We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel

Expedia.comUS$64*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
US$64*
Great Deal
US$72*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 370: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
 Click to rate
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A large group of stayed here for 2 nights as part of our journey to a football match at the London Stadium. We all agreed it was excellent value for money. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were clean, the showers powerful and the bathrooms had an extensive range of complimentary toiletries. There was a good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TREFONEN
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff are all pleasant and friendly. Breakfast always lovely, clean and tidy presentation totally. Stephan the receptionist was always very helpful. An all round brilliant place to stay. Being a contractor out of my own home for a week at a time (every week) we could not have got anything better. 100% MUST VISIT

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeallen08
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived quite late in the day. Receptionist was very helpful in finding us a parking space near the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Twin beds were just what we wanted and plenty of hot water int he shower. Our advance booking cost about one third of the price that we might have paid if we left it until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ian, Thank you for taking time and reviewing Best Western Ilford Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read your kind comments about service and accommodation. We are glad that you had value for money. Please contact us direct next time to get 10% off the online price! We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is on a street of hotels. Parking is available but arriving late meant it was rammed with tradesmens' vans. Fortunately someone left and we got a spot. Staff were so so helpful. We were genuinely grateful for them. We had a big appointment near Marble Arch and needed to get back and go on to Folkestone so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0TBC
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback regarding recent experience with Best Western iflord Hotel. We are glad to see that you found the hotel staff helpful. Indeed, the entire team works very hard to make the stay of each and every guest memorable and enjoyable. Great to know that the hotel location suited your needs. We are conveniently situated...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

very nice and clean and reception staff anna very good and helpfull. i will recommend this for my friends. always book with this hotel.the breakfast is very tasty and also you can find a lot of restaurants around this area,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazsinghb123
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a very nice review. we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Nice to know that you found our hot and cold buffet tasty. Indeed, freshly baked croissants , selection of cheeses, pancakes will help to start the day! Ana was very happy to read your comments. Thanks again! Please book...

Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just spent a comfortable night at The Best Western Hotel, Ilford. At £58 for 2 including breakfast, it is great value for money. The bathroom is budget sized with little room to turn in the shower and a miniscule sink. At this price I am certainly not complaining as it was clean and attractive. The breakfast bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffeelover15
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to read your kind comments. Also we are very happy to know that you are planning to become our regular guest. Please book direct with the hotel to get the best price possible. Thank you for the staff praise. All of...

Pristina, Kosovo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed five night in this Hotel, it is very close to the underground station. The room was clean every day. The staff in breakfast room and reception (Mrs Agnese as I remember) was very nice and gave us warm hospitality! Breakfast preisworth. The dark side of the hotel are narrow corridors of the hotel and for that no easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deka98
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. Nice to know that hotel location suited your needs. Indeed, we are only 20 minutes away from London City Centre. It is great to see that you got value for money. Please contact hotel direct for even...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for four nights but when I returned to my room this afternoon I found my room door lying open. I went immediately to reception to bring a member of staff to inspect the room and when she came she was shocked to see the door was unlocked. I asked to speak to a manager but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael_ohanlon1
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. O'Hanlon, Thank you for taking time and leaving a feedback about your recent experience in Best Western Ilford Hotel. We are terribly sorry for the incident. As you have been already informed, it was a human error which unfortunately sometimes do happen. The matter has been addressed with the Housekeeper involved. Again, please accept our apologies. We are...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Decent for the price but was an emergency visit so not somewhere I would usually stay. The room was tiny and needed refurbishing and breakfast was crowded - I didn't really like the food but my boyfriend did! The staff in the breakfast area were nice and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ad D
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are happy to see that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to read that the bedroom seemed to you a bit small. Please speak to the reception team next time and they will be more than happy to upgrade your room for a larger...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

the hotel was clean but no bar or restaurant the room was small looks like it should have been a single made into a double however it was very close to the underground and plenty of restaurants there is also a small shopping centre in walking distance

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2ZQmariat
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for a valuable feedback. We are very happy to know that the hotel location suited your needs. Indeed, we are very close to Ilford Train Station which makes it very easy to get to London City Centre. As you noticed in a right way, we do not advertise for bar or restaurant however we...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
0.6 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#6 of 15 in Ilford
152 reviews
1.4 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#4 of 15 in Ilford
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
289 reviews
0.7 km away
Lucky 8 Hotel
Lucky 8 Hotel
#2 of 15 in Ilford
109 reviews
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Ilford Hotel is situated in the heart of ILFORD Town Centre. A brand new Hotel built to truly international standards. The Best Western Ilford Hotel has "Premier Quality" Rooms all en-suite with power showers and some with baths. Stylish setting with spacious air conditioned reception and lounge. All rooms with high speed internet access, state of the art Media Hub rooms & multi-media facilities that are very rare in UK. The Best Western Ilford Hotel is very close to major attractions, we are 20 mins away from Central London via (Tube/Rail), 10 mins away from Olympic Village and stratford station (Car/Taxi/Bus)15 mins away from Liverpool Street train station, 10 mins away from London City Airport and 20 mins away from London Stansted Airport, 1 min away from British Rail (ILFORD station) (walking), 5 min away from historically famous Ilford golf club (walking), 10 min away from Excel Exhibition centre (Car/Taxi/Bus), 10 min away from O2 Arena. (Car/Taxi/Bus), 1 min away from ILFORD Town centre and Exchange shopping plaza. (walking) ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel

Address: 3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: RM255 - RM550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ilford Hotel Ilford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Similar to all”
georgeallen08, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you have a lot of luggages take rooms in groundfloor!”
deka98, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“30 on 1st floor at rear so quiet, hotel split on two streets”
lufc0511, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 12”
andybate1967, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nr 9 is quite silent”
Borkowski, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$64
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates