We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed in this hotel resently for 3 nights in a very tiny double room. First impressions were terrible, the hall and landing were dirty, stair bannister was sticky. If we had not pre-booked and paid we would never have accepted it. The room was tiny with really old, worn and grubby furniture and ther was no lamp shade, window clasp...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary L
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Let me start by thanking you for completing the Guest Survey regarding your stay at our property. I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory; however I would like to reassure that different room sizes are available in our hotel. Leaking problem has already been fixed by our maintenance team. I am glad...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I also stayed over on 14th July. I am a seasoned traveller throughout the UK, Africa and Asia. My thoughts are as follows. As a late booking offer I paid £55 for a single room. The room was cleaned to a high standard. Shower worked well and the shower enclosure was clean. Sheets were clean and the bed was adequate....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilfordaccom
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for completing the Guest Survey regarding your stay at our property. It is really nice to read your pleasant comments! It is good to hear that you did enjoy your stay and your were happy with the services provided. The hotel team is trying their best to make each...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2012

i stayed two nights in one of the back rooms,room location was good as there was some beautiful trees. hotel receptionist deal with us very nicely and welcomed us very energetically that finished our tiredness. he sent one young guy with us to show us the room and area. hotel staff very smiling, cooperative but little bit problems in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe l
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Joe, Thank you very much for taking time and reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the room location . It is nice to see that you marked the staff service, as everyone is trying their best to make the stay of each and every guest memorable. I will pass the...

Matten bei Interlaken
Reviewed 8 June 2012

WE DON'T RECOMMEND IT! When we arrived late at night at 1.00am, we were very tired from our long journey and just wanted to have a shower and sleep. But as we arrived, the guys at the reception would, firstly, not even come and greet us. Secondly, which was the evil part, actually, was, that they'd rebooked us to a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Inspiron_Swiss
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for completing the Guest Survey regarding your stay at Park Hotel and I want to apologies for any inconvenience caused. I investigated the matter of why we had to divert you to our sister hotel. There was someone who suppose to check out but they extended their booking and thus we had to divert. We care...

cullompton,devon
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel is a joke,we paid for a double room for 3 nights and when we arrived were given a key after paying a £20 deposit !!We went to the room only to find it had not been cleaned!We went back to reception and were then given another room when we opened the door we didnt know wether to laugh...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lizarddibbs
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madame, First of all I will like to thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We manage to speak to the staff and there was no such incident recalled of giving a wrong rooms. But in any event we sincerely apologize and will enroll them into a refresher...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed at the Park hotel for one night only, Its a reasonable hotel, nothing outstanding. The bed was comfortable, the walls are a bit thin, i could hear the people in the room next door talking till 2am.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atcook
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Atcook, Thank you for completing the Guest Survey regarding your stay at our property. We are glad that over all, you had a good stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will make sure that the policies of our hotel will be mentioned on the confirmation letter. Thank you for your time and hope...

London
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I was moved to the Park Hotel when my original hotel had a leak. There is a surprise £20 key deposit, which I got back. The majority of customers were contractors at the Olympic site. Quite a lot of Polish builders and white van men. This was quite good, because other than sit around at the garden tables having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonnona1234
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, First of all I would like to thank you for taking time and leave a feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor. As you said , we have a policy of asking a £20 as a key deposit which is totally refundable at check – out time. As per the room size, I would like to let you...

United States
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I visit London at least thrice a year and this was my first time staying at this hotel booked through Expedia. I was pleasantly surpirsed by the cozy atmosphere and clean rooms and en-suite bathrooms. Located opposite the charming Valentine Park, the hotel is conveniently close to the bus stop and Gants Hill underground station is just a leisurely ten...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anpas
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anpas, Thank you very much for your time and valuable review. It’s a big pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with your stay! The hotel team is trying their best to make each guest’ experience enjoyable. Thank you and we would be very glad to see you in the future. Kind Regards, Manager, Park Hotel Ilford

espagne
Reviewed 30 April 2012

very bad stay! we are surprised about the time between the Gants Hill underground and the hotel it takes more than 15 minutes contrary to that we saw on the website effectively we passed in front of the valentine's park but it as much far as they said! The shower is bad two choice too hot or too bad. The...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrs v
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, I want to thank you for taking time and write the review. We want to apologies for any inconvenience you might found during your stay. We are happy you enjoyed breakfast . The time between Gants Hill underground and the hotel it takes around 10 – 15 min walk but also by bus it takes about 3 min,...

An EasyToBook.com traveler
Hinckley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
0.4 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#6 of 15 in Ilford
144 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#3 of 15 in Ilford
489 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
1.0 km away
Lucky 8 Hotel
Lucky 8 Hotel
#2 of 15 in Ilford
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Hotel is located opposite Valentine's Park, which is beautiful and well cared for, covering over 136acres. There are amenities for tennis, mini-golf, swimming and boating. The park is well known for its old English garden, the Rosary Terrace and its lakes. The hotel is ideally placed for all public transport - a few minutes' walk from Central London Line Underground, Gants Hill, and British Rail, Ilford stations (twenty minutes to Central London). It is, therefore, an ideal situation for visiting London to see the sights. Eight bus routes pass the door to Barking, Dagenham, Chigwell and further afield. Park Hotel has been established for over twenty-five years and is run as a family business by the resident proprietors. Free car parking is available in the hotel grounds. Please Note: One part of Park hotel will be having light renovation works carried out between 1st July to end of September 2016. Sorry for the inconvenience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: 327 Cranbrook Road, Ilford IG1 4UE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: RM178 - RM357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“charge for room key”
 of 5 bubbles H1898ESdavidh, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at back away from road. Bring ear plugs!”
 of 5 bubbles LynnAnderson2011, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For a "good room" try somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles MickeyC5, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The bathroom had a jaccquizzi, but we did didn't use it, black bits started to come out when the shower was being used. So that was they only fault.”
 of 5 bubbles valeriej346, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good for sleeping could be better with a room that have a wardrobe”
  • Not even a hook on the door
  • No where to hang your jacket
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles morhafa963, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5