We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Runcorn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Runcorn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 643: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Runcorn
 Click to rate
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here with National Holidays. The staff were very friendly. Very pleasant entrance to the place. Our room was nice and clean. The only issue we had with it was on the morning the shower was very cold, only giving out small amounts of hot water. The showers could really do with an update. Our meals were fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenMants
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you had some difficulty with your shower and I have addressed this with our maintenance team. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the holiday inn on Friday 7th April.Our first impressions were very good.We checked in and were asked if we wd like to eat in the restaurant that night.we said yes and were soon in our lovely spotless room where we changed and went down to the bar.We had a drunk and went to eat in the restaurant.They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Management response:

Thank you for your recent review, it was very disappointing to read your comments regarding your meal and service, I have left a message for your husband to contact me so we can discuss this in more detail. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and I look forward to hearing from you very soon. Andrea Burton

Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night with a coach party.The room was clea,however we had two single beds pushed together instead of a double bed.The toilet trickled all night and wouldn't flush.I reported this to receptionist who cheerily said 'sorry about that'. We had a breakfast which I consider to be expensive.We were offered tea or coffee.My husband ordered tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was very disappointed to read your comments regarding your stay. We do offer freshly filtered coffee with our breakfast which is included in the price. We do also serve Starbucks coffee in our Hub bar which is an additional cost should guests wish to purchase, I am sorry that...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is Holiday Inn. Room is clean, shower has hot water, bed is clean, and the food is OK. It is a good place to hang your hat for a few nights, but you wouldn't go out of your way. There is nothing to do in the area, so cab or car is must. Fordsham is 10 mins (£6). Chester...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CC_FL_Road_Warrior
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Hi CC_FL_Road_Warrior, Thanks for sharing feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn, UK. We consistently strive to provide friendly and comfortable accommodations and that in mind, I am glad to see that you found our property to be of good value based on your positive remarks about our room's overall upkeep and your stellar ratings for our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was happy with my stay on the 8th of October 2016. However I am not happy with the customer service firstly there was a mix up with the payment then I forgot my large Bluetooth speaker I have contacted the hotel several times to sort this issue out to which whoever is speak to always assures me that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djjordash K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Hello Djjordash K! First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Runcorn, UK. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel prior to and after the facelift and the improvement is remarkable. Rooms are fresh, staff are rejuvenated and the service has improved. This is local to where I work when I am in Runcorn and this is now my preferred hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BookAddictedMissy
Management response:

Dear Guest Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us, its great to hear that you can see the improvement with our refurbished bedrooms! Our team are delighted to read the positive comments regarding the service too. We are pleased to also announce the refurbishment of our lounge, bar and restaurant areas within the coming weeks and look forward...

Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived here as our overnight stay on a mystery coach tour. We were not aware of any of our destinations on our coach from Norwich - but arrived via Liverpool and left, to go via Chester, home - so were very conveniently located. Checking in for our coach party was very efficient and we were pleasantly surprised by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
lola2715, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Jackie Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay and experience with the Murder Mystery Event! i am glad you enjoyed the entertainment, and our kitchen team will be really pleased with the feedback regarding the dinner. We really appreciate all your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and husband booked a room for 25th march, for a 1 night stay. We were attending a charity ball and have done at this hotel for the last 10 years. I called to make a reservation and gave a room code as part of the event which entitled us to a discounted rate. On arrival at check in, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clair T
lola2715, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Clair, It's disappointing to hear of your experience in regards to the disturbance during your stay, I hope you can be rest assured that this feedback will be passed to our team so that this situation does not arise in the future. I'm glad to hear our Reception team were helpful in assisting to resolve this for you and...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

i stayed here several times during the last few months. On the positive side the staff is very polite and pleasant and it is good location to visit Runcorn but not far fro. Chester either. On the negative side: the rooms are dark (very dark) the menu never changes, very boring and for some reason the IHG points not showing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabynagy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Hi Gabynagy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. While we appreciate your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members including our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, I regret to hear that your stay may have been negatively affected for you found our hotel room's...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We had a very comfortable overnight here and provided you don't pay the full rate its very good value. We had an ordinary double overlooking the grass and trees at the back of the hotel, a bit small, but if all you want to do is sleep or laze in bed watching tv its fine. It was warm and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaRaBush

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
3.4 km away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
4.3 km away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,391 reviews
3.0 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
184 reviews
8.6 km away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#35 of 44 in Chester
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Runcorn enjoys an excellent location close to M56 Jct 12 and with close proximity to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester . This Runcorn hotel is an excellent base for visiting local attractions such as Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oakes, Liverpool FC and Manchester United FC. The Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free*. Facilities include 153 bedrooms including standard, executive, family and accessible rooms, all are fully air-conditioned and have High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 500 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. The hotel boasts 11 meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from training courses, meetings to weddings and dinner dances. Complimentary and accessible car parking is available.The Spirit Health and Leisure club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Runcorn

Address: Wood Lane, Runcorn WA7 3HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Price Range: RM286 - RM625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Runcorn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Runcorn Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Runcorn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Runcorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotels nearer the front dont have the smell of the pool”
BookAddictedMissy, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe go with 2nd floor upwards”
jackiew513, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor.”
, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing back are really quiet”
Mulberrydave1, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for top floor.”
AirlieJock, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5