We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grasshopper Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grasshopper Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of Grasshopper Inn
 Click to rate
Thame, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

We had stayed on a Friday night as we were attending a funeral in the area that day. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly member of staff (I did not get her name) who checked us in efficiently 2 hours before we should have been allowed. We needed to change for the funeral, so it worked out well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenDobson8059
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Well done and thank you to the Grasshopper Inn for a very special and romantic evening spent at your hotel. As we arrived from the main road the hotel and its car park was all lit up with pretty lights so it looked beautiful. On arrival we were welcomed with 2 lovely friendly staff. Checked into our room and invited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly-louise B
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff were nice, building is beautiful unfortunately the food was not nice! - went for the carvery - the gravy was like coloured water, the selection was not good for the vegetables & what was there was not cooked properly - almost raw! - the meat tasted like perfume !! - the desserts were expensive for a tiny little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnasdoobreys
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful building, so many features. We stayed for 2 nights @ £110 per night. We started in the Parr room, small and not what I was expecting for the money but bathroom was huge and very modern. Tv was small and didn't work so we were moved to Cleeves which is a family room with another little room with bunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lougrover
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We'd like to thank you for your feedback - both positive and constructive. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and we're thrilled to hear that you joined us at the Carvery for Sunday lunch. Thank you for your comments regarding the rooms and the need...

Rye
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just had a surprise 40th birthday party at the Grasshopper. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful and anxious that it should all go according to plan. The room we had was perfect and so was the catering. Thank you so much for making this such a very happy day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyeKaty
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are honoured to have been able to host the party and are thrilled to hear that you had a great time. Thank you for sharing such lovely positive feedback! Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On our way back from spending a fantastic evening at the grasshopper. David could not have done anything more to make our stay so perfect. We were staying for a birthday treat (for me) so he upgraded us to the bridal suite. The room was beautiful with the most amazing free standing bronze bath. Extremely comfortable four poster bed too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eppyblack
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the lovely positive feedback. We're so honoured that you chose us for your birthday treat and thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The overall appearance is very appealing. Having entered and ready to order drinks there was limited choice on tap. Only one ale (Abbot) of which I have had far better. I tried the Guiness.... no better! The front of house staff are lacking some much needed training as they don't know how to deal with guests appropriately, this I consider...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonebeard
Faucet I, General Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello I’m sad to hear that your experience was not everything you expected whilst visiting The Grasshopper Inn. Thank you for taking the time to send us valuable feedback, we appreciate having knowledge on how to improve all of our guests’s experiences with us, no matter how large or little a change may be required. We are passionate about each...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived when the carvery had finished a Sunday. Service was good, however we had about six different waiters. We had to orders drinks three times before we finally go it. The burgers had a terrible tasting sauce inside so my kids would not eat it. The beetroot, goats cheese,honey sounded good but tasted awful. I told the waiter and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abjrawling
Faucet I, General Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello As with all our feedback, we are particularly grateful for all and any information that can help us improve our guests’ experience, and this instance is no different. It is of great importance to me that all issues raised are taken seriously and we endeavour to continuously learn and grow to better The Grasshopper Inn. After the Carvery has...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Nice location and they did well to put on a great wedding! Beer wise my partner had big problems as beer from the tap was flat despite trying two pumps Food wise,we had a great roast beef joint which each table carved,a fab idea! Overall nice venue but wouldn't rush back if we were in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClareDC
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We'd like to thank you for your positive feedback as will as your comments regarding the beer. We will certainly take this on board. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in The Cottage which is separate from the main building, which made it feel even more private. For those who need to be online, the wifi doesn't reach and there is no phone signal but to be honest a few hours offline is a good thing. The room is of a good size and very warm and comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Stephen Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the wonderful positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in The Cottage and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerham
1.1 km away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
9.3 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
13.5 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
614 reviews
10.8 km away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.4 km away
De Vere Selsdon Estate
De Vere Selsdon Estate
#19 of 24 in Croydon
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Grasshopper Inn

Address: Moorhouse Moorhouse Road, Westerham TN16 2ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Westerham
Price Range: RM412 - RM837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grasshopper Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grasshopper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grasshopper Hotel Westerham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grasshopper Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother. Shocking service. Terrible hotel & restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewtanner2016, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 310susan, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Seymour, bride and groom had King Henry”
 of 5 bubbles andrewfN34XZ, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, we booked late our tiny window was on the next cottage roof - no views at all, and it was locked, no oxygen too!”
 of 5 bubbles callita62, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check if windows will open.”
 of 5 bubbles bunny19, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5