We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa

1,006 reviews
Save
Traveller (1055)
Room & Suite (294)
Dining (223)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“piano bar”(77 reviews)
“junior suite”(99 reviews)
“adult pool”(77 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,006)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
517
92
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
517
92
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barjunior suiteadult poolfamily poolterrace grillswim up barpillow menuswim up suiteal frescohalf boardbreakfast and dinnercomfortable sunbedsthursday eveningfive star hotelnature reserveseparate poolsitting room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Must bear in mind that all reviews are based on a personal experience and expectations. Lovely Hotel and complex but had a view minor issues which some I would not have expected for a 5*. Rooms are well presented and ours was kept very clean...More

3  Thank Stooders
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Nice rooms, lots of facilities but a bit far from Palma. Gym was well equipped. Was quiet and both pools were not over run by kids, just babies. Breakfast was lovely. We had lunch in one of restaurants which was nice

Thank Dun8
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I have just got back from a weeks holiday at this hotel and all I can say is fabulous. We didn't want to come home. I have just read a previous bad review that someone has put on and I have to completely disagree. We...More

4  Thank Stephloua
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Just back from here today. Our experience of this hotel was poor. Firstly, lots of other reviewers seem amazed by things we would fully expect from 5* rated hotels, such as free Wifi and a decent room... but our experiences otherwise did not match up....More

7  Thank MayaFrida
Response from Proturhotels, Director Comercial at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & SpaResponded 26 September 2017

We thank you for your feedback and are very sorry that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Please rest assured that we have taken note and will certainly look into the issues you have raised and thank you for having...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Overall, a nice hotel and enjoyed our stay. The hotel has lots to offer (driving range, spa, pool, bike hire (all for free)) and we didn't get bored even when the weather wasn't great, however we have a couple of issues. 1. System of collecting...More

1  Thank JonnyKeogh91
Response from Proturhotels, Director Comercial at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & SpaResponded 22 September 2017

We thank you for your feedback and for having highlighted the positive aspects of your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the issue that you had with your drink bill and ask you to please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. With...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456128
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$186 - US$476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$186 - US$476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1055)
Room & Suite (294)
Dining (223)
Pool & Beach (133)
Amenities (43)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PeterBustard
28 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tourist_Krzys | Reviewed this property |
There are concerts in the evenings. The crowd is mixed and there are children of all ages around. That said, most parents use the opportunity to drink alcohol and talk loudly among themselves so not necessarily the most... More
0
Votes
NewlyWedsGreens
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from yorkmeister | Reviewed this property |
Not when we have visited on two occasions Great food and great place though
0
Votes
Popsicle60
5 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Proturhotels | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us. There are a few juniorsuites for disabled with walk in shower, seat and grab rails. For availability please contact via e-mail with the hotel: granhotel (at) proturbiomar . com
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12345660
Room Tips
"Make sure your room balcony / patio allows for most sun. Also ensure you have a King bed (not twin bed pushed..."
Read review
"If you have a room facing the bar, you may find the noise from the evening entertainment a bit loud..."
Read review
"We had a quite room overlooking a one way road - but no noise. Hotel only 5 - 10 mins from resort centre"
Read review
"Roof top is you can afford it"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing