We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alua Palmanova Bay

2,087 reviews
Save
Traveller (806)
Room & Suite (189)
Pool & Beach (103)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good38%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“self catering”(187 reviews)
“next year”(177 reviews)
“panda club”(43 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,087)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
726
756
296
80
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
726
756
296
80
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringnext yearpanda clubdolmagreat holidaypalma nova baysteep hillsea viewfamily holidaythese apartmentsbar staffkids clubrefurbished roompool areaone bedroom apartmentplenty of sunbedsblue bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter in August 2017. Our room was lovely and had everything we needed. Overlooking the beautiful bay. Food was good. Plenty of choice of food and drinks at all times of the day. Pool areas were busy and full of...More

2  Thank Debbie B
Response from Intertur H, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova BayResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Debbie B Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were very happy with your stay at our hotel and with our staff who did their best to ensure your stay was enjoyable....More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

We as a family of 5 were a bit apprehensive about travelling abroad for the 1st time with 3 young boys but as soon as we stepped inside the hotel we knew it was the correct decision! Absolutely amazing! The cleaners managed to mistakenly roll...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Turraparker
Response from Intertur H, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova BayResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Turraparker Thank you for your fantastic review and for choosing our hotel for your first visit abroad. We are thrilled to hear that you found everything to your liking and that you had a fabulous stay with us and are very pleased to hear...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

We were a family of 3 adults and 3 children aged 3 6 and 7. We got ill on the Wednesday after we arrived on the Sunday it started with Jake the 7 year old then Olli aged 6 got really poorly and we had...More

2  Thank Kathy L
Response from Intertur H, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova BayResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Kathy L Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were ill whilst on holiday at our hotel. All food and drink is prepared and serve din accordance with strict regulations in accordance with the Spanish law. Please feel free...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed 30th sept for a week, our room was lovely sea view on 3rd floor although we didn't pay for a sea view, we where self catering so cant comment on the food. We arrived quite late at night due to a late flight,...More

1  Thank StaceyJC17
Response from Intertur H, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova BayResponded 22 November 2017

Dear StaceyJC17 Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely holiday with us and hope you will repeat the experience. Kind regards

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Stayed at the palma nova bay 18-25th October 17 with our two children aged 12 & 9. Room - Beautiful rooms we paid extra for a lower sea view room and was worth the money. 1 Bedroom apartment was one of best we have stayed...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katy S
Response from Intertur H, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova BayResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Katy S Thank you so much for posting your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456385
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (806)
Room & Suite (189)
Pool & Beach (103)
Dining (16)
Hotel & Grounds (509)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Bathroom (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emsary
21 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Keith D | Reviewed this property |
It depends on the staff working really, the activities are basic but do get the children involved, table tennis, games in the small pool involving collecting things. Inside classes include drawing, cutting... More
0
Votes
Andrea D
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kathy403 | Reviewed this property |
i was self catering but I am sure if you ask at reception they would be willing to help you. Enjoy your stay
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view rooms cost more but worth paying"
Read review
"No need to pack hairdryers or towels take advantage of the pool towels save on case space"
Read review
"Worth paying for sea view"
Read review
"Avoid 6th floor due to noise and ask for a bay view as much prettier."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite