Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca

Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca

Carrer Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Traveller (3772)
Leonardo Royal Mallorca Apartment
Room & Suite (858)
Bar (Suites Building) at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Dining (194)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
RM 921
RM 835
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#25 of 37 hotels in Palmanova
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca invites you to enjoy a wonderful holiday in the comfort of its 4-star hotel facilities in Mallorca. Located on the beachfront and with incredible views of Palma Bay, it is one of the most recommended hotels in Mallorca thanks to its all-inclusive service. Ideal for enjoying a few days of total relaxation and fun. All while also enjoying all the peacefulness of a family hotel with special areas for adults only. Pools and sunbeds by the sea, cuisine, daytime and evening entertainment, miniclub, chill-out area and all the leisure and relaxation facilities you could imagine. The hotel is located in one of the most exclusive and quiet parts of Palmanova on the beautiful Calvià coast, just 20 minutes by car from the capital city, Palma. Visit Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca and enjoy the all-inclusive holiday you've always dreamed about.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Carrer Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Palma Mallorca Airport
17.3 km
See all flights
5,378Reviews1,243Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,667
  • 1,631
  • 696
  • 235
  • 149
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Charlotte wrote a review Sept 2021
Spalding, Lincolnshire, England23 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel in the middle of August, as soon as we walked through the door a lady from Reception sanitised our cases and after check in (our party had 2 twin rooms) we made it to the 6th floor. The rooms are modern, even have every British TV channel you can think of on the TV! Sheets are changed every 3 days, however rooms are cleaned daily. The view from ours rooms was beautiful, could see for miles..

The food you cannot complain about, the restaurant is so modern and it has been recently refurbished, each night there was different selection of choice.

The covid restrictions with masks are in place around hotel, sanitiser stations everywhere and you often see the lifeguard disinfecting swimming pool steps and rails etc, so place is very clean. There are also restrictions such as one family only in the lift at the same time.

There are only 2 lifts in the hotel which you sometimes wait for and its also a lift down to the pool (or stairs inside and out) but easily accessible. If you're half board there are vending machines around the hotel full of branded stuff but there's plenty of shops, bars and restaurants within a minute walk. The wifi does work, however you need to wait for the log in page to come up where you enter your name and room number - may have to disconnect and reconnect each day. There is a pool and snack bar in the suites opposite which we used a couple of times, however the main pool is nicer but you need to be down at the sunbeds by 8.30am if you want one - another thing about the main pool is anyone can access it as its on the open promenade so its not entirely private. The people that worked on Reception are lovely and you cannot believe the view when you walk into the hotel. The hotel is in such a good location for everything, the beach, so many activities such as jet skiing, paddle boarding etc, shops, restaurants.....would definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debra H wrote a review Oct 2021
Bromborough, United Kingdom46 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is perfect , just a very short stroll to the beach and restaurants, a lift is available if you want to avoid the hill and stairs.

We stayed in a self catering apartment which was lovely but you do sacrifice the sea view , my only other grumble is that the apartment really wasn’t well enough equipped for cooking , no toaster, very limited utensils and crockery with no bowls at all because of this we upgraded to all inclusive for 18 euros a day each but it was well worth it as the food choice was excellent , how anyone can say they couldn’t find something to eat is beyond me ! You are allowed 3 alcoholic drinks at meal times (but I didn’t see this being monitored ) and at all other times you are charged (€1.20 for a glass of wine ) this wasn’t a problem with us .

Towels were changed daily , no cleaning as such , just a quick brush around and bins changed , bed made ( on the one morning I didn’t make it ) but that was fine

We went out of season so can’t really comment on entertainment

The main pool strangely enough is located on a public walkway , there are steps down to it or a lift in the main hotel . We tended to use the pool in the suites building as it was quieter and there is a little snack bar there too which is free on all inclusive. There is also a hidden treasure… the sky bar which is on the roof of the suites , although the bar wasn’t open there are loads of loungers and a shower and it has fantastic views and gets the sun all day .

We had a lovely week here and would definitely return but stay in the main hotel to take advantage of the amazing view
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caroline Scuitti, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear Debrah 873, We would like to thank you for chosing Alua Hawaii Mallorca for you holiday. Thank you too for highlighting all our facilities and our service. We should also mention that at Hotel Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites we do our very best to provide our guests with the best possible value for money every day and we are proud that you feel able to confirm that the qualityu we provide is on a level with our highly competitive rates. We are truly honoured that you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael F wrote a review Sept 2021
Telford, United Kingdom74 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel with my wife and 23 year old daughter, we chose a I bedroom apartment in the suite part of the hotel. A!l in all we had a good experience in this hotel, i will list the positives and a couple of negatives. Positives first.
1. The hotel and rooms are modern and very clean.
2. We upgraded from self catering to all inclusive when we arrived, it cost just over 100 pounds each for the week, which I think isn't bad value, the food is good and varied and tends to change every evening.
3. As we were staying in the suites, we tended to use the pool there, personally I think it's the better pool with better facilities than the main pool, and you could always get a sun bed any time of the day.
4, the location is good, you can walk to Palma Nova centre in 10 minutes, Magaluf in about 15 minutes. The main pool is by the sea with access via steps to the sea of you fancy it.
5. The bar veranda is a lovely place to sit in the evening to watch the sun go down.
6. The staff were always friendly to us, and it was nice to see them pulling people up for not wearing masks in the restaurant.

Now for a couple of negeatives.

1. The one bedroom apartment lacked a bit of privacy for our group of 3 adults, the bathroom door is just frosted glass with no lock, the bathroom sink is also outside the bathroom so personally I didn't like that, bathroom time for me is private time. However the bathroom itself was very nice with a great shower.
2. The cleaners (who do a good job) tend to come into the room too early, once they came in at 8.45am without even knocking, come on guys, I'm on holiday, is it to much to ask for a lie in, i know I could have hung the do not disturb sign, but that's really early.
3. The all inclusive isn't really all inclusive, as the law has changed, now you only get free alcoholic drinks with meals, plus snacks at the main pool were also charged.
Suites pool however, snacks were included.

Not too many negatives though, and overall this is nice hotel in a good location, with good facilities and I wouldn't hesitate in returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you have kids, i wouldn't pick a room above the veranda, as the entertainment may keep...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caroline Scuitti, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca
Responded 19 Sept 2021
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sending in a review. It is a such a boost to morale to all when we receive feedback like this. We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy the hotel . We are very sorry that the cleaner entered in your room early in the morning. And the other negative point for you it´s the AI but it is a new governement law and we can´t do anything. Would be awesome to welcome you again at out hotel. Best regards from all the team of the Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eveee235 wrote a review Sept 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom40 contributions25 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I were so looking forward to staying at Alua Hawaii, but were so disappointed that we left early.

We booked this the hotel as an All-Inclusive package with Jet2 and the booking process was fine. However, the area the hotel is situated in is basically Magaluf (not relaxing at all, noisy, full of tourists). The lobby area was nice and felt generally clean but COVID-19 wise, we left mainly because the hotel felt dirty. Lots of the sanitisers were empty, the lifts are tiny and you can see that the buttons hadn't been cleaned regularly, and there weren't staff around the food areas to clean the utensils used to self serve food in the buffet. I'd recommend keeping sanitisers with you at all times. Additionally, the hotel didn't seem to care that there were other guests in the restaurant coughing constantly.

On arrival to the room, although the balcony was nice, the room had not been cleaned. There was sh*t left in the toilet, all the surfaces were dirty, the shower walls had sticky yellow marks on them and it felt extremely unhygienic. We complained (and staff were not apologetic at all), but we were offered another room on the floor below, which was cleaner in comparison but the sheets were so scratchy and the whole room felt damp.

The food options felt like school meals, there's very little variety day to day and is extremely overpriced for what it is. Even more disappointing was the alcohol, all that's offered is beer and wine, the wine is not drinkable at all - very very bad quality and all tastes of vinegar, so you're not getting your money's worth especially only having the 3 drink limit.

The pool area was the nicest part, but as the room, food and staff weren't up to standard and our stay there felt more stressful that relaxing, we decided to change hotel and downgrade from '4 star' to a 3 star hotel in Port de Pollensa which was x10000 times better (called Cabot Romantic Hotel).

If you're looking for a quiet holiday in a nice area and with welcoming staff, this is not the hotel to come to!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caroline Scuitti, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca
Responded 3 Oct 2021
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Alua Hotel Mallorca&Suites for your holidays and for taking part of your time to send us your experience. It´s very important for us to know the bad points of the hotel in order to improve. We apologize for the misunderstanding change your impressions. Indeed there is a local law about excesses in whole area of magaluf, but it could never be a half board package since the half board does not include any drinks and it has only breakfast and dinner (not lunch). The all inclusive package (even though this year with government law only includes 6 alcoholic drinks per person, and that is why this year it is much cheaper than the rest of the years) and it also includes the snack bar (from 10 am until 6pm with warm food), all the non alcoholic drinks, breakfast/lunch/dinner plus the 6 alcoholic drinks. Alua's team has been working real hard to update the webpage to inform ours customers. Nevertheless, it is very important for us to know our guests opinions. We regret what are you happend during your stay with us.We would like to apologize for each of the inconvenients you mentioned in your review . Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James P wrote a review Sept 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom7 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointed

We stayed here as a result of moving from another TUI hotel (sub standard and issue is with TUI and not either hotel). We were promised like for like and were charged a considerable amount to move. Unlike other travel providers and certainly not if you are transferred - you are not made aware that full all inclusive is not allowed in the area and therefore all alcohol is at your own expense. This issue however is with TUI and not the hotel

TUI also advised we had premium room in the main building which we didn’t. We are in the building across the road which whilst pleasant, it does feel like a city break as opposed to a beach hotel as you are a good 5/ 10 minute walk from your room

The pool and overall facilities and lovely and you’ll struggle to get a better location. Sunbeds that get the sun all day go very quickly and even those in the shade are gone by 9am

Food is varied (little hit and miss sometimes as quite fish heavy) but for an all inclusive it is definitely in the top bracket of what you could expect.

The one real negative and we’ve complained three times with no change is the cleaning team. We fully appreciate rooms have to be cleaned but being on holiday it would be great to get to lie in past 6am. The cleaning team are based near our room (3007) and at 6am the talking, the constant opening and closing of their cleaning room, the movement of large object, clanging of metal mops, rustling of black bin bags, cleaning trolleys grinding against the corridor begins and we’ve had no sleep on the first three nights of being here post 6am. We have raised with reception but unfortunately nothing has been done so if you do end up staying in the outbuilding, check you are not near the cleaning facilities as it’s so far ruined our break as we are shattered come early afternoon and are finding it hard to stay awake

Real shame as the hotel could be great (completing ignoring our issues with TUI) and the two star review is a result of limited sleep which am I’m sure you’ll appreciate, isn’t why one comes away on holiday
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
C_W wrote a review Aug 2020
United Kingdom9 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very apprehensive travelling due to Covid however from the minute we entered the hotel we felt at ease due to the cleanliness etc. We were checked in by Gala and Carol who were fantastic. Gala was very patient and took time to explain to us the measures that the hotel had put in place and even sanitized our luggage. The room was spotless and was maintained like this every day by the cleaners who always acknowledged you on passing. There is sanitizer everywhere and the hotel policy is to wear masks except when dining. The restaurant has been refurbished and is not self service so there is no worry over utensils etc. There is still entertainment and kids club although with limited activities. The hotel could not do enough for us and we felt safer there than in the UK. We have already booked to come back again this year and we cant wait.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AMResorts Team, Atención al cliente/recepción at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Thank you for your comment. We are making everything possible to make your stay exceptional. See you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Silvana Ruiu wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom31 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is fantastic, a 5-minute walk from magaluf beach and Palmanova leads to the youth center with clubs, restaurants Clean hotel, with a breathtaking sea view and very attentive to anti-covid regulations. The swimming pool is one of the great things about the hotel, sunny from morning to evening and facing the sea. The staff were very helpful and kind. The only thing I'm a little disappointed about is that when we arrived in the room instead of a double bed we found two single beds (having booked a double room). We asked the reception if they would change the room, but they told us that it was not possible because they did not have rooms available (which can be understood being in high season). For the rest very rich and good buffet, very fast service. We have to thank in particular the entertainer Alberto who, with his cheerfulness and availability, pleasantly entertained us every day with his activities, in particular water aerobics and kayaking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caroline Scuitti, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear Silvanaruiu, I would like thank you for choosing Alua Hawaii Mallorca for your holidays, and for taking the time to tell us about your stay in the hotel. Comments like yours help us to confirm that we are working in the right direction and keep us highly motivated to carry on doing so. Your review serves as great motivation for the team and will help other travellers make an informed choice as to their accommodation. The location of our hotel is just wonderful. We are also pleased to read that you found our staff friendly. We are very sorry that you haven't change the room because they have not availability for a room with a doble bed. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AN wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel with my daughter and my boyfriend in one of their one bedroomed suites during UK Oct half term. We booked it via Jet2holidays.

First the positives:
Great location, with the beach just 2 minutes away and lots of convenience shops and restaurants nearby.
Friendly staff.
We were offered the upgrade from self catering to all inclusive at check in and thought the food was good in general with lots of options for all. The only let down was no hot drinks available at lunch and dinner.
Good entertainment in the evenings.

The negatives:
We felt that the extra 46 Euro hotel tax on arrival was a hidden and unexpected cost.
The suites are advertised as one bedroomed suites but they aren’t really in my view as the main bedroom is separated from the living area by some wooden cupboards with an opening at the bottom so zero sound proofing which caused a few issues. Also the bathroom hasn’t got a proper door - just a glass one which can’t be locked so zero privacy really which again caused a few issues.
The suites are advertised as self catering but we felt we had no option but to upgrade as the room wasn’t really sufficiently equipped for self catering. By this l mean it had a very small hob with 2 little hot plates, no oven and only 2 pans. Cooking for 3 for a whole week would have been tricky in my view.
The layout of the suites was rather weird and not what we expected - the front door leads straight into the bedroom which in itself is a very small room.
The bedroom doesn’t have a double bed but 2 singles joined together which made sleeping for 2 that like to cuddle rather uncomfortable.
There was a noisy dog that barked all day and night somewhere in the near vicinity.
We were on the 4th floor and our sleep was disturbed every single day by the cleaners who started pushing their trolleys around making so much noise from about 4am every morning. Not really sure why they had to start so early given that most guests would have been asleep at this time in my view. They made no effort to be quiet. The sound proofing of the whole building is very poor so in addition to the noise by the cleaners we were also disturbed by other guests passing by and also at the pool.
It’s possible that this only applied to our floor but our room wasn’t cleaned on some days and our bed linen wasn’t changed all week. On the days that the cleaners came in all they seemed to do was just make the bed and change the towels but made no effort to sweep or mop the floor or change the linen which was rather annoying especially after disturbing our sleep every morning! By the end of the holiday the floor was disgusting so l was glad to be leaving for that reason alone.
The WiFi was rubbish for most of the week so had to resort to roaming.

Do l rate this hotel 4 stars? No.

Would l stay here again? Not sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca G wrote a review Oct 2021
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom22 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I had a super holiday here. We booked a sea view room (highly recommend) and were impressed. The hotel was spotless and we felt the food was to similar quaity of that in five star hotels- always fresh, plentiful and cooked well. We planned on venturing out a couple of nights to mix it up but in the end, stayed for the evening meal all seven nights.

The pool area was nice and lovely to be able to access the sea, perfect for snorkeling. The pool was very cold and you had to wear a mask every time you went to the outside pool bar when there was a barrier preventing you from getting near the servers?!

The steps to get to the pool were not a direct issue for us although there was a lift for anyone with pushchairs/wheelchairs. Staff were generally nice enough but the entertainment crew were an absolute credit to the hotel. The evening entertainment was hit and miss- a couple of fab quizzes and then some boring nights too, this area could do with a facelift!

Discounted drinks didn't bother us, we still think we would have spent more going half board somewhere else. There were lots of young children at this hotel and we felt as a couple, it was maybe somewhere we would prefer to be with children.

Overall, a lovely holiday, clean, food fab, ideal location and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book a sea view room!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caroline Scuitti, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear BeccaGr, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review following your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you have had a good time. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here, We are very proud of the Team here who work very hard to ensure they deliver high standards of customer service at all times and that our guests feel welcome and comfortable whilst away from home. We are very happy to know that you will come back again in Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GBrown wrote a review Aug 2022
Londonderry Northern Ireland4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t write too many reviews but thought I would on this occasion as we read many negative reviews on this hotel before we travelled and wanted to put others who are travelling at ease.

We (2 adults and 2 children, 14 & 11) stayed at the hotel in the last week in July/first week in August for 10 nights. We stayed in the suites building self-catering across the road from the main hotel and have no complaints on that because we knew the suites building was across the road before we went, from reading other reviews.

The room was spacious enough for 4 people and were cleaned adequately everyday with new towels. The room didn’t have a toaster, so we asked for one at reception and they had one delivered to the room within an hour.

The cleaners work tirelessly around the hotel and everywhere is pretty much spotless everyday.

There is a dog in the property behind the suites building which does bark occasionally and early some mornings. We knew about this before we went and it didn’t really bother us. If a dog barking occasionally and early in the morning does bother you then don’t book the suites building, stay in the main hotel.

The hotel is on a hill, which we knew about before we went. It is a bit tough sometimes in the heat so if walking up hills in the heat bothers you then maybe you’re better staying somewhere else.

The hotel is right between Magaluf and Palma Nova which we thought was great. There is a bit of noise at times with young people coming back from the clubs early in the morning. This didn’t bother us, if it would bother you then stay in a another hotel further away from Magaluf.

As we were self catering we didn’t sample the food in the hotel at all, there are loads of good cafes and restaurants a short walk from the hotel. We also didn’t try the evening entertainment so can’t comment on that either.

There are two pools, one in the main hotel and one at the suites. The pool at the suites is quieter and you can still manage to get free loungers up to about 9am.
The pool at the main building is on a lower level beside the sea, so you do have to walk down some steps to get to it. People leaving reviews tend to complain about this as well, but it’s fairly obvious from the reviews and photographs of the hotel this is the case.
This pool is busier and if you want a good spot you do have to be down with your towels around 8.30, but this is normal in most hotels in Spain or Majorca. If you don’t want to be up early to get good loungers then book a villa.
There is direct access into the sea beside the pool which our daughter loved. Bring your goggles or snorkel to get a good look at the fish.

Overall this is a great hotel and if you are a normal
person you will thoroughly enjoy it and have no complaints. Others will always find problems.
Enjoy your holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steven b asked a question Mar 2024
York, United Kingdom9 contributions
Hello Just wondering what time the hotel bar closes on a night time
Answer from Sop
47 contributions27 helpful votes
No alcohol is included in the AI package only beer or wine at the dinner table which you are not allowed to take out so only while you are eating in the restaurant that is only indoors.
Answer from patricia w
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions7 helpful votes
no definitely not. I don't think the childrens pool is big enough
Victoria B wrote a tip 19 May
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is ideal located for people who want to access Panova but want quiet space as well and access to see without using the Beach"
Read full review
J T wrote a tip 18 May
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful if you book a suite then you will be in a building across the road and not in the main hotel"
Read full review
Mark H wrote a tip 14 May
Newport, United Kingdom9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Refuse to be put in the suites and deffo upgrade to all inclusive even if it does only include soft drinks"
Read full review
Chelsea M wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go and experience this hotel. "
Read full review
Julie L wrote a tip Apr 2024
36 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid all-inclusive "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palmanova area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 479 - RM 1,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hawaii mallorca hotel, hotel hawaii majorca, hotel hawaii palma nova, hawaii mallorca palma nova, hawaii hotel palma nova, hotel hawaii mallorca
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaPalmanova
NUMBER OF ROOMS
298
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO ROYAL HOTEL MALLORCA: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 4,141 Photos (Palmanova, Majorca, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca?
Nearby attractions include Bar Papis (0.4 km), The Prince William Pub (0.3 km), and Playa De Magaluf (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Origin Palmanova, The Olive Tree, and Thai Pan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca have airport transportation?
Yes, Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Biggest Pine Tree (1.5 km).
Does Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Leonardo Royal Hotel Mallorca accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Palmanova HotelsPalmanova Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palmanova
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire