We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Ilford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Ilford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Ilford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and a group of the girls stayed here for my sisters hen do it was fantastic night. The rooms were very clean . nicely layed out.so big.everyone enjoyed them selves.the staff were lovely and very helpful when needing assistance with one of the rooms.i would recommend to a friend :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear your family had a fantastic Hen do at our London Ilford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your brilliant experience with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're pleased this was delivered to your party. We will pass your kind comments to the hotel team and we...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Looked grotty as soon as i arrived . Had to get Car Park Lift to Floor 9 for Reception which stunk of smoke , stains everywhere , just plain dirty . Checked in to be told lifts didnt work . Got to room which was quite clean , but Bathroom Floor had brown stains that i covered with towels ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robpace333
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your review of our London Ilford Travelodge. We're sorry to learn that you bathroom was not clean and you did not enjoy your stay.We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback and...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights while attending conference. Staff were very helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The problem with the lift needs to be sorted by Travelodge. This problem started in January!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandm2017
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food in all the corridors lifts not working for at least a month now local youths smoking illegal drugs on the stair case scaring my older colleague rooms not been cleaned during the week hence no clean towels. Travel lodge is practical is my home as work away from home, they should take a leaf out the the bakery (woolwich)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samhall34
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Ilford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Ilford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked 15 rooms for Friday and 12 for Saturday. The lifts were not working and we had elderly guests and children. The hotel gave most of the rooms on the third floor. The hotel gave me all the rooms keys so I could give the guest the rooms I want as some were on the ground floor. I gave...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rish1980
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Ilford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Glasgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in late and only needed a few hours sleep as was a stop over hotel. Started first with a sign at reception that the main lifts were not working, I had a bad knee and had to walk up 6 flights of stairs ....shocking. Friend slept on the other bed (sofa) and had a great sleep I took the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tahera250
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Co Durham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Woke up with about 10 bites absolutely disgusting food left in bags in corridors lifts out of order for 3 weeks unbelievable I stop in travel lodges every week all over the country worst one yet never again illford thanks for the bites

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Z9145NDpaulh
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, it unfortunate that the lifts do not work. This means that you need to travel to floor 9 through a rather unappealing car park. The lift smells like Cannibus of the highest potency. The stair case, on my visit contained the smokers of the substance. Harmless boys, who had found a not so secret place smoke the stuff! I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Ilford hotel. We will make the most...

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with family very nice hotel only extra beds weren't comfortable they were hard. lift werent working that day but staff told me where i could leave my pram but overall had a good stay will come again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank faraha636
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room offered smelled of stale smoke, second room offered had not been cleaned since last occupant. None of the lifts to the 9th floor reception were working so had to use lifts in adjacent multi storey car park which were disgustingly smelly and frequented my groups and pot smoking teenagers.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelsG2540BB
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our London Ilford hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise that the standard of cleanliness of the rooms provided did not meet with our high expectations on this occasion. As your experience was...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
2.2 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#3 of 15 in Ilford
496 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
0.9 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#7 of 15 in Ilford
147 reviews
1.3 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 15 in Ilford
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford

Address: Clements Road, Ilford IG1 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM261 - RM434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Ilford 2*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Ilford Hotel Ilford
Travelodge Ilford
Travel Lodge Ilford
Ilford Travel Lodge
Ilford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Ilford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Ilford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please ask for a quiet room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles CherylB214, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We have found the 3rd floor rooms very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jodi511, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room not facing road and not first floor”
 of 5 bubbles V6780CSstephenc, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not one to stay for comfort, this would be purely for convenience”
 of 5 bubbles LauraM829, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 330annw2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5