We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Corralejo Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,935 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,993: English reviews
northamptonshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We go to various hotels on average 4 times a year but this hotel is tbe tops. I have never been to a hotel where the staff ensure you come first. The food was outstanding and the entertainment was first class. Every one is the hotel from the porter to the manager day good morning and are always smiling

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy C
Beith
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from our third visit and can only endorse all the positive comments already left on trip advisor. As an adult only hotel it is perfect for people of a certain age who want to have a quiet peaceful break. Staff are fantastic, great choice of food and superb location just minutes from beach and main shopping area. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank michaelkennedy596
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A great start to the new year returning to our favourite resort and hotel. Happily the standards remain high. Quality and choice of food is excellent. Lovely to see so many of the staff still in service and providing the same friendly and efficient service. We look forward to returning again - soon!

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank audreymunday
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our room wasn't ready on arrival and we were given a different room to which we booked. We then had to move rooms the next day, it was just a nightmare as we only booked for 4 nights. The hotel itself is nice.. but I wouldn't say it is a 5 star establishment and I would not book here again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MxLxF
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic holiday can be as relaxing or busy as you want,staff are very helpful and friendly.spotlessly clean rooms and great food , definitely will return for a third time .we like to have a walk in the evening and always felt safe hotel close to the town and beach.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda M
BCorralejoBayGEM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We would like to thank you to choose our Barceló Corralejo Bay to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we have reached your expectations regarding your room, food, services and location. It would be a big pleasure to welcome you again for your third visit! Kind regards,...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was very central to everything beaches shops etc. The staff were average some were out in out rude mainly at the restaurant. There was this one woman who was a waitress at the bar in the main reseption she was lovely ploite and was never rude. Unfortunately there was works getting done on the rooms above ours so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maggiemay01234
BCorralejoBayGEM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Barceló Corralejo Bay. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our Hotel. Regarding your comments about our Hotel´s staff, we would like to apologize if the behavior of any of them was not appropriated. We always manage high levels of customer´s care...

Swindon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although I checked in online I was kept waiting while they checked my passport and wanted to register my credit card.I had emailed the hotel prior to my stay requesting a room preference but was allocated another room.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter J
BCorralejoBayGEM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Barceló Corralejo Bay. We feel very sorry knowing that you have not been comfortable with you room´s allocation. We always try to care of our guest request. Unfortunately, it always depends on our Booking situation due to the high levels of occupancy we manage along the year. We love...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our first time in an adult only hotel. The breakfast and evening buffets were well presented, fresh and gave plenty of choice. The wine list had reasonably priced wines and the drinks in general were not expensive. We chose to stay at the hotel in the evening as the entertainment was good and the drinks were competitively priced. The hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Saxophone_Joe
BCorralejoBayGEM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you very for sharing your experience during your stay at Barceló Corralejo Bay. It is very pleasant to know that you have felt comfortable with our “Only Adults” concept and you have enjoyed the relax atmosphere. you also for sharing your point of view regarding our breakfast and dinner buffet plus the value-quality balance of our drinks...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hotel is Spacious and very welcoming, Adults Only is very desirable. All Staff and Services are first class. The food is excellent - such a wide variety of choice and excellent quality. Never once been disappointed so we return year after year to enjoy a complete and thorough chill out experience.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 320irwins
BCorralejoBayGEM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review

Dear Irwins, First, we would like to thank you to choose our Barceló Corralejo bay once again to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura. As you are returning guest, it is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed once again the service and our food. We hope that the improvement to introduce theme nights have satisfied your taste! We work...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is one of the best hotels my husband and I have had the pleasure of staying in. It's so well organised. It was such a relaxing 😎 peaceful holiday. The weather wasn't fantastic but the skies usually cleared by mid afternoon.. we've come to the conclusion that you can no longer guarantee the sun at Easter in the canaries...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank warner12
BCorralejoBayGEM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to choose our Barceló Corralejo Bay to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura. We feel very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and even more, we have reached your expectations regarding the service, cleanliness, spa treatments, customer care, food and location. We always try our best to ensure that we provide our...

1,657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1550)
Viewed
Room/Suite (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (315)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (231)
Viewed
Dining (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (537)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (68)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.3 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
348 reviews
1.3 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
2.8 km away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
1,050 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Barcelo Corralejo Bay

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas 12, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly BlueBay Palace Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Price Range: RM547 - RM928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Corralejo Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Barcelo so you can book your Barcelo Corralejo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Hotel Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Hotel Corralejo
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Fuerteventura, Spain
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Corralejo Bay staff and other travellers.
260 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (260)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Corralejo Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try get a poolside view”
 of 5 bubbles maggiemay01234, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No good views on ground floor except road level.”
 of 5 bubbles barryamiwatson, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unless you're going to spend a lot of time in your room I wouldn't be worried where your room in”
 of 5 bubbles jameswU9470UU, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We chose side sea view room overlooking tennis courts. It was ideal for views but morning sun only”
 of 5 bubbles SueMarGatley, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room but I would go for top floor sea veiw”
 of 5 bubbles 603shirleyb, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay