We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Warsaw
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I was looking for a cheap hotel near centre of London. Ilford is good for something cheaper. It's 20 min distance from Liverpool street station. Serves nice breakfast, but not too much variety. Rooms are pretty small but clean, walls are really too thin. That's a problem for most cheap hotels. Also they have kettle in the room. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borkowski
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Limited parking, not overly friendly reception staff. Room was OK, clean. Wi-Fi OK, shower OK . Didn't have breakfast in the morning but had a look and it looked OK. Thin walls you can hear everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Andrew, Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are pleased to see that overall you were satisfied with the bedroom and amenities in our hotel. I am surprised to see that the service from reception team did not meet your expectations. Let me reassure you that this is not the usual feedback we get. Please accept my apologies...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I came here to stay for a weekend with my husband because we were going to an event at the O2 Arena, the price was very reasonable for two nights stay and we found it was a reasonable distance from the arena. It is also located near Stratford which is well worth a visit to, it has an excellent shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stereoequipment
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all I would like to thank you for your time and feedback about your stay in BW Ilford Hotel. It is our pleasure to read that the hotel location suited your needs. Indeed, we are just within minutes from all main attractions in London! Thank you for the staff praise. The whole team works hard in...

Pokhara, Nepal
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Worst nights sleep I have ever encountered the mattress must have only cost about £20/£30 pounds. Dreadful!! It creaked and squeaked and was very lumpy. Will never stay there again! The shower had lots of mold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sue, Thank you very much for your time and feedback. I am very sorry to see that you did not seem to enjoy your stay with us in full. It is a pity that you did not find the mattress comfortable. Let me reassure you that the guests comfort is our priority. Your comments have been brought to...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

As a travel agent I recommend this hotel. Sasha offers great customer service and because of her efforts to accommodate customer’s needs, I really recommend this hotel. The hotel is a great option for the rate they charge. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Decs6431
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a lovely feedback! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Great that despite of some issues we were able to turn your experience round! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina Manager BW Ilford Hotel 3-5 Argyle Road IG1 3BH Email: info@ilfordhotel.com...

Miami
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I arrived at this hotel and it was a warm day, dEven though I had visited this hotel earlier I the cold season I did not realize that this hotel foes not have airconditioning or even fan. It was quite hot in the downstair room and I could not sleep and was sweating. There wS no mini bar / fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zafeer
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Zafeer, Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. I am very sorry to see that hot days in London affected your stay with us. Indeed, it was difficult for everyone to bear the heat as we are not used to it. We will definitely consider having more fans and extra ice for future. I hope you will...

England
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a wedding. The location of the hotel is good as it is within walking distance from shops, restaurants and the underground train station. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and the bed confortable. The breakfast was better than I was expecting. They serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damsay
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time and wonderful feedback. It was wonderful to see that you you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to know that the hotel location suited your needs and you got a chance to visit a huge variety of restaurants in Ilford Area. It is very rewarding to see the staff praise comments...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Excellent high standards love it, extremely clean, polite staff, the best breakfast selection, cleaners are spot on, highest standards the room was immaculatrly presented for us. Great Great Great... I would fully recommend this to anyone, excellent price and cose to station and other amenities..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhrtrytryryfrgyrgtrt
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely and very kind review! It is made our day! We are so happy to see that everything was just "great,great,great"! Nice to see that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to others! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina Manager BW...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Excellent authentic experience for a family afternoon tea at the hotel. Very caring staffs and so many things presented so nicely to enjoy. Deal is available till december, so rush!! I would love to enjoy this again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dipansu s
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our pleasure to see your kind feedback about Afternoon Tea which we recently launched. Great to know that you liked the presentation and service provided. We are offering Private Party Hall Hire with Afternoon Tea. Please feel free to bring your friends and family for whatever the occasion. Contact us direct for special prices! Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place and friendly staff who were willing to help, but you may need to remind the house keeping staff to change your bed sheets if you are staying longer than 3days. The first few days you get perfect cleaning and toiletries then after that they become miserly with it. Thin walls made it difficult to sleep soundly sometimes as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronke A
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that overall you had a nice stay in BW Ilford Hotel. I will bring your comments in regards to the bed linen to the attention of Head Housekeeper. Let me reassure you that it is our standard practice to change the linen every three days...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
0.6 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#6 of 15 in Ilford
144 reviews
1.4 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#3 of 15 in Ilford
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
4.7 km away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#853 of 1,087 in London
600 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Ilford Hotel is situated in the heart of ILFORD Town Centre. A brand new Hotel built to truly international standards. The Best Western Ilford Hotel has "Premier Quality" Rooms all en-suite with power showers and some with baths. Stylish setting with spacious air conditioned reception and lounge. All rooms with high speed internet access, state of the art Media Hub rooms & multi-media facilities that are very rare in UK. The Best Western Ilford Hotel is very close to major attractions, we are 20 mins away from Central London via (Tube/Rail), 10 mins away from Olympic Village and stratford station (Car/Taxi/Bus)15 mins away from Liverpool Street train station, 10 mins away from London City Airport and 20 mins away from London Stansted Airport, 1 min away from British Rail (ILFORD station) (walking), 5 min away from historically famous Ilford golf club (walking), 10 min away from Excel Exhibition centre (Car/Taxi/Bus), 10 min away from O2 Arena. (Car/Taxi/Bus), 1 min away from ILFORD Town centre and Exchange shopping plaza. (walking) ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel

Address: 3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: RM245 - RM424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ilford Hotel Ilford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“30 on 1st floor at rear so quiet, hotel split on two streets”
 of 5 bubbles lufc0511, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 12”
 of 5 bubbles andybate1967, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nr 9 is quite silent”
 of 5 bubbles Borkowski, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premier inn Travelodge offer better value for money”
 of 5 bubbles 865zuberm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All room are good”
 of 5 bubbles 165shahbazd, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5