We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
Leicester UK
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I sent two nights whilst on business in the area. There are parts of the hotel that are worn and tired my room being one of them. unfortunately it was close to a busy road with no double glazing so it was extremly noise. Apart from my room being cold and no additional heating in the bath room it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon098
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Sharon098, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Stanneylands hotel. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, we do our best to make sure every guest of ours has a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. In regards to the room we will be undergoing a £1.5 million refurbishment from...

Reviewed 6 November 2016

I stayed in this hotel as Manchester was booked up due to Champions League football match. I was not disappointed as this hotel is ideally situated close to Wilmslow which is a lovely town with excellent bars and restaurants. The hotel itself has free parking in a large car park. Check-in was quick and efficient and the hotel is classy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrabberOne
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear CrabberOne, Thank you for your descriptive review of The Stanneylands Hotel. It is wonderful to see that you discovered our little gem in the heart of Cheshire and will return to us in a heartbeat! I will make sure all the Team here will be made aware of your kind words. Kindest regards, Mike Hare

Manchester
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Lovely venue for a wedding. Staff were great and everything went very smoothly. The food was excellent. One major gripe was the temperature of the heating - I was uncomfortably warm all night to the point I had to keep going outside (on a winters night) to cool down. Other guests also mentioned this. I asked staff if it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diver264
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear diver264, Thank you for reviewing The Stanneylands Hotel. Here at The Stanneylands we pride ourselves on our customer service, Sylvia and Peter will be delighted that you mentioned them, thank you for recognising their hard work and attention to detail! In regards to the heating thank you for letting us know, I will look into this straight away. We...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Super hotel, lives up to its 4star rating. Very good size rooms with good facilities. Friendly staff. Super restaurant. First class food. Easy to find. Well placed for Manchester and the airport. Check in was a smooth operation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazcoo
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Gazcoo, Thank you for providing us with your detailed review of your recent stay at The Stanneylands. We would love to have the opportunity to have you back with us in the near future! Kindest regards, Mike Hare

Onchan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Was an ok stay ! Mattress was past it's best , non working fan in bathroom ( it looked like it had been issue in the past ) Food in bar expensive for what it was and pepper sauce more like gravy and the choice cider only one type non of more popular fruit ones .. treacle tart with ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RevdClive
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear RevdClive, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Stanneylands Hotel. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the mattresses they have all just been replaced with 'Hypnos' mattresses to ensure the upmost comfort for every guest. Thank you for your comments regarding your meal experience, I will pass these on to...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I had to go to a meeting at Manchester Airport and needed an overnight stay for myself and a colleague. Having looked at the airport hotel prices (exorbitant!) and bland neutrality of them, I looked around and found this hotel. It has a definite character, pleasant staff and a nice ambience, plus quiet location but still only 15 minutes away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salesman2012
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Salesman2012, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Stanneylands. It is wonderful to read such a glowing and descriptive review! Thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Mike Hare

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Perfect for business stay,. Very clean and comfortable (and quiet) hotel,. will strong WIFI and a nice bar/restaurant. For the price, I was extremely impressed,. I'll be back again next time I'm in the area as this place ticks all the boxes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
helenacamu2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for choosing The Stanneylands Hotel. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and will be back to stay with us again! We look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest regards, Mike Hare

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Great venue for my sisters wedding. Staff were friendly and supportive through. Accommodation was large with bath and shower, bed was very comfortable and huge. Wedding breakfast was well presented and very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
helenacamu2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for your glowing review of The Stanneylands Hotel. I am so pleased that you all had a wonderful stay with us and that we helped to create memories for your sisters big day! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Stanneylands in the near future. Kindest regards, Mike Hare

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The trip there was without event and v ery straight forward all very boring motorway. My lady went to check in whilst I got our out of my car. I joined har at reception to find that she was being asked to put her debit card into the hotel computer to make sure we paid on our departure. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
helenacamu2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Stanneylands hotel. I am more than delighted to see that overall you had the most enjoyable stay with us. In regards to your check in experience as a hotel procedure with every guest we authorise cards for security measures. This producer is done in most hotels...

Warrington, England
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We have just had the most wonderful stay. Overnight with dinner included. The service from all staff was excellent. We had the pleasure of meeting Mike O'hare, the new general, who went the extra mile looking after us. The Attention to detail, knowledge and professionalism from the staff made this our stay so much more enjoyable. Our room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davkd
Management response:

Dear Davkd, Thank you for your glowing review of The Stanneylands Hotel. It was a pleasure to meet with you and I look forward to seeing you again after the refurbishment. Attention to detail is so important to us, thank you for recognising the teams hard work and dedication! Thank you for the recemmdedation and see you next year! Kindest...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
4.9 km away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
337 reviews
2.2 km away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,374 reviews
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
2.6 km away
Kingsley Lodge
Kingsley Lodge
#1 of 5 in Wilmslow
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award-winning 4 Star Stanneylands Country House Hotel Cheshire is the perfect place to stay with 54 comfortable bedrooms including suites, executive accommodation and fine dining in our 2 AA Rosette Restaurant plus the contemporary Lounge & Bar offering all day dining and afternoon tea, plus Sky & BT Sports for those not wishing to miss out on the "Big Event." Stanneylands is the epitome of style and service. Located in tranquil countryside only 10 minutes from Manchester Airport and offering a unique combination of comfort and relaxation along with first class hospitality. The Stanneylands boasts a variety of event space ideal for conferencing, presentations, private dining and family celebrations, not to mention the ideal location for an unforgettable wedding. Our experienced event staff will take you through every step ensuring the smooth running of your special event. Our Cheshire country hotel is renowned for its décor and attention to detail. Tastefully furnished with classic elegant décor, each room is designed to achieve maximum comfort and style, in addition to meeting modern requirements, such as direct dial telephones, Freeview television and complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel ensuring our guests return to us again and again delighted with the level of service, high quality rooms and award-wining cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: Stanneylands Road, Wilmslow SK9 4EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Price Range: RM384 - RM734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanneylands Hotel Wilmslow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wakefield, England
3 months ago
Driffield, United Kingdom
4 months ago
London
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check room before you pay”
 of 5 bubbles 1tonyhewitt, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensure their refurbishment programme is complete.”
 of 5 bubbles mrfrankj2015, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Never had a bad room here”
 of 5 bubbles rbgp92, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the delivery forecourt.”
 of 5 bubbles Engineer9199, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front give a view of the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles LoopyShropshire, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5