We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apple Tree House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apple Tree House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Apple Tree House
 Click to rate
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Apple Tree House for one night & left our car there before flying from Bristol Airport. The rooms are very clean & warm, have lovely Bathrooms, a good TV & tea/coffee making facilities. The rooms have patio doors which is great for smokers (just pop outside). Great Value - with free airport transfers, a relaxing way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816sdj
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked this for an overnight stay before an early flight on the previous recommendations and it was excellent. Big, very clean room with en suite, close to the airport and the parking and shuttle bus service was superb. Very, very quick and efficient and certainly good value for money. Would recommend and use agian.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin W
worcester U.K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for an overnight stay and have an early airport flight , this place is absolutely perfect. Large comfortable en suite rooms, located one mile from the airport but not on flight path. We negotiated five weeks parking at reasonable rate. 24 hours efficient shuttle service both ways. Professional service runs like clockwork. Many thanks will use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coursemarshal
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stay here every year before flying out to Lanzerote and every year the service to second to none, the rooms are perfect and the shuttle service is quick and with no messing about. We will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

A perfect place to stay before you fly - good sized clean room, comfy bed, good shower, quiet, easy check in, reasonably priced parking and an excellent shuttle service to the airport day and night. Good advice about where to eat in the evening. Access road a little difficult onto a very fast road on a bend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judesg2012
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Booked here for an evening stay before an early morning flight , easy check in, nice room and a good pub a short walk away, was able to leave car here during my time away and taken to and from airport with prompt pick up and no waiting around Very good service and wouldn't hesitate about booking here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor h
Reviewed 28 January 2017

of my car on return. Don,t know where it was kept but it was covered in bird droppings. I mean covered. The room was adequate, clean and warm. No breakfast bag offered. Had to ring twice on return before the transfer arrived fifteen minutes later and it was bitter cold stood where required. Won,t stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayjbee2014
Rachael F, Owner at Apple Tree House, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review . I note you say your car was covered in bird poop. At Apple Tree House we offer car covers for a small fee. You did not request a car cover . We also offer car washing facilities for a small fee , £5. You did not request this service. I am finding...

Devon
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed here for one night as we had a very early flight the following morning. We paid on arrival ,gave our details and shown to our spacious comfortable room. We walked down the road to the Darlington for food (which was brilliant)..there is a pavement thank goodness as the road was very busy. We were taken to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandieDevon
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Since I discovered the Apple Tree House earlier this year, we have stayed there twice and have just booked again. It is absolutely perfect as a pre-flight place to stay. It's nice, clean and comfortable, and despite the closeness to the airport it's really quiet. Be warned: the shower is so good, you might miss the flight. And we always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magdalena G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The Apple Tree exists for the Airport. It is a late check in time (5pm) . On arrival shown to room, asked for payment, that's it. Room was nice and comfortable. Transfers to and from the airport ...no issues. There is no breakfast option, which might have been handy, and no breakfast bag others have referred to. But as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CelticFire

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
0.0 km away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
302 reviews
0.0 km away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
428 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
0.0 km away
Hailstones Farm
Hailstones Farm
#1 of 5 in Redhill
126 reviews
0.0 km away
Acorns Guest House
Acorns Guest House
#3 of 9 in Backwell
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Apple Tree House

Address: Vosper Lodge | Redhill (A38), Redhill BS40 5TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Price Range: RM279 - RM359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Apple Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apple Tree House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Apple Tree House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles kayjbee2014, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be specific in your requirements as the accommodation has several options”
 of 5 bubbles 829jacquelinet, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I believe they are all on the ground floor, with direct access to the outside world.”
 of 5 bubbles janaffieux, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Easy to drive past if your not sure where it is”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamSussex, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the refurbished part of the house”
 of 5 bubbles Welshcake2, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5