We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Norton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Norton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Norton
 Click to rate
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night for business, located on Main Street, easy access. Rooms are a little dated but clean, property was clean. Fitness room was closed temporarily. Eat dinner at the restaurant on the 5th floor, food was good and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The staff was friendly and the restaurant was good. The room was huge, with plenty of space. Everything was old appearing, and there was trash and tons of dust behind the nightstands. Definitely needs more attention to detail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRLsrating
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Upon checking in I thought the staff was very friendly. I went up to my room and noticed right away they provide ear plugs, I thought that was different, but didnt pay attention to why. I then went up to their restaurant and had some concerns that there were many windows with paper towels along the ledge supposedly to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mb52015
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Hi mb52015, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some aspects of our rooms and the noise levels. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in giving our...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very nice I totally recommend it. It was very clean. Everyone was nice and it's near many things if you forgot something in need it. It's a really nice hotel!! They had breakfast but it was money so other than that it was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel p
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on its location and the fact that it is fairly new. We arrived late, which wasn't a problem. Our room was on the side that faces Kentucky avenue. I heard traffic noise all night. We had a nice breakfast in the on site restaurant. The portions were large, and service was ok, nothing exceptional, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamelaJReid
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear PamelaAdams, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Norton, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the heating, mattress...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Between in hotel restaurant, parking, and quality of room I was very pleasantly surprised. Also had some decent restaurants close by with ample parking. Would stay at again. Coal trucks driving by late at night was only negative but not hotels fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron Y
Buena Vista, Virginia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Room very clean and quiet. Beds very comfortable! We stayed several nights and always beautifully cleaned between nights. Front desk person helped us by coming to our room to help with internet connection, which was a great plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

An older property, fairly recent remodel, well maintained with a good restaurant (breakfast only). Don't 200 characters worth of stuff to say. Quiet in a quiet little town in southwest Burgin is in coal country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Holiday Inns for years. This was the worst. The front staff at check in was unfriendly. One of the cleaning staff shut a door in my face. Another was sweeping while smoking. The room had a juice box from another tenant left in it. I had to ask for extra towels because despite the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear Petra H, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the room you had and the service you received fell below your expectations. We also apologize for the unusual smell of our hallways, the elevators and the noise which affected your stay negatively. We work very...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The room was book and it stated that the breakfast was included come to find out it was a $20 credit towards your breakfast. I spoke with the front desk and I was told well that is what it is. The breakfast was good but misleading. Smelled of SMOKE!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear Gina A, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. It is indeed regrettable that your stay was affected by the level of service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton
2.3 km away
Days Inn Norton VA
Days Inn Norton VA
#2 of 4 in Norton
96 reviews
13.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Big Stone Gap
21 reviews
28.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Of Wise
2.3 km away
Super 8 Norton VA
Super 8 Norton VA
#1 of 4 in Norton
179 reviews
7.1 km away
The Inn at Wise
The Inn at Wise
#2 of 2 in Wise
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Hotel is Located in the Heart of Norton's Business DistrictTravelers looking for lodging in Norton, VA can enjoy a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn hotel in Norton VA, located just off Highway 23 and surrounded by the scenic Appalachian Mountains.Our accommodations in Norton, VA are perfectly suited for families with our ideal location near area attractions like the High Knob Observation Tower, Flag Rock Recreational Area, Lonesome Pine Raceway, Grayson Lake State Park and Mountain Rose Vineyards. Your family can explore Virginia's history by driving along the Crooked Road, Virginia's Music Heritage Trail or by visiting the Southwest Virginia Museum, located just 10 miles from our hotel in Norton.Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy staying at our Norton, VA hotel, located in the heart of the city near many area businesses, like the Mountain View Medical Center, Pepsi Bottling Plant, Old Dominion Power Company and the Virginia Mining Association. You can take advantage of the convenient 24-hour business center and premium event facilities, which can seat up to 250 people. Our Norton hotel also provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access.While lodging at our hotel in Norton, VA, enjoy our amenities like the heated, indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant, where kids under 12 can eat for free. Book your hotel reservation today and take advantage of our great Norton hotel's room deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norton

Address: 1051 Park Avenue SW, Norton, VA 24273
Region: United States > Virginia > Norton
Price Range: RM376 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Norton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norton Hotel Norton
Norton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Norton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Norton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay in a room to the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mb52015, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing parking areas are less noisy than the ones facing the road”
 of 5 bubbles Roballclean, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room overlooking the parking lot,or you will awake to the sound of coal trucks stopping at the red light right beside the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnydurango, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles mrdavitt29, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“I would of perfed a room on the parking lot side for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles krnmansur, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5