We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mariner Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port d'Alcudia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Mariner Club
Mariner Club
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mariner Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Pure shocking We spent two weeks here in middle of September. Where do I start,when we arrived the first thing I saw was empty bottles and glasses from night before at entrance of hotel on the seats. Then we where met by shall we say a unhelpful receptionist, let them two things slide for now. We where told where are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ryaner1
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Derek, it is clear to us you had a bad experience at the Mariner Club, i responded to your review on the 27/09/2016 "terrible". kind regards.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just back from a 7 night stay at the Mariner Club. To say the whole experience was basic is truly an understatement. From the minute the coach pulled up outside I wondered what I had booked. The external of the club and the surrounding area were a complete mess. The reception area is drab, and I'm sorry to say that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tony W
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Tony W, we are saddened to read you had such a terrible experience at the Mariner Club and that Thomson mislead you with the information about us. We are aware we are a little bit dated and we need some refurbishment. We do charge for the services we provide because Thomson dont want to include them in the package....

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just returned from our weeks stay here, hotel is lovely pool is lovely and staff are very friendly only downside is the dj /entertainment, it's so loud and goes on till midnight, because it's outside by the rooms and pool you can't escape it , it should be inside so you the guest have a choice wether you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulstephen38
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear paulstephen38, We are very sorry that the music caused such a distress and made you rate us so negatively. We appreciate the kind words towards our staff. We will look into your suggestion and hopefully you will return to the Mariner Club and enjoy your holiday. Kind regards-

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned after 9th visit in 12 years it was nice to see some of the issues have been addressed since last year . Good points some rooms have been updated which was good to see the beds are beds what do you expect on holiday . More sun beds good to see food as good as ever . Bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshiremob
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Yorkshiremob, we are delighted you enjoyed another great holiday at the Mariner Club. We really appreciate the time you spent writing such a kind and positive review, being a regular you can see the changes we have done and we will take all your suggestions on board and they will help us improve. We are sorry to read about...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Ok where do I start, we came here for two weeks and where not expecting an exceptional hotel as we knew it would be budget type accommodation. Budget my back as it is shocking, small smelly rooms very loud music, dirty area in and around hotel e.g. empty glasses at entrance to hotel when we arrived,not a very pleasant receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ryaner1
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear ryaner1, we are saddened to read you qualify your holiday as terrible, our main goal is to make everyone feel welcome so they can enjoy a memorable holiday, clearly we didnt accomplish this with yourselves and we are truly sorry. We are a family run hotel, one of our main features is that we have a familiar atmosphere, that...

Dunlavin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in July apartments were very clean. Entertainment area was very cheaply furnished cheap plastic chairs and tables We ate out every night loads of places a short stroll away . Loved my apartment 110 right beside the pool the staff were lovely only downside of the two weeks was the absolutely awful entertainment the loud thumping music was awful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret D
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Margaret D, We are delighted to read you enjoyed a great holiday at the Mariner Club. We really appreciate the time you spent writing such a kind and positive review towards our hard working staff, resort and area. We do apologize for the entertainment, we havent been very lucky this year in this department but we promise to improve...

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

recently returned from this horrendous hotel?,first thing when walking in to our room we found dirty black stain on curtains ,kitchen cupboard door hanging off,air conditioning switch hanging off the wall by its wires,filthy crockery,some had lipstick still on it from previous guests,cigarette burns in bedding ,mold on tiles in bathroom,filthy rusty fridge,we went halfboard,as in the brochure it says...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank robert w
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear robert w, we are very saddened to read you didnt enjoy your holiday at the Mariner Club and we do apologize for all the problems you experienced in your room. Also we are sorry if the information they gave you about us was misleading, we havent had a buffet for over 10 years, it is a la carte menu....

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Just returned home a week ago , and I don't think I would go back . The apartments were very clean , we had a lovely maid ' Malien ' came in 3 times while we were there . But I almost cried when I first walked into the apartment , which I must add we had to find it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda D
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Linda D, we really appreciate the time you spent writing a review for us. we are sorry we are not well suited for your standards, in thomsons brochure it states we do not have double beds in the hotel, but you can rearrange the room as you like. We cannot control the children that run wild at night while...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We all have different expectations of holidays. The Mariner Club provides entertainment that may not be to everyone's taste. Music starts outside the bar at 9.00 am and goes on all day. It is relentless and noisy. Evening entertainment starts about 7.30 and goes on till around midnight. It is impossible to escape from the noise even in the most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine B
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear kippers84, as you say it is very complicated to please everyone, but we do hope you could enjoy a great holiday at the Mariner Club. As i have replied in previous reviews, we are a small hotel run by a family and we have limited sources, thomson do not want to include extras in the holiday package so we...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Was so looking forward to our Holiday. As when we'd booked this through Thomson we were excepting great things. We knew we wanted to go to Alcudia. We had specified what sort/type of accommodation we had in mind. Quite, friendly, location to be key, facilities including wi-fi etc. Gobsmacked to find none of what we were expecting to be true....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kippers84
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear kippers84, clearly we are not well suited for each other, we are very sorry that they mislead you from your travel agency, in thomson brochure we are in the "small & friendly" catalog, we are a family orientated hotel, we are very proud of our staff as they are one of the main assets of the hotel and that...

592 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.6 km away
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
#8 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
643 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
445 reviews
0.6 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
858 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#10 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
433 reviews
35.0 km away
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
#13 of 65 in Cala Millor
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Mariner Club

Address: Calle Atenas 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Mariner Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mariner Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Mariner Club Spain/Majorca
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mariner Club staff and other travellers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from Mariner Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Vonne477, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“air con to rent is an extra 50 euro for week with 10 euro back at end of week but isn't worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles edwina136, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 746tonyw, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don,t book a room here”
 of 5 bubbles 897robertw, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 1bed apartment”
 of 5 bubbles LindaD269, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5