We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bastion Hotel Geleen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Geleen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very tired, with signs of wear and tear, but it was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and efficient. It's a hotel fro visitors to the local industry and for that purpose it is adequate. I wouldn't go there on holiday though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 246williammarkb
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The Bastion Hotel is small but perfectly formed. The staff are all super helpful and friendly and fully fluent in English (which helped me!). We were only there for two days but they really helped us out when my mother was laid up with a bad back and we were not due to leave for 5 hours after check out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
Paris, France
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Very noisy (door slamming since early in the morning, poor isolation from the corridor) and poor cleanliness (had to ask the lady to clean the breakfast tables instead of watching her phone, table a reception dirty during 3 days).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filorus
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2014

This was the second time we have stayed here and it won't be our last. We stayed overnight on our way back to the ferry to the UK from Germany. We had booked a non refundable booking but had to stay an extra week in Germany in order to have Winter tyres fitted to our car. I phoned the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank walki_1
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here on business for ten nights and it was basic. Poor quality wi-fi internet was a major annoyance. The staff were all friendly and spoke good English. The rooms were cleaned daily and the beds are medium firmness. It would be nice if they had baths in the bathroom. Location wise, it is very handy for motorway access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greengiant1974
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Geleen, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Geleen and for your review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations, hence we value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. The Bastion Hotel Groep...

Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Good points- on site parking, free wi-fi, good shower, clean, comfy bed, tea coffee in room. Bad points- no lift, smoking room for non smoker, smallish shower. This is a smoking friendly hotel....which is great if you smoke! The griddle for eggs is in the breakfast room and is very smoky, so your hair and clothes end up smelling like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbBlondie70
Breda, Netherlands
Reviewed 4 January 2008

Arrived on a Saturday. Only 6 rooms were occupied. Hotel is recently renovated. Rooms were clean. Minibar was noisy but we switched it of. Room is tiny and only has a small bathroom with a shower. But what do you expect? Value for money is good. Stayed in rooms more expensive than this which were a lot less clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markell1

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geleen
4.2 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Stein-Urmond
5.9 km away
Hotel Merici
Hotel Merici
#1 of 5 in Sittard
232 reviews
4.3 km away
Kasteel Elsloo
Kasteel Elsloo
#1 of 1 in Elsloo
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Sittard
5.5 km away
Hotel de Prins
Hotel de Prins
#5 of 5 in Sittard
42 reviews
9.1 km away
Amrath Hotel Born-Sittard Thermen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Geleen offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility The hotel is located near the A67 and the A2. This gives it a good connection to Maastricht and Maastricht Airport. The hotel is easy to be reached by car. The Centre of Geleen is only 5 car minutes away. The hotel offers free parking. Bastion Hotel Geleen is situated near the interesting city of Geleen and within 5 kilometers guests can reach the nice city Sittard. Rooms The 40 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Geleen guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 Till 09.00 And in weekends from 07.00 Till 10.30. The atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 Till 23.00 For lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Geleen

Address: Rijksweg Zuid 301, 6161 BN Geleen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Geleen
Price Range: RM338 - RM575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Geleen 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Bastion Hotel Geleen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Geleen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Towels are quite small but otherwise all is good. ”
 of 5 bubbles louiset707, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If a non smoker insistbon a non smoking room....very overpowering...”
 of 5 bubbles gbBlondie70, 22 Sep 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay