Memories Flamenco Beach Resort

Located 14 Km Away From Cayo Coco International Airport Cuba
Very spacious, nice room
Traveller (19422)
Panorama at the Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
360
Panoramas (30)
pool bar
Pool & Beach (4884)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#6 of 6 all-inclusives in Cayo Coco
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Escape to the tranquil oasis of Cayo Coco and find refuge at the stunning Memories Flamenco Resort, exclusive to Sunwing. Resting on a glorious beach that kisses dazzling turquoise waters, this brand new 5-star all inclusive resort is the ideal getaway for families and couples. Stay in this all-suite hotel’s elegant, bright, and spacious rooms that open up to breathtaking views of the tropical gardens or the sea. Dining options are plenty at the many fabulous restaurants serving up a feast of delicious international cuisines. The snack bar will make sure your appetite is kept in check 24 hours a day, while the lively bars will quench your thirst and keep you refreshed day and night. Enjoy an array of fun land and water sports, group activities and live entertainment at this beautiful resort. Water enthusiasts will revel in Cayo Coco’s barrier reef, the second largest in the world, perfect for snorkelling and marine adventures. Shoppers can delight in some shopping at the charming handicraft market, while children can enjoy supervised activities in the Kids Club. The romantic and intimate atmosphere is perfect for romantic getaways, weddings, and honeymoons. Venture off the resort to discover a medley of fun activities and sites by exploring the beautiful lagoons and natural attractions of this picturesque island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Spanish

Location

Located 14 Km Away From Cayo Coco International Airport Cuba
11,014Reviews2,712Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,872
  • 2,847
  • 1,253
  • 579
  • 465
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Christine H wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Love love love this resort. The resort is by far the best value for money. Rooms are clean (although water isn't always the hottest and delivered with the most pressure), beautiful beaches, Terrific food choices (less than Dominican and Mexican resorts but with minimal trade in Cuba, this resort does a great job of ensuring there is always something to eat). The entertainment staff is amazing and work hard to include everyone of all ages (both day and night). Pool is great with both an upper, quieter level and a lower level which includes a pool bar. Tip everyone - the deserve it. I tipped the cleaning staff with children's Tylenol, toys and clothes and she was most grateful and always ensured there was some fun display in our room for our kids to discover. Beds are like a three-quarter size so request a cot of necessary and bring a pillow (leave it there for the staff). I bought one for $4 for from a dollar store. A short 20 minutes to the airport where the VIP lounge is worth the $. In all, this is my favorite place considering value for $. Hope you enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go Diamond Club - worth the money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rrssBDcuba, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to give you a thank you for providing part of your time to share a review about your stay with us. We are glad to know we reached your expectations and you enjoyed our service and our beautiful beach, indeed, one of the most beautiful ones in the world. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests have such a memorable time at our little paradise and appreciate they great effort our staff does to offer a wonderful stay. Your words are our best reward after everyday work. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shelley b wrote a review Feb 2020
Kingston, Canada21 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were there from Jan 23-Jan 29, the weather was impeccable. The only downside was they didn't have our prepaid reservation when we checked in and initially put us initially put us in an inferior room. But not for Iliana the ever wonderful #1 Diamond Club Conceirge the situation was rectified and then some ! Thank you Iliana, that's customer service ! The new room was great, the view spectacular and house keeping fabulous ! The food has definitely improved in the a la carte restaurants and there is always something good to eat on the buffet from freshly cooked eggs and pasta on the grill to great bread and cheeses and salad selections, does however need better ventalation. Didn't see the band in the lobby this year hopefully just on vacation, they were a treat last year !! Oh yeah and bring a deck of cards the lobby as it is a hive of card playing and cocktail sipping before dinner. Last but not least the beach was as beautiful as a beach could possibly be. We took long walks in the morning for which if you might need bug spray as there are little noseeums that can bite before the sun warms up the air. We found lots of shells and saw crabs and fish and the kids were finding starfish near the hotel. The staff were wonderful, from the talented ground keepers making hats and all kinds of creatures from the palm fronds, keeping the grounds clean and beautifully manicured to the service staff who were always attentive and polite. I suggest taking your own drinking glass and straw for the beach as it cuts down on waste and we took a day and picked up the inevitable plastic washup on one of our morning walks. Felt good to contribute. Thanks to all had a great vacation and came home relaxed. Think we'll go back to 10 days next time. Ola !!!!! :) :) :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rrssBDcuba, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to give you a thank you for providing part of your time to share a review about your stay with us. We are glad to know we reached your expectations and you enjoyed our service and our beautiful beach, indeed, one of the most beautiful ones in the world. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests have such a memorable time at our little paradise and appreciate they great effort our staff does to offer a wonderful stay. Your words are our best reward after everyday work. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curiosity22389314895 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This Resort is great. I had low expectations after reading many reviews but after visiting I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone and everyone. The rooms were a little different as they had 2 twin beds and a single bed. The rooms were clean when we arrived and cleaned every day. The mini fridge contained four drink and we received a large bottle of water every 2-3 days. The pools were very nice. The pools were cool which was nice on really hot days. I would recommend putting your towels out on chairs in the morning if you want to have a lounge chair by the pool as everyone does this and by 10:00 there are no chairs left. I found the swim-up bar to lack service if it was not very busy. If the pool was not busy all the staff would be on the deck side of the bar so you would have to get out ignorer to recieve service. The food at the buffet was delicious! Being a picky eater with food allergies I was pretty worried about the food. At ever meal you can get made to order food. the lines for these are usually pretty long. The Italian a la carte was not very good, the food was cold and bland. The beach was so nice. The water was so clear and calm. You could rent paddle boats, kayaks, catamarans, etc. during the day. if you wanted to get a time you had to be there at 9:30 when they opened to book as the spots filled very quickly. We didn't spend much time at the beach but it is the nicest beach I have ever been to.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rrssBDcuba, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Memories Flamenco, we would like to thank you for having dedicated part of your time to share such a detailed and surprising review with TripAdvisor readers. Trust me when I say that your comment made us very happy. It was a pleasure to have you at home and we are already missing you and we hope to receive you again. Thank you . We work hard every day to provide our excellent experience of Memories Flamenco and its review is proof that we achieve our goals. In addition, it is very pleasant for us to see our guests pleased with our services. Thank you very much for choosing us and we hope to see you soon in your home in paradise for a fnew experience. A cordial greeting, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul R wrote a review Jan 2020
18 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I went to Memories Flamenco Beach resort Cayo Coco Cuba in January 2020. I have nothing negative to say, we have been to this resort 4 times now and it keeps getting better and better. From the reception staff and management to the bar tenders and the waitress/waiters in the buffet and restaurants everyone is just amazing! Gustavo is the manager for communications he works so hard always has a smile on his face and walks around the resort to make sure each and every client is satisfied he goes above and beyond to make everyone happy! thank you so much Gustavo for all your hard work! The grounds at the resort are spectacular the gardeners really take their time and work so hard in the hot sun to make sure the ground look amazing! Now for the FOOD I can honestly say I gained a couple of pounds haha!! The food was just incredible people say you don’t go to Cuba for the food you go for the beaches but I have to say I was honestly very impressed with the food this trip! The head chefs Manny Contreras, Darwin Lewis White and their team went above and beyond to try and make something different everyday in the buffet the food was excellent tasty and hot!!! The à la carte restaurants we great my favourite was the Mediterranean! Thank you chef manny and chef Darwin for your excellent hospitality and putting in 100% in all you do! For the beach I can’t say more than just WOW!! The most beautiful beach I’ve seen very shallow great for kids and no waves very clean!! The pools are very clean lots of room even when the hotel is at full capacity you still have a lot of room to swim and walk around, the bar tenders at the swim up bar are fantastic Orlando is a sweetheart!! The rooms were a good size Tania was there all week and she was very nice made sure we had towels she would clean our floors everyday and make cute little hearts etc on the bed. we had a pool view it was great at night it’s beautiful the pool lights up in different colours. The resort is excellent for kids there’s always something for them to do the kids club ladies work hard and get the kids involved in all sorts of activities. I have to say 7 days was not enough we miss everyone there! Everyone who works at this resort always has a smile on their face and are always happy it makes your vacation that much better when the environment your in is a happy one!! I honestly have nothing to complain about (maybe just not having toilet paper in the washroom near the pool) but that’s about it! Thank you memories flamenco WE WILL BE BACK!!! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rrssBDcuba, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for the valuable time you have spent writing a comment about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you have spent a pleasant week at our resort. We are proud to read that Gustavo has done an excellent job giving you the attention you deserved. We will send him your regards, he will surely be happy to hear your words. We hope to have the honor of receiving you again very soon. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camille wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada7 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent 10 days at this place. We were Diamond club members and I’m so happy we upgraded to this. When we arrived we were taken to an outdoor gazebo and greeted with drinks. Only to see a cockroach on the drink tray. I was immediately turned off....
We stayed in building 1 with a nice ocean view. Even though we were in this buliding which is one of the newer ones, our air conditioning was not working the first day, fridge was broken, the bathroom was infested of mold and it grossed me out to shower in there everyday. We had to constantly ask for towels, toilet paper, and to get an extra bottle of water is like pulling teeth. They left you one bottle a day and we were 4 people. I highly recommend upgrading to Diamond club. We ate mostly at the Diamond club restaurant for breakfast and lunch. The service and staff is so nice and the service was excellent. Best cappuccino’s were made her but by a lovely ladies.
The buffet was disgusting... yes they had variety of food but to find a clean plate was difficult. The dishes were always dirty with food that was left from the breakfast or lunch. The glasses smelled as well.
On the upside. We ate at the buffet for New Years and they went all out. Tons of food and great entertainment. Orange party was fun and foam party was amazing that night.
Diamond club bar was amazing. Drinks were not watered down like at the other bars on the resort. You get a separate section in the beach and were served on the beach. Which was nice!
The beach was beautiful. The pool was clean and huge. The grounds were well kept around this area. The entertainment was also very good.
I would rate this hotel a 4+ for entertainment , service and food at the Diamond club restaurant and pool area. For food , room cleanliness or accommodations 3 is pushing it.
Pictures below are from the Diamond club restaurant lunch.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rrssBDcuba, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for the time taken to write an opinion about your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We are characterized by a clean and excellent service and it is hard to believe that these words refer to our resort. We take note of your comments and we will talk to the respective departments to learn more about what happened and prevent it from happening again in the future. We hope to have a second chance and receive it again in the future. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy-Smook wrote a review Feb 2020
Edmonton, Canada9 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is crowded with vacationers who are French Canadian and Russian. If you expect a 4 star then you will have to pay $17.00 a day extra for Diamond Club. Much needed maintenance in rooms as our room didn't have handles on closet, drawers would not open, very high humidity, everything felt damp and would not dry, shower head had to be changed 3 times to work properly. They say you get 3 a la carte dinners, not, you only are assigned two upon arrival and nothing else is available. Buffet is the same everyday and line-ups for anything (meat, omelets, fish, cheese, fresh cut meats, fruit, smoothies, bread) There are heat pans in the centre to help yourself with options, but anything good is a line-up. I was there for two weeks, and was ready to leave after 7 days. You get tired of the same food everyday and no options for more a la carte's. They have a large pool and a children's pool, but most kids are in with the adults. Entertainment was great as in all resorts. They have a 24 hr snack bar which is pizza, hot dogs, burgers, fries & gravy and was very good! I brought packages of mustard and ketchup from home because they do not have our products. I heard the best resorts in Cuba are "Melia" and the Cuban Peso is valued equal to the US dollar when you exchange in the resort. $100 CAD = $72 CUC
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rrssBDcuba, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might had during your stay. As long as we read your review, we can see that you encountered some issues. We take note of your comments regarding the rooms and the buffet, to pass them by to the departments in order to work on a solution. Thank you for choosing us for your vacation, we hope to have a second opportunity to prove ourselves in the future. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TORONTO-MAN wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The beach and everything not attached to the resort was good! Our room smelled like mould, and it seems like it came from the AC and vents, the hallways at night to our room had water floods and the lights were turned off in the area making it very dangerous for a slip and fall. We stayed in building 4, they gave us the ends of toilet paper not filling it up daily, and in the the time of need, I went to the lobby whereas I was told to come back at 10am in the morning, i tried to use other washrooms finding out they had not more TB as well. Our room was filled with roaches crawling on your feet at night, my 1 year old daughter got sick with rashes, I cleaned my own room with Lysol wipes finding out the next day it was cleaned by the main probably with a dirty mop and rags..
The Italian restaurant service and food was very poor, we had to ask for refills on water and drinks like 3 times before we got it, having the waters pass us by, the food in the buffet was horrible and you can tell it was re-cooked from previous days, the lineups to get cooked grilled foods was not even worth it, you will see lots of burnt particles from the cooking on the food or from the cooking pans.
Thinking about The heat and food in the buffet makes me was to throw up together with the cockroaches in the room.
This places does not even deserve 1 star IMO!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rrssBDcuba, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Guest,  We are very disappointed to know we did not reach your expectations and we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you might encountered during your stay. It really surprised us your review, we find difficult to believe the hotel you are describing is ours. We will investigate what might happened so we can take the actions needed.  We hope to have another opportunity to prove ourselves in the future.  Kind regards,  General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curtis G wrote a review Jan 2021
British Columbia, Canada114 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are currently visiting on a couples retreat from Canada and we were expecting a higher degree of food quality based on the reviews. While the Buffet presented Some consistent choices in stir fry and meat choices, we just left the Diamond club extremely displeased with the food quality. If you come here, do not book your dinner at the Diamond club. The chicken salad was canned with a small presentation of a warm fruit cup. The chicken enchilada was nothing close to what an enchilada is supposed look like. It smelled like rotten fish and we ended up just leaving and going back to the buffet for bread and butter. The pork was so bad, I only ate a small bite and spit it out. The bean soup? Forget it. So salty and murky. See the pics so you can look for yourself.

The water pressure is very inconsistent and for two nights in a row we had no water whatsoever.
When you come in from the beach and you need to get ready for dinner the last thing you need to do is worry about if you could have a shower or not. Maid service was great though and we made sure she was tipped well.

When we went to book our dinners we were told to come back and try again as they could not get a hold of the person that was to hold our reservation. We went back over seven times with the same answer. All we wanted to do was book a dinner!!! Now we regret even booking because the food was absolutely disgusting. Somebody needs to train these chefs on what to serve and how to prepare meals fit for consumption. The menu was written out by hand and had zero descriptions of what the food was. My girlfriend came back to the room and threw up the small amount of food she did consume.

We experienced some amazing service from bartenders and waitresses. I would like to mention some names that made the difference in our experience. Yuli is incredible. If you ever get to sit in her section you will find nothing but the best service in the world. When we have good service we tip nothing less than five dollars a visit and many of the servers and bartenders received multiple tips based on the incredible service. Ronaldo was and is the best poolside bartender you could ever have.

If you are considering booking the Air Canada Gala, do not! Canned tuna with a fruit cup, an apple, super salty tough beef, melba toast with tuna and margarine...come on really??? $30.00 per person was a complete rip off. The entertainment was good though and the dancers were amazing.

Sorry to say though, we will not be back anytime soon due to the lack of quality control of food.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Director General, Dueño at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear Curtis, First of all, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might had during your stay. As long as we read your review, we can see that you encountered some issues. We take note of your comments regarding the rooms and the buffet, to pass them by to the departments in order to work on a solution. Thank you for choosing us for your vacation, we hope to have a second opportunity to prove ourselves in the future. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shayne wrote a review Sept 2020
Canada7 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Under difficult circumstances, the staff have shown time after time their dedication to making us have a great time. The bartenders, room cleaners, people working in the lobby and maintenance staff will always greet you with a smile or a friendly wave! The beach, breathtaking. The pool, impeccably clean and well maintained. Also, there is no shortage of drinks !!! Every night, there is a show or some form of entertainment taking place so you can go back home with great memories of an amazing trip. Furthermore, the price I booked for (459$ all inclusive) was ridiculously low and makes me want to stay for a month... understandably, the hotel is not at full capacity but it only means you will have a more attentive service and will take even more care of you! Also, Gustavo, the community manager will always stop by and ask how you are and will go out of his way to be of assistance to you! This is my second time at this hotel and they have been consistent in the quality of their service, would definitely come back again, I highly recommend anybody to come here!!!

Shayne
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Director General, Dueño at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Dear Shayne, On behalf of all Memories Flamenco staff, we would like to thank you for providing part of your time to share such amazing review about your stay with us. We are glad to know you had a great time with all our dedicated staff who will always greet you with a smile or a friendly wave. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the breathtaking beach, impeccably clean and well-maintained pool, wide variety of drinks, good quality price rate and awesome entertainment taking place so you came back with great memories of an amazing trip. What makes us more than happy is to know you appreciate the personalized and attentive service taking even more care of you, especially Gustavo for its assistance. As we are continually improving, your opinion about our consistent quality of service is a valuable reward. Thank you very much for highly recommending and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in your third time at our resort. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amart33180 wrote a review Jan 2021
Vaughan, Canada28 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my first time staying at on the island of Cayo Coco (previous trips to this area were to neighbouring Cayo Guillermo). This trip had a VERY different feel given the current virus concerns. We felt VERY safe at the hotel, staff wore masks at all times and cleanliness was a top priority. Staff were friendly and accommodating and made our stay fun and memorable. I was impressed with the food at the buffet. Restaurant dining was also sampled but overall the quality and variety of the food was superior in the buffet. The snack bar food and service was a huge hit with the children (offering up yummy items like pizza, hamburgers, hotdogs, french fries and EVEN poutine!). As the title mentions the beaches are superb-always clean and safe with plenty of room to set up for the day. On our second day we were introduced to a 'hotel mascot' of sorts...a huge Iguana living near one of the structures leading back up to the beach bar area-we were told 'he' is friendly to tourists but not so keen on the locals??? To be safe we kept our distance admiring from a far. Options to remain by the pool were also great with a swim up bar at one of the pools. We were fortunate to meet the hotels General Manager Ramon as well as the Executive Chef Carlos and both were extremely hospitable and welcoming treating us more like family than temporary guests. The world has certainly changed since our last holiday to the area but the team at Memories Flamenco are doing a great job reviving tourism on their resort offering a great value for money experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Buildings a little further from the main building (closer to the beach) are quieter as they are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Director General, Dueño at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you spent on writing such a nice comment about your time at Memories Flamenco. We are glad to know we succeeded your expectations and you liked our food and service. Thank you for mentioning every person of our staff who did the best to take care of you during your stay. We will forward your message to them. They will be very happy to hear about your words. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon here for another amazing experience. Thank you for choosing us. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from BobM2269
Niagara Falls, Canada7 contributions12 helpful votes
Around the resort these was cats, lizards, pelicans and your fish in the ocean. We never wandered off the resort but there is a "farm" style place, I know you said no captive but it has alligators and flamenco's and some other animals. That is a trip by taxi I believe and not an excursion through the resort. cayocococuba crocodilefarm
jdgraham_1962 asked a question Mar 2024
New Glasgow, Canada32 contributions10 helpful votes
When you fly Sunwing do they charge you for carryons?
Answer from T K
Richmond Hill, Canada1 contribution3 helpful votes
I didn't have any Vodka. I would bring just in case.
Global619125 wrote a tip 22 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some usual Cuba shortages, so be prepared. If you need coffee every morning, bring your own. I was told they did not have coffee 3 of 7 days"
Read full review
Sarah W wrote a tip 20 Apr
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring extra tip money to pay for excursions"
Read full review
Cory and Trevor wrote a tip 19 Apr
New Brunswick, Canada3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go with an open mind. Have fun!"
Read full review
Adventure446934 wrote a tip 16 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring condiments Do not expect any help from customer service or front desk staff Try to get information on tours so not disappointed. Get information from guests! "
Read full review
Kate R wrote a tip 15 Apr
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring snacks for the staff, Things that we take for granted. Advil, candies, vitamins, insect repellent, hygiene products! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cayo Coco area.
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiego de Avila ProvinceJardines del Rey ArchipelagoCayo Coco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
624
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MEMORIES FLAMENCO BEACH RESORT: UPDATED 2024 Reviews and 20,008 Photos (Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey Archipelago) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Memories Flamenco Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ranchon Playa Flamenco, Ranchon Las Dunas, and Melia Hotel Cayo Guillermo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Memories Flamenco Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Memories Flamenco Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Memories Flamenco Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Memories Flamenco Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Memories Flamenco Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cayo Coco HotelsCayo Coco Hotel DealsHotels near Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire