We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Please change the carpets in the corridor! Seriously, the rooms are fine - clean and comfortable especially the excellent bed. But, the carpets in the corridors are absolutely disgusting - it creates such a bad impression of what otherwise would be a nice place to stay at a reasonable cost. I don't understand this, surely simply replacing the carpets would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the carpets at London Ilford Gants Hill Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel could benefit from a revamp inside. Brenda on reception was brilliant talking to my boy asking him to colour a few pictures for their wall. Kept him busy for a few hours. Rooms were clean and tidy but could do with just a general tidy up and new hall way carpets.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcQ4136DE
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your kind comments about our team member Brenda with us, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do hope to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Take your earplugs with you. You can hear everything. At times such as 03:30am, having to get up and go down to complain. No apology received nor was I offered another room. Rooms were quite dirty too..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7376ZHsarahr
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our London Ilford Gants Hill Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by...

Bicester
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The carpets on the first floor corridors needs changing . The is a huge stain between room 16 and 22. The smell is not pleasing at all . The rooms are clean and well maintained just been let down by the state of the corridors and the smell.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16178harry
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back and continue improving your views on Travelodge.

Finedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Not very clean the taps around the bath were dirty, needed complete re-decoration when we entered the room it was cold and had to find out how to work the heating the hallways could have done with hoovering

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy4091
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the social media team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Retford, England
Reviewed 24 October 2016

stayed one night, arrived well before check in time but was able to park through to next day departure for £4.00...room clean and comfortable, fixtures in bathroom all serviceable but had seen better days. Staff very friendly....but lots of noise through the night from adjacent Harvester Pub beer garden.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moncktonian
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Gants Hill Travelodge is tired, grubby and sad. Compared to a recent Premier Inn stay, the Travelodge represented poor value for money. No electricity on the morning of my checkout meant no charging of devices prior to a long journey, no TV and a dangerous shower in the pitch dark. Won't be back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyHuise
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Just stayed there last week . It was fairly average lodge! It was a family stay , there are other travelodge much nicer, this one I stayed could do a little improvement with interior designs and with a little cleanliness. . Bed and sheets were fine, fresh like other lodges I experienced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdul B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the cleanliness of your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Clean, cheap, basic comfortable. Good value and cheaper than Snaresbrook. However, be warned, parking is not free for hotel users being £4 per 24 hours, administered by APCO. Nobody seems to bother buying a ticket, though. The carpark is small, shared with the next door Harvester pub and taken over by white-van-man contractors working in the area and staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davidjpurnell
Nagpur, India
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Good stay,value for money.This Travelodge is very near to gants hill tube station.Plenty of restaurants around the area especially near the tube station.Near by the Travelodge,there is harvestor as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aniladey

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
1.0 km away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
0.6 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#3 of 15 in Ilford
489 reviews
1.1 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill

Address: Beehive Lane, Gants Hill, Ilford IG4 5DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: RM239 - RM400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Travelodge - London Ilford Gants Hill Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor, at the back, are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Davidjpurnell, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you have problems with stairs make sure you request a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles hampshiregal1, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms at the end of the corridors”
 of 5 bubbles 543edwink, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“there are no views. all roomes seem to be away from the main road. we got no traffic noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles twickman, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Hotel doesnt have an elevator so if you have a problem with stairs, do ask for a ground floor room. Else the rooms on the first floor are good.”
 of 5 bubbles LinoF951, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5