Club Mac

Club Mac

The desserts was lovely & plenty of choice
Traveller (5709)
The pools are all really clean. You can choose a different pool each day or even water park witc
Pool & Beach (1049)
Paddling pool for little ones
Room & Suite (577)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 3 all-inclusives in Port d'Alcudia
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Club Mac is an all inclusive complex located in Puerto Alcudia, Mallorca. The resort specialises in families and at their disposal there are 100.000 square meters with a wide offer for all tastes. Two natural lakes, one of them with kayaks, water bikes and pedalos, spacious gardens, nine swimming pools, including a splash pool for small children and a river pool, Children Village for children between 4 and 12 years old, two entertainment areas: a spectacular stage with professional shows and another area with live music or entertainment every night, two indoor bars, five outdoor bars, three restaurants, burger kiosk , tennis court, sand multi sports court, mini golf, running track, archery, small train around the complex for the younger ones, souvenir shop, etc.The complex has three buildings in which you will be able to find rooms to suit your requirements. Marte, Jupiter o Saturno, all of them with the same quality and good service and sharing all facilities between them.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Mini golf
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Lazy river
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Body wrap
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Avda. Tucán s/n, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 68 out of 100
68
Palma Mallorca Airport
45.5 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles9,180 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Club Mac hotel is celebrated for its exceptional staff and cleanliness, with the location near Alcúdia beach and complimentary shuttle service adding to its appeal. However, guests have called out the small and noisy rooms, which some find diminish the hotel's value, given the extra costs for amenities. While the family-oriented atmosphere with lively entertainment is a hit, it may not cater to those seeking tranquility. The hotel's amenities, particularly the variety of pools and all-inclusive options, are popular among families despite occasional overcrowding.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
9,180Reviews1,517Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,546
  • 2,503
  • 1,440
  • 718
  • 977
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sara wrote a review Oct 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned home from ten days at the resort.

Literally had the best holiday it was more for the kids.

I think what made it more was the people we met at the hotel, I did read reviews about people having fights or shouting and swearing but we didn’t Witness any of this.

There was a mix of different (dare I say classes of people) but like anyone you meet in life you know who to avoid and who to talk too.

I think you get what you pay for, we stayed in the older building So I would recommend staying in the newest part of the hotel as we went across to look and even though there wasn’t much difference in the room size they were slightly more updated.

The downside was the room sizes they were so small and the balcony was also small but you don’t really spend much time your room so it is what it is.

The cleaners came every day to clean the room and give fresh towels and bedding.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the reception staff were always on hand if needed.

There was plenty of activities going on throughout the day for the kids and the entertainment staff were fab.

I would say the night time entertainment was slightly repetitive but we enjoyed Abba and Bruno mars and the odd game of bingo.

The food at the all inclusive wasn’t really for us but the canteen was clean and the staff were friendly.

We did get slightly fed up of the same food so we ate out towards the last few nights more.

It was our sons birthday whilst away and we told the staff and they brought out a birthday cake with his name on, we did have the pay for the cake the day before but it was worth it as the staff all came out to sing happy birthday during evening dinner.

I liked the fact they had a few different pools and it was nice to have the kids Dino pool.
Also the water park is included but I do think was slightly expensive for the food and drinks which weren’t exactly the best.

We went to the beach most days, you can get a free bus there and back provided by club Mac but it isn’t that far to walk at all.

The guy behind the bar Sergio was one of the nicest and friendliest members of staff. Also someone called toni.

One major thing was the mosquitoes they were everywhere! My partner has never been bitten so much but this isn’t the hotels fault!

I think you get what you pay for over all, you pay for a three star hotel and we got what we expected.

I would recommend going into the old town for lunch and also there are some lovely places to have a drink on the harbour.

It is definitely more for the kids and that’s what this holiday was about.

Would like to return again one year with friends and hopefully make some more memories.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take mosquito sprays And after bite creams Buy the candles from the on site shop to keep the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAC HOTELS, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review of your holiday experiences. It will be very helpful for other reviewers to see what we have to offer. We are so pleased that you and your family had enjoyed your holiday and plan to return again with friends. We look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you for your 4 star review. Kindest regards Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey K wrote a review Oct 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself, partner and 4 and 5 years old arrived on Thursday, check in was easy, we were giving a room on the 10th floor but my 5year old was to scared of the height. This was no problem with reception who offered 5th floor and we went to look and he was more comfortable with that. They changed the room with no problems at all.

This is an absolutely brilliant hotel for kids, we had gold and silver bands which gets you into the fun park for free. They have 3 bouncy castles, trampolines, train and boat all free.

Next to this there is a playback which is great for the kids.

They have a train ride around the lake from 3 till 4pm everyday.

They have a free bus outside very 30mins that takes you to the beach.

Animation team are brilliant they do things all throughout the day, they have evening entertainment from 8 till 11, stuff for kids and adults. They have bingo and cash prices are a couple of hundred pounds so worth the wee £2 ticket.

With the wrist bands you also get premium drinks, pink gin, dissarano, absoloute vodka etc.

There is two main restraunts for breakfast/lunch/dinner. They give you a cold.jug of water with ice for each table. They have a snack bar, with chicken burgers, cheeseburgers, hotdogs, chips from 12 till 4 daily and also another cold food restraunt from 11 till 6 with fruits cd meat cheese bread rolls etc. Also you can get ice cream and ice poles from the cold food restraunt

The food is always diffrent each day, pizza, pasta, chicken, curry, steak, stew, fish loads of variety, salad bar, dessert station lots of cakes jelly ice cream.

They have a kids section with plastic cups and bowls and plates and always something diffrent each day.

Onto of all of this the have the huge Hidro Park next to the hotel which is free entry but 4.50 per Sun bed. Also pay for drinks etc. You can ask for a packed lunch to take along with you and fill up water bottles etc or you can buy food and drinks there.

Rooms have double bed and bunk beds and housekeeping are amazing they come in everyday with fresh towels, clean sheets toilet roll etc.

You also pay £9.95 for a towel hire and receive this back at the end of the holiday. Also £1 for a cup again you get this back at the end of the holiday. This cups are great and insulated so keep your drinks nice ans cool and there a good size for beers and juices.

We've enjoyed it so much were looking to book again for next year.

Highly recommend

We've enjoyed it so much were looking for next year already.

This i
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAC HOTELS, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your 5 star review. The detailed information that you have provided will be extremely helpful for reviewers on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you and your family had enjoyed everything that Club Mac has to offer and we cannot wait to welcome you all back again for another fun summer holiday next year. Again, thank you. Kindest regards Stella, Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Angela W wrote a review Aug 2021
Burbage, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Club Mac has three hotels on site. Transfer was reasonable about 1 hour from airport. On arrival we checked in and were given a room in the Marte Hotel...when I got into the room I thought my holiday was going to be awful. The room we had was like a hostel bedroom with dirty linen and tiny for a family. I went down to reception and they did help me and moved my room to the Hotel Saturn across the way. These rooms are much better. Same layout and size but more modernised and fresh looking. My advice would be do not have a room in the Marte. What was disappointing is that we werent advised of a few things but hoping this helps others who are planning to visit. You need 1 euro for drinks cards to get cups for your drinks.. You get these at reception. Towel service is only available for premium rooms and customers we paid £120 to upgrade and we then were able to use the towel service and branded alcoholic drinks. The other thing is ypu have to put a 10 euro deposit for each towel which you get back when you hand them back. The food was a bit hit and miss but the theme nights were good.. Italian night was good. Entertainment in the day was very poor. Might be to do with Covid restrictions. The evening entertainment was excellent. Bruno Mars and ABBA Tribute acts and the comedy show was very good too. We wouldn't come back to this hotel but for a pleasant and affordable holiday it's good value and is close to the main port for a wander around.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAC HOTELS, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 7 Aug 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the original accommodation that you had reserved but we are always willing to offer alternative accommodation, if available. From the minute you check in to when you leave your rest and relaxation is of the utmost importance to us. The information you have provided will be very useful for other Trip Advisor reviewers to see what we offer and how pleasant and affordable a holiday at Club Mac is. We hope you have many more lovely holidays and again, thank you for your review. Kind regards Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kegga14 wrote a review Jul 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back after 7days here, 18 of us went together (5 families). Overall we enjoyed ourselves and the kids loved all the pools.

Twice during our stay the pool had to be closed due to Poop in the pool. I must say the lifeguards were amazing dealing with it, they got everyone out closed the pool cleaned it and had it back open within 4hrs!

Food is OK different themes each night, some things tasted amazing and others cold, dry tastless. No clear signs as to which way the queue goes so you just have people jump infront of you when you've been waiting. Kids getting food with no adult supervision, they pick food up with there hands decide not to have it and put it back. Very unhygienic in my opinion.

Entertainment was hit and miss but their is 2 different stages to pick from depending what you like of a night time. 1 band of 3 guys, Freddie Mercury tribute act and Tina Turner act were absolutely amazing, enjoyed it so much everyone was singing a dance the whole time it was really good.

Bars are constantly busy and only allowed 4 drinks each time no matter how many cups you have to buy! (There was 18 of us) Would of preferred to be able to get more drinks at a time as the kids needed to be kept hydrated. Bar staff were polite and made you feel welcome. Only larger available is san miguel, a few different slush cocktails which we enjoyed and all spirits are there own unless you upgrade.

It's €1 per cup and you get it back when you give the cups back but you cant have a alcoholic drink without them plus €5 for a tray to carry the drinks round which you get back. Water machines all round the hotel which is nice cold water. If you need bottles of water for the room you have to buy them from the shop.

Housekeeping wasn't great we stayed for 7 nights with heat at 35°c and the bed sheets didn't get changed once, cleaners would make the beds (Which we would make up ourselves anyway) and brush the floor.

Cannot get a sunbed by any of the pools unless you put your towels down before 6am. Lots of tables available they're in the sun but not close to the pool. Pools are quite big some are deep and they're a few baby pools which the babies we had with us loved.

Rooms and balconys are tiny, if more than 2 of you get a shower one after another the bathroom floods. Air con in the rooms are not very good but does the trick you leave it on while you're out.

Overall apart from some rude staff members, and room size you get what you pay for and it is a really nice place to have a holiday. We personally won't return as it wasn't for us but alot of people we spoke too loved it and said they would definitely come back. It is a very hectic place you can't do much relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAC HOTELS, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel complex. It seems that overall, you and your extended family had a good holiday here with us. We are sorry to hear that you have no plan to return but we thank you for your visit and we wish you all the very best. Kind regards, Lisa Calpin, Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JRD553 wrote a review Jul 2022
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We (family of 4) are currently here, staying in a standard room in the Saturno building. I feel the need to give anyone considering coming here an honest review...

In a nutshell, if factory farming is considered intensive, then this is factory holidaying at it's finest! Never have I seen so many people in the one place, and yes it's quite a spacious area so doesn't always feel overcrowded, just the important times like when having to queue for food in the restaurants or having to stand 10 deep at the bar to get a drink.

Pro's

The free entrance to the waterpark is the biggest appeal by far, albeit you need to go first thing to avoid long queues.

Good selection of food as all inclusive menus go by, just a shame you have to queue so long at peak times.

Lots of activities to keep kids entertained, however some of these are chargeable.

Plenty of swimming pools around the place.

Entertainment is OK.

Con's

People putting towels on sun beds as early as the night before to reserve them, last night we witnessed a woman putting towels down at 23.30 and they were still there today. Any reputable hotel I've stayed in has someone come round about 7 AM and clear any unattended towels to stop this nonsense.

Rooms are small, but adequate, balcony is tiny unless you have a corner room, and my absolute pet hate, the shower has one of those cheap clingy shower curtains that stick to you when trying to shower.

Having to queue for food in restaurants at peak times.

Having to stand 10 deep at the bar just to get a drink.

Lack of adequate seating available at Saturno stage.

Not a great entertainment program for the kids.

In summary, it's really like they have the space for everyone, just not the adequate facilities, like more seating and bigger bars with more staff, just to get rid of some of the queues.

So yeah, I hope this was helpful, are we enjoying our holiday? Yes, like I said some pro's and con's. Would we come back again? Definitely not.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAC HOTELS, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your holiday. If you are still here on-site, please feel free to nip to see us at guest services and we will help in any way we can. We are always open to suggestions as to what people would like us to add to our ents. program as we genuinely do make changes by listening to your feedback. Once more, thanks for your input. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay. Kind regards, Lisa Calpin, Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Longford2011 wrote a review Sept 2022
Newcastle, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is nice, it’s kept spotlessly clean and the grounds are lovely.
There was a €1 cup deposit policy which I found a little unusual at first and it was a pain if you left the cups in your rooms but it meant there was not a mass of plastic cups lying all over the hotel so a positive in my eyes!
The buffet restaurant was okay, bang average 3 star hotel to be honest, not horrendous but not great, some themed nights better than others, but we didn’t go hungry.
House keeping let the hotel down, it was a few days between maids entering the room to clean / change towels, we had to find the maid one day to ask her to empty the bins as our babies nappies were starting to smell. Unfortunately some money my 6 year old had been given as spending money (€18) which was left out of the safe but not visible as it was under personal items on the shelves, was taken from the room. I reported this to reception who advised guest services would get in touch with me. I didn’t hear from guest services so went back to speak to them and was told she’s spoken to the chief maid and the maid wouldn’t do that. The money was taken from the room, whoever entered the room had obviously rifled through our personal items to see / take the money and there’s no question about that and whilst it was not high value it’s frustrating as it was our young sons and he was left very upset by this dishonest person.
Beware of the mosquitos, we read reviews so was prepared but still got eaten alive unfortunately.
Finally, whilst this is beyond the hotels control in terms of they can’t help the clientele, on the last day the hotel was horrific. People blaring techno music round the pool, the queues for the bars and restaurant were obscene, drunk adults throwing each other around in the small baby pool, surrounded by babies and toddlers with no regard for their safety but not reprimanded by the life guards may I add, I was pleased to be leaving to be honest. The floats in the pools are also bordering on dangerous, whilst I appreciate they’re fun for kids, at times you could barely see actual water for large inflatables everywhere and a child could have easily gone under without being noticed, particularly inconsiderate of people using very large floats in the small baby pool.
I wouldn’t return here to be honest, but we had a nice enough holiday in this 3 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAC HOTELS, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 7 Sept 2022
Dear Madam, Thank you for your feedback. I remember speaking to you, everything you mentioned to me on the day we spoke I took note of and passed on to management, I sincerely apologise if you found me to be dismissive as that was really not my intention. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, although we are always aware that there is room for improvement in all departments, which we strive to do by listening closely to our guests. On behalf of all the staff here at Club Mac, Alcudia, and thank you for choosing Club Mac, Alcudia for your Summ 2022 holidays. We wish you all the very best. Lisa Calpin, Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathon W wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted some summer sun for our holiday. We had a fantastic holiday. Our kids are 15 and 10. They both enjoyed the hotel, the pools and the waterpark. The waterpark is a lovely place for the kids to go with their family or if they make friends. The activities team were very good and people seemed to enjoyed what they were doing. We enjoyed the fun games and the water volleyball.
The evening entertainment was good. We were on the all inclusive gold wristband. Measures at the bars were spectacular!
The hotel link with the soccer school based at the nearby football stadium is good if your kids like football or if you want a bit of peace and quiet! The coaches are fantastic there for all abilities and especially if your son/daughter is good at football or enjoys it.
The hotel room we had (family room) was cleaned and tidied every day and was spotless. There are two restaurants. The staff are absolutely wonderful in the restaurants and in the hotel itself. Club Mac is really designed like a little Spanish village with a plaza and a lake. Whilst the hotel grounds and offer could be said to need updating a little bit, e.g. a gym in the grounds with classes for adults and kids would be the kind of modernisation needed or an update of the kids' activities or a better link with health and wellbeing providers such as Paco's Bikes close by; there is a charm to the simplicity of Club Mac's offer to families and it feels very safe and secure.
Really though we felt that the real strength of Club Mac were the staff themselves from the waiters in the bars to the cleaners to the reception and welcome staff to the absolutely fantastic restaurant staff. The themed offer was lovely. As a vegetarian I had unbelievable choice and the fruit and veg in particular was fresh and ripe. The catering team operation looked like a conference team and they were right on top of everything with all the staff brilliant.
The ladies in the restaurant (the mangers in the blue) add so much value and were happy to deal with all the nuances of different families whether that was seating them, cleaning up sick or checking on kids carrying food. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff also cleaned tables quickly without being pushy or impolite. The restaurant offer and food is quality with kids very well catered for. Only minus would be the wine wasn't always replaced quickly!
We were told before we went to Mallorca that if you rear Mallorquin people well they will treat you well. We found that at the hotel and everywhere we went. Club Mac Alcudia is safe for families, it's like being in a typical Spanish town on site with lots to do and is perfect for families with a teenager and a slightly younger one. The rooms are clean, the food is excellent and the staff are lovely. We would go back again x
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAC HOTELS, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 22 Sept 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased that you and your family had enjoyed everything that Club Mac has to offer and thank you for calling Club Mac a little Spanish villag which is safe and secure for families. Your praise of the food that we offer and the service provided by our Restaurant staff is very much appreciate and we will forward this review on to them. Again, thank you for your honest and detailed review of your stay. We cannot wait to welcome you all back again soon. Kindest regards Stella, Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
patricia1042016 wrote a review Oct 2021
Dumfries, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were very spacious with comfortable beds, cleaned everyday with fresh towels being left in the bathroom.
The staff were very nice and happy to help, with the entertainments team really making sure that there was something going on to keep the children busy for the whole day as well as entertaining the adults show for one night in the week.
There was a good selection of food with there being food from different countries for the whole of the time I was there.
The staff outside (who I think are forgotten) are always clearing up and sweeping the seating areas. I think the security in the hotel also do a great job in dealing with any unruly language/arguments, they are there to make sure order is kept and as this is a hotel specifically built for the entertainment for kids then I feel this is a good thing, you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: think the first five of the floors tend to be quieter. Remember take insect repelliant with you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAC HOTELS, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving a four star review of your holiday experiences. We are so pleased that you had enjoyed everything we offer from entertainment to dining and thank you for your kind words about the staff that work here at Club Mac. We hope that you and your family will return for another holiday in the very near future. Kindest regards Stella, Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina H wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our first time at club mac. I’ve been wanting to come here for years and it didn’t disappoint. Having the hydro park in to use unlimited times was great too. The rooms/balcony were a bit small but we wasn’t in it that much only to sleep. The food was good something for everyone even for the fussy eaters like our children age 6 and 11. Reception staff were very polite and helpful always happy to help. Maids came in everyday to make the beds/change towels/clean the floor. The entertainment was excellent for the kids couldn’t fault it one bit. Our children loved going to the playground every evening and as we upgraded to superior they got in free (otherwise it’s 10euros to get in) the ride on cars were 6 euros for 10 minutes and trampolines 6 euros for 7minutes. Unlimited food always and branded drinks (gold and silver bands). The beach wasn’t too far away and the free bus every 30minutes was very handy. The hotel had covid precautions in place face masks indoors/lift areas. Screens around the food hand sanitizers all around the hotel . We felt very safe. We would definitely come again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you club Mac Team.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Air conditioning in all rooms and comes with a safety deposit box.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAC HOTELS, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your 5 star review of your holiday here at Club Mac. It is very helpful for other reviewers to see what we have to offer and that we are a great family orientated resort. We do hope that you will come again and enjoy another family holiday here with us. Again, thank you. Kindest regards Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roxi E wrote a review Sept 2021
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are just back from a week at Club Mac. For the price it was great! The food was better than we were expecting. We did eat out a few times just for a change but also made use of the buffet on other evenings and had no complaints.
We went for the gold wristbands which were only a small price for the upgrade and gave us access to the branded drinks which was well worth it.
The resort itself is more geared towards families so we didn't make full use of all the facilities but the pools were great with plenty of choice and we also used the watermark across the road. The town and markets are only half an hours walk away and the beach only 10-15 mins and also lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby so we had lots to fill out time with over the week!
The resort was clean and cleaning staff were constantly moving around and making sure things were cleaned and disinfected. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAC HOTELS, Dueño at Club Mac
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Dear Roxi, Thank you for your 4 star review. We are so pleased that you and your family had enjoyed all that Club Mac has to offer. Your comments about your experiences are very much appreciated. We hope that you will come again to Club Mac for another fun family holiday in the near future. Again, thank you. Kindest regards Manuela Ferreira. Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen F wrote a tip Today
10 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pools are crowded so start your day early if you want lounge around them. People reserve with towels and sometimes don't turn up. "
Read full review
Paul D wrote a tip Yesterday
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get up early and grab a space for your sunbed otherwise you won't get one. This is an extremely busy hotel."
Read full review
bettina l wrote a tip Yesterday
Blackwood, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pools do get crowded but always enough room to have fun,only thing is people going down in the middle of the night to put towels down on loungers"
Read full review
Nicola B wrote a tip 21 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get your sun beds early in the morning then go for breakfast! "
Read full review
Nichola wrote a tip 19 Jul
Edinburgh, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have an early morning check out they offer a continental breakfast in the Marte restaurant think it's starts at 5am, possibly 4. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port d'Alcudia area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 773 - RM 1,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club mac alcudia hotel port d`alcudia, mac alcudia hotel, hotel mac alcudia
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaAlcudiaPort d'Alcudia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,024
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB MAC: UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 6,253 Photos (Spain/Majorca) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Mac
Which popular attractions are close to Club Mac?
Nearby attractions include The Prince Of Wales (0.9 km), Enjoy Club (0.7 km), and Mucky OMarras Irish Pub (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Mac?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Club Mac?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Club Mac?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Mac?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Mac?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maharaj, Indian Fusion, and Rancho Chico.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Mac?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Club Mac have airport transportation?
Yes, Club Mac offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Mac?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Club Mac?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Mac?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (3.1 km).
All Port d'Alcudia HotelsPort d'Alcudia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire