We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atria Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atria Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atria Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Oldsmar, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a sign that it going through renovations. Basically clean but not pristine. Rooms were spacious and an okay complimentary breakfast each morning. We did not have high expectations so it met our needs. Staff was pleasant. I wanted to use the fitness center but my key would not work so had to get staff to open each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mixaconsulting
junior p, General Manager at Atria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.  On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Hershey
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We were in town for my mothers funeral. I read the reviews and wasn't really surprised. I had booked 2 rooms, 1 for me and my husband, one for my sister and my daughter. I chose this one because it was closest to my mothers little town over the mountain in Kentucky and had a POOL AND HOTTUB, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lightygirl
junior p, General Manager at Atria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Well I thought all Choice Hotels had a standard that is followed because they value their guests. I waited 15 mins before someone came to front desk. I was given one of the worst rooms available. The curtains would not close. No microwave. The fridge sitting in the floor. A box tv like the ones I owned at age 12...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iloveme7777
junior p, General Manager at Atria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Norton, Virginia
Reviewed 26 February 2015

we enjoyed the room and especially ms robin she was very helpful and polite then we went to the rest/bar and it was good at first until lady came in with a dog (pitbull) that also barked at me when I asked ms Brittany (bartender) if a dog could be in their ms Brittany responded yes as well as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amandagoldston
junior p, General Manager at Atria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Prince George, Virginia
Reviewed 22 November 2014

We had made a reservation for three days at the Super 8 and it was a dump. After the first night, I had my husband go get us another room. This hotel is there competition and is only two buildings down. They were remodeling but it was fresh clean sheets, clean, quite, best breakfast for free, and great service. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanda-Carol C
junior p, General Manager at Atria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We stayed at this motel during a recent trip to a Sprint Race in Bristol, TN. They were in the process of renovations and it needed it desperately. Price was good considering other motel prices during race weekends. Carpeting was not clean-walls were marked up. TV-old analog

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
junior p, General Manager at Atria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

I found this room while on a business trip. Other hotels in the area were either full, had no no smoking rooms or were very expensive. This hotel was very economical and you get what you pay for so for around 70 dollars for the night it's an OK room. Room needed updated and TV was old school but at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy L C
junior p, General Manager at Atria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us your review, we are in process of renovation exterior and interior to serve our guest better, interior includes, new bedding, carpeting, vanity and window treatment so forth. I hope you give us an other chance to serve you better. Thanks General Manager Quality Inn & Suite Norton, Virginia.

Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on business trip. Other hotels in the area were either full, had no no smoking rooms or were very expensive. This hotel was very economical and you get what you pay for so for around 70 dollars for the night, it's an OK room. Room needed updated and TV was old school, but at least it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lester C
junior p, General Manager at Atria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel was dirty and stinky 1 good thing is i did get my money back the person at the front desk was very nice and did not hesitate to refund my money this Hotel use to be the Norton Inn they should have closed while doing renovation here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monkee42
junior p, General Manager at Atria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Mount Airy GA
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stopped here en route to WV. It looked a little worn on the exterior, but was neatly mowed, staff was nice, and rooms were clean. My room had a beautiful view of snow topped mountains. The continental breakfast had far more than the usual cold stuff- 'make your own' waffles, sausage, and eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shinysideup2day
junior p, General Manager at Atria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton
0.3 km away
Days Inn Norton VA
Days Inn Norton VA
#2 of 4 in Norton
96 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Norton
Holiday Inn Norton
#3 of 4 in Norton
126 reviews
15.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Big Stone Gap
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Norton VA
Super 8 Norton VA
#1 of 4 in Norton
179 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Of Wise
5.0 km away
The Inn at Wise
The Inn at Wise
#2 of 2 in Wise
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Atria Inn & Suites

Address: 551 Highway 58 East, Norton, VA 24273 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Norton
Price Range: RM279 - RM341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atria Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Atria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Norton Hotel Norton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atria Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room at the Comfort Inn in Big Stone Gap instead”
 of 5 bubbles Q1869JLdavidw, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel also added some suite rooms which was very nice for family with children.”
 of 5 bubbles 530juniorp, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for a newly remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles lightygirl, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Best stay here, pass up the Super 8. It is a dump.”
 of 5 bubbles wandacarolc, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Get the rooms on the mountain side rather than the parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles shinysideup2day, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5