantic Park Hotel
Dining (99)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#4 of 29 hotels in Magaluf
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Archery
Tennis court
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German

Location

Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Palma Mallorca Airport
18.6 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,180 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

HSM Atlantic Park Hotel garners praise for its cleanliness, with guests appreciating well-kept rooms and public areas, though some notice a dip in standards during peak times. The ambiance is considered somewhat lackluster, with suggestions to add music for a livelier atmosphere, and noise levels receive mixed reviews due to occasional disturbances. Amenities like the food variety and helpful staff earn commendations, but some believe there's room for improvement in the pool and room features. While rooms are generally liked for their cleanliness and size, maintenance and noise can be issues. Opinions on value are split, with some concerns over inconsistent all-inclusive terms and extra costs. The hotel's prime location, close to the beach and city highlights, is a hit among families and young travelers alike. Service quality is variable, with many lauding the staff's friendliness and others pointing out sporadic lapses in professionalism.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Clean
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,180Reviews101Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,160
  • 515
  • 267
  • 125
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Edwin P wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room (junior suite) was very spatious and comfortable with a large balcony, which was great for traveling with a restless toddler. The staff were very kind and helpful. The food was overally good, tasty with some variety, and we could also swap dinner with lunch if we wished. When we arrived in the evening the dinner was over, but the hotel offered an additional lunch for us to use whenever we pleased. The hotel pool was clean, but a bit cooler than the sea. The beach is not too far away. A bus stop is right next to the hotel, and rent-a-car service was also available for us on the spot. If I had to nitpick, the bathroom wasn't cleaned perfectly (some sand remained every time) until we complained to the cleaning staff (but they were very nice to us as well), and you might hear semi-loud music from the night club accross the street, depending on how your room is oriented and which floor you are at.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nee wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After seeing some mixed reviews, I was quite skeptical about this hotel, however I was very pleasantly surprised during our stay.

Food: we were all-inclusive and the food was great. There was a huge range of food: pastas and pizzas were a given, the rest would slightly change daily. I was never bored by the food, I quite enjoyed it. Desserts had a good range too.

Location: the hotel was about a 10 minute walk to the beach, the Pirates show (really recommend this!) was just across the road, the bus to Palma was also next to the hotel, as well as the meeting point for the transport to Palma Aquarium. There were a few supermarkets near by. The strip is about a 15 minute walk away, as well as Katmandu Park. I thought the location of this hotel was very convenient.

Rooms: the rooms were clean, though they were 2 single beds pushed together into a double which was a little annoying. The air-conditioning was fine for us... Our balcony doors were closed the whole time which could've made the difference but the room was definitely cold.

Entertainment: the hotel staff really made a huge effort to keep guests entertained and involved. The evening shows were entertaining to watch, and there were plenty of daily activities.

The hotel definitely makes an effort to deal with noise from party-goers. There was certainly no noise I could hear from the second floor.
The security were very good with noise complaints and keeping things in order. So for families, this would be a hotel I'd recommend, or people who are generally quite chill.

Thank you to the staff at HSM Atlantic Park. You were all very helpful during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Atlantic Park
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your time and your experience with us. We feel very proud to have offered you an unforgettable stay in our hotel. Our main goals are your happiness and satisfaction during your holidays. We are very happy to hear that the service and the attention received have been of your liking. We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our Hotels Saint Michel chain in Mallorca! Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Oana maria P wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely holiday here, the hotel is very clean, staff very polite and helpful all the time. The room was cleaned every day and in each room you have air conditioning and fridge. The floors 8th and 9th of the hotel are refurbished but the rest of the floors not. The pool is not very big like in the pictures.
The food was very tasty and you have a lot of choices . The hotel is near the beach, restaurants and clubs, you can find everything you need .
The beach is nice and clean, the water is amazing ❤️. If you want to eat a good Paella and tasty sea food you should go to Pardo’s restaurant.
Overall those 5 days there were very relaxing and full of fun.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Atlantic Park
Responded 14 Sept 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for the time you invested in your fantastic review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed of a wonderful stay and let us express our gratitude for your nice comments related to our hotel. We hope your journey back home was a safe and pleasant one and that you return to our hotel again in the future. Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LR2835 wrote a review Jun 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Walking up to it seems as if it is a 4 star, upon check in we got told we had to pay a tourist tax and that it was mandatory but didn’t warn us prior to our arrival. The staff when we checked in the man at the desk seemed arrogant. The room did not seem as if it is 5* it is very meady (poor) bed comfortability 6/10, pillows are as thin as anything and you only get 1 so for that 2/10. We tried to check out the balcony and the security guard started flashing a light at us telling us to get back inside as it wasn’t time to be in the balcony and this was at 11pm. There was only one set of towels in the room I went back down to ask for more and he said “I don’t think I have any”
Whilst being on his phone and seeming uninterested. Dinner is definitely a 3/10 food is basic and tasteless some of it was actually salty as hell definitely not worth £1200 for 7 days wish we could get a refund but that’s out of the question
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Atlantic Park
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear guest, We regret that your stay has not been as positive as we would have liked. We sincerely regret that this inconvenience has caused such a bad review. Our priority is to offer the best services and facilities to make you feel like home. We are sorry we did not achieve your expectations. We would like to mention that the payment of the tourist tax is something of the Government. We are sorry but we can't do anything about it. Best wishes from Mallorca, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LH wrote a review May 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to start, after staying here on a lads holiday in 2018 and finding the hotel perfect for our needs, staff , food and service we decided to return to the hotel in the summer of 2019. The food was not as good as the previous year, the security guard is a very unpleasant person, shouting at people all the time, making you que up before you can go to bed just to show your wristband, i understand it is magaluf and attracts younger people but he should deal with it better than being rude. We found the service at the bar to be worse than the previous year and everything seemed like such a task to them. (only some bar members)

Moving onto the entertainment team (if you ever see them) only spoke to the group of us once on our whole holiday which was the last night. They asked us to write them a good review , mention their names , and we would get a free bottle of prosecco. Obviously all the young people are going to do this and i feel this is a very bad way to get reviews and desperate.

However, There was one shining light from this hotel and possible the reason i am giving 2 stars and not 0. Raquel and Daniel behind the bar were amazing team members, going round serving people at tables and were the stars of this hotel. Very funny people who would do everything for you. These two members thoroughly made sure our time was improved at this hotel which seems as it is getting worse. My friends would like to thank these two as if it wasn't for them we really would've not been happy staying here.

The standards are slipping in this hotel and with some poor staff i believe there are other places which will satisfy peoples needs better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Atlantic Park
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your invaluable collaboration informing us about what you things it could be improved. Do not doubt that we will take the corrective measures in each case to avoid similar experiences. Please accept our sincere apologies if we have not been able to reach your expectations. We have already carried out an exhaustive follow-up, according to the details mentioned in your comment, regarding the departments involved. We hope to continue with confidence. Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaz N wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In Brief:

The Positives:
Raquel behind the bar is lovely, friendly, and always smiling. The recently refurbished rooms floors 7 and above.

The Negatives:
Unfortunately, the rest of the staff lacks friendliness and some are even rude, especially the chef in the snack bar and the intimidating security guard. Additionally, the cleaners start knocking on doors at 8 am, which can get really annoying.

Detailed Version:

Our group consisted of two families, totalling nine people, with parents and children aged 18, 17, 15, 11, and 9. We arrived on July 25th and were initially impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the adequately sized rooms. The first four days were pleasant as the hotel wasn't fully occupied, and most things were satisfactory.

However, things took a turn for the worse afterward. As the hotel became busier, the cleanliness deteriorated significantly. It seemed like the cleaning staff couldn't keep up with the increased number of guests. The pool, for instance, was not cleaned once during our stay. While I observed a staff member hosing down the floor around the sunbeds in the mornings, the dirty water was left unattended, causing the area to remain grimy. Moreover, no chemicals were used to maintain the pool, resulting in it becoming increasingly unhygienic as the week progressed.

On the fifth day, my daughter fell sick, and two days later, on the day of our departure, my son and I also fell ill. To add to our discomfort, the cleaner repeatedly knocked on our door from 8 am, even after we asked her to return at 12 when we were supposed to check out. She totally ignored our request and kept knocking and walking in every half an hour which was very annoying especially when I was unwell in the bathroom, and she barged in without warning. We inquired if we could keep the room longer but were told no the hotel was full.

We had to leave the room at 12 pm, despite us both still being sick so we had to wait in the reception area and use the public toilets for our 6-hours till our transfer to the airport.
A staff member did approach us once but not to check if we were OK, instead, he tried to talk us into giving the hotel a five star review!!!

The staff are so miserable they make you feel like they don't really want you there and you are being a pain by asking for a drink. Head to Raquel at the bar she is very friendly and will make you feel welcome. The security guard has a massive ego problem. kicks everyone off the outdoor tables when the bar shuts at 12 even though we were only playing uno and had our drinks to finish.

The food is the same as most all-inclusive, good choice but all tastes the same, sometimes hot and sometimes not.

Now we are home and my husband and my niece are also now being sick!

If you are unfortunate enough to already be booked in this hotel, my advice would be take anti-bac wipes with you and go to the beach not in the pool to avoid becoming ill!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: anti-bac everything before you touch it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sir Joe F wrote a review Jun 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am writing to convey my dissatisfaction with my recent experience at the HCM Atlantic, Regrettably, the service and accommodations were not up to the high standards that I had expected for a 4 star!
To begin with, the cleanliness of my room was neglected after my second day at the hotel. This oversight was particularly concerning given the presence of ants on the floor. When brought to the attention of your staff, I was informed that this was typical for the season. However, this explanation is unsatisfactory, as other guests did not seem to face the same issue.
Furthermore, I was under the impression that our half-board arrangement would include beverages, but was disappointed to find that not even juice was provided. This lack of clarity in your half-board policy was misleading and not indicative of the service one would anticipate from a hotel of your standing.
Additionally, the WiFi service in my room was notably poor and unreliable, which caused significant inconvenience, as I was unable to carry out essential tasks online.
Lastly, when the room was eventually serviced, the used glasses were not replaced or cleaned, which is a basic expectation of hotel hygiene and service.
The cumulative effect of these issues has been a stay that fell short of my expectations and the standards promoted by your establishment. I trust that you will take immediate action to rectify these problems.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Atlantic Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Joe, We sincerely regret that we have not met your expectations and that you have not been able to fully enjoy your vacations. We regret not having met your expectations regarding the cleanliness of the room. We have established protocols and quality standards to guarantee absolute hygiene and cleanliness in the hotel. We can assure that hygiene and cleanliness in our hotel is an absolute necessity for us. In general, beverages are not included in the half-board of hotel arrangements, unless specified otherwise. When it comes to the WiFi, we would have like that during your stay you had contacted us to improve your situation. We sincerely regret that these inconveniences have caused such a bad review. Our priority is to offer the best services and facilities to make you feel like home. We are sorry we did not achieve your expectations. Best regards and our sincere apologies, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul P wrote a review Jun 2022
United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and 6 of my mates went on a lads holiday for 6 nights earlier this month. We were first greeted by an passive aggressive receptionist who seemed to consistently be annoyed at everything every time we spoke to him. We were also greeted by the security guard that has been compared to darth Vader multiple times in other reviews - look into that what u will…

The food highlight was either the pineapple or the various types of potatoes including chips. Breakfast is arguably the best meal but it is not worth the money we paid. First all inclusive holiday where I’ve left lighter than when I arrived. We even ended up ‘treating’ ourselves by going out for dinner on the last day for some proper food.

The pool was good which was massively supported by the bar team including our favourite Rachel who consistently helped improve our hungover spirits. Also the entertainment team did a good job at offering things to do. But that is where the positives stop. The bar is v expensive so u are better off hitting the strip or the beach early doors to find some new friends if u ask me ;)

The rooms were okay but simple things like finding pubes in the shower upon arrival didnt help the impression. For the money we paid it isn’t worth it and definitely do go all inclusive with the new restrictions.

The lifts are a pain and slow which aren’t helped by some people pressing multiple buttons. And the overall standard of the hotel and rooms is not worth the 4 star rating which for all we know could of been done by Mickey Mouse.

Tbh it does the job of providing a bed for you to crash on and a pool to lie next to in the day but for the price we expected better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Atlantic Park
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear guest, We regret to read that your vacation did not go as expected; we take notes on your comment. We constantly strive to improve the quality of both our hotel and the services we provide, since the opinion of our guests is a great value to us. For us is really important the fact that all our guests can fully relax in our entire hotel. We will continue considering possible improvements to maintain the relaxed and quality environment that we want to transmit. We hope you accept our sincere apologies. Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Owen wrote a review Jun 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
3 of us came to stay at this hotel during July and it was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at. To start it off the receptionist at night looked like he’d been forced to work at gunpoint and made it appear is if we’d booked the wrong room. The security guard on the first night seemed okay despite telling us he likes to fight people when he drinks, but that changed when we watched him strike a boy for going swimming when the pool was closed and throttled my friend and screamed at him when he tried to have a pal staying at another hotel come for a drink before heading out. Our room was on the first floor and could hear people being sick over the balcony, we also ended up with random pieces of clothing ending up on our balcony as they’d been chucked in our room after they’d fallen onto the ground from rooms above. The breakfast was okay at best and the room didn’t have a kettle for some reason. Also had a rude member of staff come and tell of one of the group for having a bottle of beer from the shops when we were also were buying drinks from their bar. Only saving grace was the location which was somewhat out the way while still being close to the strip. Surprised the night security guard isn’t in jail never mind still employed. Save your money and book somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexander T wrote a review Jul 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The positives for HSM Atlantic is that my room was good, the hotel itself is nice on the inside and the outside pool and bar area is nice. However, the receptionist that checked me in was particularly rude and so was the hotel security guard. On my third night staying at the hotel, I came in late by myself and they both shouted at me in the hotel lobby as they didn’t believe that I was a guest of the hotel. They questioned me if I was really staying there and refused to believe me even when I had showed them my room key and correctly told them my room number. It was only when I had wrote my full name on paper and recited my home address and my birthday that they let me go to my room. Additionally, the hotel food is vile. I would honestly rather starve than eat the food at HSM Atlantic again. It’s disgusting. Absolutely disgusting. I wasn’t expecting anything spectacular due to it being an all exclusive but how hard is it to make decent food. My school dinners in primary school were better than the muck that I was served here. Would advise anyone thinking of visiting maga to do your research on hotels before booking anything as I’m sure there’s many better options than this dump.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Atlantic Park
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to say that we regret that your stay has not been as positive as we would have liked. We are disappointed to read that you value our staff so badly, since our priority is to offer the best services to make you feel like home, we regret not having achieved it with you. In order to continue improving day by day, we will conduct an investigation to find out what could have happened, since this is not the usual behaviour of our workers. We have taken notes of your comment about the gastronomy of our hotel and we will try to improve day by day in order to offer the promised quality standard. Your constructive criticism is always appreciated to be able to make a correct feedback of our services. Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nna L asked a question May 2024
Prestwick, United Kingdom1 contribution
What is the cost for having wifi in your room?
Maggie W asked a question Jan 2024
Worcester, United Kingdom29 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi does the refrigerator have a frozen compartment?
Answer from Oana maria P
2 contributions1 helpful vote
No freezer , just fridge.
jayne b asked a question Jun 2022
Qawra, Malta8 contributions13 helpful votes
Hiya do they charge for the safe please xx
Answer from LR2835
1 contribution
No they do not you can use it as you wish
Ambassador441956 wrote a tip 9 Jul
29 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can get noisy when people return from clubs"
Read full review
Amy Louise D wrote a tip 6 Jul
7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very noisy when the big groups return around 5am from partying in the club all night, also noisy when the people leave the Gringos bingo"
Read full review
Marija D wrote a tip 1 Jul
Republic of North Macedonia13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe it is calmer in September. We were here from 14-24. June when the Magaluf Music is on! But if you are teen, this is the place for you!"
Read full review
Jade Swan wrote a tip Jun 2024
Retford, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"On warm days the sun beds get quite busy so definitely grab a spot early! Ask for an extra pillow! "
Read full review
Lapanalda wrote a tip Jun 2024
Kyiv, Ukraine44 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a bigger room on each floor (36 square meters instead of 20), we were lucky to get it. The hotel has an all inclusive plan!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Magaluf area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 691 - RM 1,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel hsm atlantic park
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaMagaluf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
242
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HSM ATLANTIC PARK: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,114 Photos (Magaluf, Majorca, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about HSM Atlantic Park
Which popular attractions are close to HSM Atlantic Park?
Nearby attractions include Piano Bar Magaluf (0.4 km), Pirates Adventure (0.09 km), and Vibe Experience Mallorca (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at HSM Atlantic Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at HSM Atlantic Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at HSM Atlantic Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at HSM Atlantic Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HSM Atlantic Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Titanic Magaluf, Clems Windsor Bar, and Las Palmeras.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HSM Atlantic Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at HSM Atlantic Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does HSM Atlantic Park offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HSM Atlantic Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to HSM Atlantic Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (2.8 km).
All Magaluf HotelsMagaluf Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Magaluf
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire