We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
 Click to rate
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrOre
North Shields
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayh50
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Motherwell
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights and the rooms are clean with comfy beds. Our room faced on to the motorway which was slightly noisy at night but you do eventually manage to blank it out! Shower in the room wasn't great the pressure was pretty low and the temperature wasn't the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank -traell1-
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in. The room was exceptionally clean and the staff on check-in were excellent. The food in the Beefeater next door was excellent and Breakfast was cooked fresh to order. I will definitely stay here again as it's also well situated for visiting Chester, Liverpool, Aintree, Cheshire Oaks and the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJM48
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to stay the problem was it was a bit slow to book in only only one PC at front desk but apart from that the hotel was clean and the staff were great.The Beefheater where you went for drinks and food was great and provided one of the best Breakfast you will ever have. The one problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst Premier inn I've ever had the displeasure of staying in. Lenny Henry would be curling his toes up, dirty, grubby, smelly, that's the bed and the carpet and the room by the way. Basically room was on the hard shoulder of the M56 to top it all, Norman Stanley Fletcher had a better room when he served his porridge,...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stuart Thanks for taking the time to share your review of Premier Inn, Runcorn. It's concerning to read that you found the bed, carpet and room to be dirty, grubby and smelly. This is far below our usual standards we offer to our guests and we'll be sure to make certain this is acted on where possible. We do...

Ulceby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights in March, when we got out of the car the noise from the motorway and the other road was pretty bad as it was peak time and feared the worst. However when we stepped into reception we could not hear it and the the room we had was on the village side and very quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ted p
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was unable to check in online for some reason but when we arrived to check in there was 1 guest ahead of us, it was taking a little while but the receptionist on duty, I think his name was Graeham, acknowledge us,which was nice. He was very happy and helpful. We stayed in the new part of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeliclay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A trip to Cheshire Oaks needed an over night stay. Very helpful lady on reception so a good start. Our room was in a new separate block next to the Beefeater. Room was very clean and very quiet, no road noise whatsoever. Evening meal at the Beefeater was very nice and staff there were very good. The bed in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
659 reviews
4.9 km away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
5.6 km away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
184 reviews
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
7.0 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A few miles from Runcorn, Aintree and Chester, and on the doorstep of the annual Creamfields festival ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel

Address: Chester Road | Preston Brook, Runcorn WA7 3BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Price Range: RM271 - RM473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Stafford, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all good,no lift.”
120daved, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“204 in the new building is lovely. It is a walk away from reception but its lovely and spacious with a double and a single bed”
angeliclay, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are best if you are a light sleeper”
BookAddictedMissy, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room in the new building on the A road side rather than the motorway side.”
LottieHols79, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room the OTHER side of the motorway”
AlanHughes, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5