We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holtwhites Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holtwhites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holtwhites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Lovely hotel. Very clean and good customer service. Especially Cos on reception. This is my second visit and I will definitely be back. Really good location. ................................................................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy_bonynge
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us and that you appreciate the changes we have done to the hotel. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon. Ioana

England
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

Reasonably priced rooms, very clean & well maintained. Our room was quite compact & snug. We couldn't really unpack as there was not much space for things. The room could have really been improved by the addition of a few hooks for hanging things - coats, bags, towels etc. Although advertised as having a car park, there are minimal spaces....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunlovingfairy
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to find that you enjoyed the room and your stay was a good one.I do apologise for the missing hangers in your room. In terms of parking, is true that there are limited spaces available. Thank you for choosing us and I hope...

Ireland
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel some time ago and wrote a very bad review as the hotel was awful.. Heard that the place had recently been refurbished so headed back for 1 night last wk to check the place out (have family living in the area so location of hotel) suits, I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret62Ireland
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to find that your stay in our hotel was a good one and that the investments we had done are appreciated. I’ll be happy to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ioana Baciu

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 27 November 2014

I have rebooked a room at this hotel after 1 year and I was really surprised of the changes. Redecorated rooms, very nice lounge, fantastic helpful staff, very friendly, always happy to help. And the location is great...10 minutes walk to the shopping centre. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emildoina
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to find that your stay in our hotel was a good one and we will be happy to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ioana Baciu

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Recently stayed for a few nights on business, the room I had originally booked was unavailable so I was upgraded free of charge. The room was quiet & spotless, the rooms look like they have just been refurbished. The staff were also friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Only downside: No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick H
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to find that your stay in our hotel was a good one and we will be happy to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ioana Baciu

Reviewed 3 September 2014

I chose this hotel for its secure parking which is barrier controlled and hidden from public view (I was in a vintage car). The hotel is cheap and chearful. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. The big disappointment was there is no breakfast available. There are some local coffee shops but these are no use to you on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris T
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to find that your stay in our hotel was a good one and we will be happy to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ioana Baciu

Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We only stayed as it was so close to family. But, it was awful. The toilet took at least 12 tries to get it to flush. The water pressure in the shower was non-existent. Hot water came from both taps, so almost impossible to get reasonable temperature for the dribble of water that came through. The chair in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SusanMcAustralia
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay and we apologise that your stay did not meet our usual high standard. However I need to tackle some of the points you have mentioned. There can sometimes be an issue with the water pressure in the building...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I recently visited some friends who live in the area and decided I would book into a local hotel for three nights. I chose to stay in the Holtwhites Hotel and regretted every minute of it. The hotel is located in Chase Side, a quiet area of Enfield with a few shops and restaurants close by. The location was about...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank DavidWard69
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay and I apologise for the poor quality of the stay you experienced. There are a number of damning points that you have stated many of which we think are unfair. Firstly there was a situation where the local...

Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Trouble with many hotels is that you pay for services you never use.... ie option to have a cheese sandwich at 3am. What I want is a room, en-suite and clean.. That is The Holtwhite Hotel A room only facility ( ask for non-smoking if it offends you).... simple and clean (recent refurb) On-site parking 24hr reception weekends...keys for mon-fri...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Comida4u
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to find that your stay in our hotel was a good one and we will be happy to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ioana Baciu

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel was clean and tidy and any request was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Staff were friendly and polite. This hotel was perfectly priced and the cheapest in the area. It does state on the website that it is room only. Yes it is on a busy junction (rush hours) but despite coming from the quiet of the country...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2EatWell
Holtwhites H, Manager at Holtwhites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam The Hotel and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to find that your stay in our hotel was a good one and we will be happy to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ioana Baciu

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.9 km away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
546 reviews
5.0 km away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
2.6 km away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Oak Lodge Hotel
Oak Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
53 reviews
3.9 km away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
6.0 km away
Premier Inn London Edmonton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Holtwhites Hotel

Address: 92 Chase Side, Enfield EN2 0QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Price Range: RM320 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holtwhites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Holtwhites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holtwhites Hotel Enfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holtwhites Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holtwhites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper Floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Bikehikers, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 63missys, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had the twin room 23 on the top floor, facing the carpark so it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mandyd640, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 271natalien, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles 222gillk, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5