We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal Casa Culebra

99 reviews
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good14%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“golf cart”(12 reviews)
“boat owners”(2 reviews)
“large porch”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)Write a Review
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
72
13
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
13
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartboat ownerslarge porchbbq areaplace is greatisland paradiseoverlooking the baybunk bedsgreat hostsoutdoor kitchenplace to stayclose to townperfect vacationensenada hondaliving areaclean roomfull kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is absolutely wonderful, great amenities and very peaceful. Jessica and David go above and beyond to make you feel right at home. The dock is ample and very comfortable, this is a major advantage and a real treat for guest arriving with boats...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarlosXMera
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The place was incredible. The docks are new, the place is beautiful, the villa was clean and very comfy. Definitely a great place to stay in Culebra, whether your bring your boat or not. Right in the middle of Ensenada Honda, easy access to everywhere....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rei_alvarezmontes84
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The place is great! We went on a fishing trip and after a long day of fishing the place is very comfortable (which after fishing all day was really needed!!). The boat was tied to a nice dock at the back, the facilities look amazing!...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guille_Man100
Reviewed 31 August 2017

It had been at least 15 years since we were last in Culebra and wow, has it changed. David & Jessica were most helpful, even setting up our Culebrita trip. While we did not have a chance to use it, the outdoor kitchen is impressive....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Al E
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I wish someone would have given a realistic review! Very primitive not a good value no toiletries and the bed was the worst I've had! The room could handle a queen bed but was a full size bed that was as hard as a rock....More

Thank Shereen A
Response from CasasCulebra, Manager at Hostal Casa CulebraResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We take guest reviews to heart as we are always working to improve the experience for our guests. Your reviews help us take a look at things from a different perspective. We truly regret that you were...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jose N
28 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CasasCulebra | Property representative |
Saludos, Gracias por su interés en el Hostal Casa Culebra. En mayo estamos cerrado del 9 al 16. Esperamos poder recibirlos para otras fechas. Puedes ver disponibilidad (siempre esta al día) en nuestra pagina web, tarifas y... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Try the second level villas for the best views."
Read review
"Read carefully the instructions in your reservation so you dont miss to bring some items required."
Read review
"Had everything we needed"
Read review
"Rooms are based upon travelers request by the number of people staying and they are not rooms but Huge Villas"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing