We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Romford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Romford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Romford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this week and I will keep reviewing it every time I stay here to make sure it wasn't a fluke. The room was clean and tidy if not a little worn. Every day the room was made up well. The shower is very hot be prepared for that. The hotel does seem to be reasonable value but is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joelshungrydaddy
Blackpool
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed here many times over the last 8 years as its a handy spot for travelling to many venues in London. never had any problems staying here and will be using this hotel in the new year. Its cheap and very convenient for my needs. hotel has always been nice and clean and I've always had a good nights sleep....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eamon T
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Romford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. We're delighted to see our efforts being appreciated by loyal guests like you. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Great reception and good staff but more like a hostel with dhss guests . Felt unsafe going outside as prostitutes were working outside the building! Would have expected to be told it was more of a hostel than a hotel and wouldn't return as I didn't feel at all at ease . Rooms clean but rubbish littered outside many rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxyjilly2015
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge London Romford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The room was basic but Was exceptionally clean, staff were very helpful, we needed an iron and hairdryer the staff member was more than happy to assist, she also offered help with booking a cab. The Pillows are rock hard but that's a personal preference. To park is £10 minimum which we thought was quite expensive as we had two...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex c
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Romford, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our London Romford Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass...

Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Hotel is well positioned for Central Romford. Parking is a bit of a hassle as you have to walk from the multi-story and it was pouring with rain. Management should deter the smokers who congregate around the entrance or at least provide receptacles for but-ends as the pavement was littered with them.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy R
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

This was awful. As a lone female arriving at 11pm the car park was well lit but no lift to the ground floor. Used the stairs with all my kit and luggage and felt very vulnerable. The bottom of the stairwell took me the the ground level of the car park/no site of the hotel. Had to use the emergency...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiz20
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Romford, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn that your overall experience was not exceptional. We would kindly ask you contact our Customer Services Team via the help section of our website so they may investigate this further. Thank you again for your review.

Essex
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The car park lift didn't work and the stairs smelt strongly of urine. Signage was poor in the car park so we didn't know the best exit to come out nearest to reception. Would have also expected allocated travel lodge bays. As soon as we walked into this room it smelt like damp and the windows were wide open as...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suebX2770CT
Tyne and Wear
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is the 4th Travelodge stay we have had in various places and can honestly say that wherever we have stayed our room has always been just as we expected from yourselves, clean, warm (being from the cold north we appreciate our warmth) and comfy beds. We expected traffic noise from outside but it didn't interfere with a great nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaz9125
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Would def stay again , Happy with room and all facilities just wish they offer a fry up in the morning lol. Had a great nights sleep ,also staff were great . We did at one time forgot our card and staff handled it with no hassle .Just one thing I thought was could of had a couple of draws...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 696lorraines
Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Arrived and welcomed by nice lady. Got to room very late / early morning wanting to go to bed. Got in shower no shower gel. Had pot of tea and tried to switch to on ( broken ) no radio either so off to sleep or try but the noise from the road windows shut thin double glazing, kept me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zzzmitchellzzz

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
0.3 km away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
2.9 km away
Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel
0.6 km away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#5 of 5 in Romford
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Romford
70 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
559 reviews
5.8 km away
Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Romford

Address: St Edwards Way | Market Place, Romford RM1 1XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM227 - RM522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Romford 2*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Romford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Romford Central Hotel Romford
Travel Lodge Romford
Romford Travelodge
Romford Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Romford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Romford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in Central London”
 of 5 bubbles Fuss1er, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the noisy road”
 of 5 bubbles msf016, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms around the enclosed forecourt are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 722gwenb, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“High rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles BillClo, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“You never will forget it”
 of 5 bubbles eraimes, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5