Zafiro Palace Palmanova

Zafiro Palace Palmanova

Traveller (1275)
Dining (99)
Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#5 of 37 hotels in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
El hotel de 5 estrellas Zafiro Palace Palmanova es el alojamiento ideal para vivir unas inolvidables vacaciones de lujo en uno de los parajes más bellos del sur de Mallorca, tanto si se trata de un viaje en familia, con amigos o en pareja.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Archery
Aerobics
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Avda. Cas Saboners, 24, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Palma Mallorca Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,629 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Zafiro Palace Palmanova garners praise for its impressive pools, spotless environment, and diverse dining experiences, with guests particularly fond of the swim-up rooms and all-inclusive packages. The hotel's service is consistently lauded for the staff's warmth and professionalism, enhancing the overall tranquil and relaxing atmosphere. Situated near beaches and attractions, its location is ideal for guests looking to explore. However, opinions on value and noise levels vary, with some noting additional costs and occasional disturbances.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,629Review262Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,137
  • 333
  • 105
  • 41
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
HH-Volksdorf wrote a review Apr 2023
Madrid, Spain
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to Zafiro Palace with the family (Kids 9+12) over the easter holiday. Experience was great. Good food (4 different restaurants to switch around), nice rooms (we had one with the Jacuzzi, in the summer one with one of the direct swimming pools might be nice too). All the facilities were great. It is a 3 Min walk to the beach and the beach is actually very nice with clear water and volleyball nets.
Most important to mention was the quality of the employees. All of them were very friendly, helpful and just good at doing their job in an excellent way. In a lot of these hotels (even 5 star) in the Med you see nowadays unmotivated or simply poorly trained employees. There is simply a shortage of qualified service staff everywhere. At Zafiro Palace it was very different, they were all spot on from service, reception to room cleaning. Great job by the management.
Would recommend the hotel very much for a beach holiday or as a base to discover the island.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Responded 23 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read that Zafiro Palace Palmanova lived up to your expectations. We are delighted that we are able to provide you with a great dining experience and that you appreciated the high quality service from our team members. We hope we see you again in the not too distant future at a Zafiro Hotel. Kind regards, Anabelle Dhaenens Zafiro Palace Palmanova, Guest Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon Primett wrote a review Jul 2021
Chatham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just got home from an excellent long weekend at this hotel

Check-in was very friendly and professional with a warm welcome which is always nice.

We had a Junior Suite which is set over 2 floors with the 2nd floor being a roof terrace with Bali Bed and a fantastic hot tub. The room was fantastic with a free safe, coffee machine and minibar (charges apply), a very adequate amount of storage/wardrobe space and a smaller terrace on the main floor

The room was spotlessly clean, well furnished and the bed was supremely comfortable. The bathroom was impressive with twin sinks, a nice bathtub and a separate shower.

The hotel itself is immaculate in every way with truly exceptional standards of cleanliness and maintenance, this is reassuring in this difficult times, but as previous Zafiro guests we know how good their hotels are!

The pools were lovely and we elected to use the pool with swim-up bar during our stay. The lady on this bar, Rita, was always very friendly and made lovely cocktails.

The staff here are all very professional, polite, friendly, and clearly have pride in their work, they are a credit to this hotel.

The quality of drinks here was superb and was true to the high standards Zafiro delivered before.

We had an absolutely great adults only break, and will certainly return to this excellent hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zafiro Hotels, Dueño at Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear JonP423, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us at Zafiro Palace Palmanova. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you were so impressed with your experience. I am pleased to see that Rita provided you with great service during your stay and I will be sure to pass your praise on to them. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Warmest regards, Annabelle Dhaenens Guest Relations Manager Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
natashae222022 wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a brilliant stay (myself, husband, and our 1.5 year old son). Our room was immaculate (penthouse suite) with a well kept balcony, good size living room and kitchen, and a lovely bathroom: there were brilliant complimentary toiletries plus a special goodie bag for our son left in his cot. The kitchen had everything for making food and drinks, but nothing for cleaning so we got our own clothes and washing up liquid for that. Complimentary tea and coffee provided and additional mini bar and snacks for a cost.
The food was the best we have ever had for all inclusive, with lots of options and helpful, friendly staff to seat you and clear plates. Drinks were easily accessed across bars and the cocktails were made fresh rather than from a mix which made them extra enjoyable!
The staff were all super friendly and excellent with children, even when our son was crying they made him smile. We were greeted with a smile everywhere we went and they were always happy to help.
The grounds were spacious, well kept, and lovely to walk around, and loungers easily accessible by the pools. The kids play park and splash pool were both well equipped and maintained, and our son enjoyed both. The oasis pool looked relaxing (but we didn’t use as adults only!) and the larger pool had fun activities throughout the day. There was also a shallow pool that our son could walk around in and play quite happily.
The location was perfect, with a good high street of restaurants and shops no more than 10 minutes walk away, as well as the beach and a children’s park.
Our room was directly above the main bar where entertainment was held of an evening, but you would never know as the sound didn’t travel up- even when we sat outside enjoying an evening drink. The jacuzzi was well maintained and clean. It was out of use for 3 hours on our last day for some type of automatic cleaning, which we were made aware of and didn’t intrude on us at all because no one needed to be there physically to do it. The room and balcony was spacious with a lovely view of the grounds and we could star gaze on the night too.

All in all, we feel very fortunate to have found this place and cannot wait to make it our regular holiday destination! As our son grows we know he will benefit even more from the activities and amenities, and we can’t wait for more wonderful and enjoyable holidays here. Thank you to all at Zafiro for an unforgettable stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Responded 21 Sept 2022
Dear Natashae222022, We appreciate your kind words about your stay at the Zafiro Palace Palmanova and are so happy you have arrived home with good memories of your holiday. On behalf of all the departments involved, we would like to thank you for having taken valuable time to share your positive impressions of your experience in our hotel. Your kind and positive words encourage us to continue working with even greater enthusiasm to ensure all our guests return home with great memories of their holiday with Zafiro. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon in one of our Zafiro Hotels. With our kind regards, Anabelle Dhaenens Zafiro Palace Palmanova, Guest Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pmanners wrote a review Aug 2021
Bexley, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel could be easily the best on the island but is let down by the customer service, and there let’s blame covid attitude. The hotel grounds are lovely and the rooms are spot on. The location is also perfect and you can reach palmanova in 2-3 mins. Now the not so good bits. The main buffet restaurant is closed till November and your stuck eating the a la carte where not everything is included on all inclusive. And when you do eat in there the service is slow and the food is undercooked. The main inside bar is closed and for evening entertainment is just some bloke playing the sax which after the 3rd night drives you round the bend. It’s rather poor f families when you shelled out 10k for 3 rooms. It leaves you thinking they are cutting back in the costs but keeping the price high. The answer is yes
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go out in the evening the entertainment is crap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zafiro Hotels, Dueño at Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Dear pmanners, I would like to thank you for choosing Zafiro Hotels to spend your holidays. We really appreciate the time you took to share your feedback following your stay with us. I am so disappointed to read that you felt your experience with us did not meet your expectations. As hotel and team, our core focus is to do the utmost for our guests during their time in our care, and I am so very sorry to learn that this was not the case. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the future if you ever come back to Mallorca. Kind regards, Annabelle Dhaenens Guest Relations Manager Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lockett wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first family holiday in the sun with our 1.5 year old little girl! previously we had been skiing and to Disneyland Paris so a pool / beach holiday was next on our list! The Zafiro did not disappoint! It’s especially geared up for families, we felt so comfortable and relaxed. Staff extremely
Friendly, Food options were plentiful, the location is perfect, the rooms are spacious with plug sockets and mirrors positioned in all the right places (always a pet peeve). We had a junior suite penthouse room with a jacuzzi which we made use of in the early evenings! Our little one really enjoyed the playground and toddling around the place inspecting all the flowers ( gardens are extremely well kept and everywhere is very very clean)! Our bed was huge and really
Comfy! We didn’t spend any time in the gym or spa so can’t really fault it, the only thing I would say is that the pool bar did seem to get quite busy and the service was a little slow - I think maybe 2 extra pairs of hands are required here. We shall definitely be back again!! Thanks to all at the Zafiro for making our first holiday in the sun a memorable one!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Support, Owner at Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our hotel with us. We are very glad that you had a wonderful experience with us and appreciate your trust in our quality services. Your positive feedback inspires our team to continue upholding our high standards. We appreciate suggestions from our guests as it helps us to identify areas for improvement; rest assured, we have taken note of your comments regarding the lobby and will consider this for the future. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in any of our Zafiro Hotels in the best holiday destinations in Mallorca and Menorca. Kindest regards, Anabelle Dhaenens Zafiro Palace Palmanova, Guest Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emmagriff30 wrote a review Sept 2022
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel with our 7 month old for a week in September and it was AMAZING. Honestly, we couldn’t have wished for better for our first family holiday abroad.
We paid the extra for a swim up room when we booked and this was SO worth it as it allowed our little boy to sleep while we could sunbathe and use the pool. The facilities are great here and it is so well geared up for babies/young children. I came loaded with lots of baby food that I haven’t touched as it has been so easy to feed him.
The cleanliness of the hotel is first class. Honestly, there isn’t an inch of the hotel that isn’t spotless. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and it was perfect for us. Amazing fresh food every day including a la carte restaurants. We dined in the Italian one during our stay and it was delicious.
The staff are all so friendly, especially towards babies. The location is great, there is a shop less than 100m walk from the hotel with everything you could need. Also there is a gorgeous, clean sandy beach a few minutes walk away and if you weren’t staying all inclusive or just wanted to venture out, there are lots of restaurants and bars very close by.
The only very small niggles I have are the minibar. This is well stocked with most of the drinks that are included on AI however if you use them, you have to pay. We used to get our drinks before heading back to the room for the evening but it would have been easier for us if we could have just used the minibar. Also, the temperature of the swimming pool is very cold, even on a hot day!
I absolutely would recommend this hotel to families and couples, it is amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Travel cot included, no need to bring pool towels as they are provided and changed daily.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Responded 25 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your impressions about our hotel. We would like to thank you for your trust in Zafiro Hotels and for having chosen one of our hotels for your holiday on the island. We would also like to thank you for having taken the time to write your review about your recent stay. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining experience and our facilities. We are totally convinced that reviews like yours are the best possible way to convey the Zafiro experience and are happy you decided to share it here. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the temperature of our outdoor pools. We are well aware that there are always things that we could improve in our hotels, but the heating of our pools is also something that requires a lot of energy and thus has a considerable impact on the environment. As a company that is committed to environmental protection, Zafiro Hotels is currently studying the most appropriate and environmentally-friendly solutions for our pools, such as heating them using biomass or other sustainable alternatives. These solutions are already being used in five of our hotels. We hope and trust that we will be able to extend these improvements to more hotels in the future for the enjoyment of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon in one of our Zafiro Hotels. Anabelle Dhaenens Zafiro Palace Palmanova, Guest Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Busby29 wrote a review Aug 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Couldn't fault this hotel. We booked a package with Jet2 just 4 weeks before, we are a family of four with two teens (18 and 15) and booked a swim up suite for us and a junior suite for them. They were in the room directly above us and used our terrace to access the pool.

The swim ups are amazing, no trying to bag a sunbed around the main pool or these side pools and we were in Block 3 which was lovely and shaded until mid afternoon. Perfect for us. The swim up was relaxing and, if you get good neighbours, very sociable. The pool is good for swimming as easily somewhere between 40 and 50m in length. The water is salt water which was a bit of a shock but lovely not to smell of strong chlorine. Pool swimming is between 10am and 6pm. I would have liked an early swim or the teens would have enjoyed a later evening swim, especially on the day we had been to Palma City for the day, however, it was fine for the 6 nights we were there.

We just opted for B&B and this was plenty for us as we wanted to explore the town for our evening meals. Breakfast was excellent, very large dining room, choice was plentiful with pancakes and eggs cooked to order. Couldn't fault the replenishment of the food and if the evening meal is similar you wouldn't be disappointed to opt for Full Board.

We had a couple of lunches at the Veranda cafe which was quick service and tasty. Drinks and cocktails were good in the cafe and the evening bar area.

We were never around for the evening entertainment so the poor reviews didn't bother us having older kids it wasn't relevant.

The pool activities were entertaining, I threatened I would go and join in aqua aerobics but never made it into the main pool as the side pool was just so relaxing.
The lady who does the pool activities was full of energy, she definitely earns her money.

Reception were attentive, booked a taxi for us to go to the City and check in and check out were smooth and efficient. Maids were discrete and quick, the room was cleaned daily and towels changed daily too. Beds were the comfiest I've slept in and the location of the hotel was convenient for the town. Complimentary toiletries and water each day with use of the fridge for additional drinks we purchased from the shop down the road. We didn't feel the need to use the mini bar.

Faultless from start to finish, we would definitely book here again and can't recommend the swim up enough.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Swim up in Block 3 was perfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Dear Busby29, It is a pleasure to read that Zafiro Palace Palmanova lived up to your expectations. Our aim is to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. We greatly appreciate your mention of the excellent service provided and that our high standards met with your approval. We sincerely hope we see you again in the not too distant future at a Zafiro Hotel. Kind regards,, Anabelle Dhaenens Zafiro Palace Palmanova, Guest Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max wrote a review Jul 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and it is just fabulous I cannot fault it in any way.

The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble and they are always smiling

The food here is amazing whether you choose to eat in the buffet restaurant or one of the Al A Carte restaurants, the choice and the quality of the food is so good you will not be disappointed.

The drink here is all really good with lots of premium brands included if you have the all inclusive option, my favorite was the Aperol spritz with a lovely grapefruit foam on the top to make it that bit special :))

We had the Penthouse suite room with the Jacuzzi and Bali bed on the balcony, the room was huge, the balcony was huge it was spotlessly clean and very modern.
with all of the amenities you need, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, mini kitchen with minibar, lots of toiletries it just had everything !!

The pool areas are spotlessly clean too and there are lots of areas to choose if you have children there are quiet areas and busier areas and likewise if you are adult only the roof of the spa is a nice quiet spot to soak up the sun or lie in the shade

The entertainment daytime and evening has something for all and you are only a few minutes walk from the nightlife and beach at Palmanova.

I had an amazing time at this hotel and cannot wait to go back there I would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: junior penthouse suite or penthouse suite if you can as they are lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Support, Owner at Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Dear Pdlamb, It is a pleasure to read that Zafiro Palace Palmanova lived up to your expectations. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again! We all aim to provide a memorable experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for highlighting our newly renovated rooms, it is a pleasure to know you appreciated them. Your positive feedback is very rewarding and will inspire us to continue pursuing excellence in all that we do. We hope we see you again in the not too distant future at a Zafiro Hotel. Kind regards, Anabelle Dhaenens Zafiro Palace Palmanova, Guest Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lexi wrote a review Mar 2020
Poole, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the Zafiro for a week in the middle of September with our 7month old daughter and I have to say I was full of apprehension about what the resort would be like, especially as our first time abroad!
Well I cannot fault the hotel or the staff, it’s absolutely amazing for families and so child focused that you can honestly relax.
We chose the all inclusive option which is highly recommend, breakfast is probably one of the most extensive selections I’ve seen, lunch we chose to eat in the pool bar most days and little miss was catered for perfectly and then the evening choice of restaurants was fantastic too, I’d recommend booking on the app, but can not fault the food and the fact that my weaning daughter was catered for in every need, I was so embarrassed about food being thrown over the highchair but the waiting staff are genuinely so kind and attentive they make you relax which is so important!
We chose a swim up room, which was great but because the sun didn’t get round to our block until later afternoon the water was rather fresh!
The room was perfect, lovely huge bed with bubba in the travel cot.
How’s keeping we’re fantastic too despite all our requests
The resort is really a gem, yes it’s a bit pricey but you get what you pay for and if you fancy venturing outside you can take a walk down the strip or even venture by taxi, we went to Portals a couple of nights as we love it there
All in all a great stay and we’re looking forward to coming back this year!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charl wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing holiday, the staff are really friendly and they don’t stop! They simply can’t do enough for you. The kids club is safe and secure and the ladies keep the kids entertained all day especially Izzy the koala :) Gosia one of the members of staff was so friendly and entertained us all day with Aqua gym , games around the pool , she has so much energy and was such a lovely person to have around in the day. The breakfast has lots of selection and everything was fresh daily, there’s also a wide variety of choice for children. The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels for the sun beds by the pool and the grounds are kept emasculate. The hotel is very spacious with lots of pools and sun beds. I would definitely recommend you will not be disappointed especially for an all inclusive hotel!! The beach is also just around the corner :))) and the airport is about twenty mins away brilliant if you have small children. Try the pizzas they are the best :))
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Support, Owner at Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind words about your stay at Zafiro Palace Palmanova and are happy you returned home with great memories of your holiday. We are happy to know our breakfast buffet was to your liking. Thank you for mentioning our dedicated team who always aim to give the best experience possible. We are glad that you had such a nice stay with us. We hope we see you again in the not too distant future at a Zafiro Hotel. Kind regards, Anabelle Dhaenens Zafiro Palace Palmanova, Guest Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from susie h
Cheshire, United Kingdom51 contributions20 helpful votes
They are incredibly accommodating so I would go on to the website with the chat facility and ask. If they don’t do ice pops there are plenty of shops very close, on the road down to the beach, they sell ice pops
Answer from Ian F
36 contributions8 helpful votes
Yeah...we were all inclusive so it didn't affect us. However I saw people signing for all sorts and assumed u get a big bill as u leave
Gareth W wrote a tip 14 Jul
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom29 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"swim up rooms perfect for those with young children"
Read full review
Sylwia R wrote a tip 14 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No need to fight for the place at the pool. "
Read full review
EmmaEales100 wrote a tip 3 Jul
Maidenhead, United Kingdom72 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We went out of season and stayed in block 1 with a swim up pool. This and the sun all day until about 4pm."
Read full review
AM F wrote a tip Jun 2024
Larbert, United Kingdom31 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing "
Read full review
Chris A wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book restaurants as early as possible. Don’t be afraid to ring reception if cleaners forget towels or to top up mini bar."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palmanova area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,391 - RM 2,515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Viva Zafiro Palmanova & Spa
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPalmanova
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZAFIRO PALACE PALMANOVA: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,383 Photos (Majorca, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Which popular attractions are close to Zafiro Palace Palmanova?
Nearby attractions include Banana Joe's Disco Bar (0.3 km), Monroes (0.4 km), and Bora Bora Pub en Palma Nova (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Zafiro Palace Palmanova?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Zafiro Palace Palmanova?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Zafiro Palace Palmanova?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Zafiro Palace Palmanova?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zafiro Palace Palmanova?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taylor's Cocktails Restaurant, Tandoori Night, and Barbuda Beach Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zafiro Palace Palmanova?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Zafiro Palace Palmanova?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zafiro Palace Palmanova?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Zafiro Palace Palmanova?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (1.2 km).
Is Zafiro Palace Palmanova accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Palmanova HotelsPalmanova Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PalmanovaHotels near Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire