We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Ilford

Save
Share
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (11)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Overview
Clements Road, Ilford IG1 1BA England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Family Rooms
Concierge
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
69
67
48
35
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
69
67
48
35
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad sideper daylots of shopswould definitely stay here againthe hotel is cleana great staycomfortable staytown centrefree parkingliverpool streetrailway stationreception staffbudget hotelstayed for nightsacross the roadpaulacinema
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As leaving hotel after getting ticket validated at the hotel had to reverse my car from exit point and go to parking meter as they said there is still a £3.00 balance. Very poor sign posts and in lifts signs are warn so no idea...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jag201815
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London IlfordResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our London Ilford Travelodge. We're really sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with the car park and will ensure to pass your comments on to the relevant department. Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room and location were fine, but one of the lifts out of action with no sign or any work being done....second Travelodge in ten days to have this problem. Also the signage on the stairs is not clear so when you go down the stairs...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank plantandrew2018
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights staff were helpful and very friendly nice clean room.this hotel is ideal with a good town centre with restaurants to cater for everyone. A good rail link to the Stratford and and all city locations Well recommended weather...More

1  Thank alvony1965
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the onset of arrival there were problems. First of all the wifi was not working - even though we paid for itthen when going to the room the corridors were extremely dirty and the carpet was loose and made it hard to wheel the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pauliebhambra
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London IlfordResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for reviewing our London Ilford Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times but this time the noise from the road was quite bad as we were not on the Clements Road side and only on the 3rd floor. We couldn't open the window because the noise would have been worse. The hotel...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Bellavilla1
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
239
Price range
US$49 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge London Ilford Hotel Ilford
,
Travelodge Ilford
,
Travel Lodge Ilford
,
Ilford Travel Lodge
,
Ilford Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (11)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 hotels in Ilford
Lucky 8 Hotel
201 reviews
.41 km away
York Hotel
27 reviews
.41 km away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
204 reviews
.42 km away
Signature Hotel London - Ilford
59 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 285 restaurants in Ilford
Faroz
75 reviews
.14 km away
TAJ Grill
53 reviews
.27 km away
No 1 Lale
35 reviews
.24 km away
Mohabir
38 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 39 attractions in Ilford
Valentines Park
331 reviews
1.09 km away
Kenneth More Theatre
55 reviews
.17 km away
South Park
31 reviews
1.41 km away
Seven Kings Park
9 reviews
1.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mark G
21 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mazk42 | Reviewed this property |
Best way is by train, leave the car at home or you will have a parking nightmare in Stratford. The train station is about five minutes from the hotel and its a bout a 10 minute train ride with regular trains to Stratford so... More
0
Votes
Emma K
3 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve G | Reviewed this property |
Faces nightclub is quite a distance away from ilford looking at least 5 miles away best form of transport is tube
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid room facing the road"
Read review
"This is a great place to stay! very quiet and clean."
Read review
"Rooms 208 and 211 were ours, they are more spacious and quieter"
Read review
"Parking free from 5pm till 9am"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing