We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would stay again(I personally like staying on the ground floor). We did not even know that there was construction going on we had a good nights rest. Keisha at the front desk was bright bubbly and very friendly. Breakfast was included and checkout was a breeze:-)

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank K2469AScc
Albany, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for a wedding and I just found the staff to be rather sluggish and have a "not my job" attitude. There was a considerable amount of construction going on that left us with no elevator and only a second floor ice machine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina E
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

I apologize on behalf of our staff for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Our priority is to provide great customer service so the attitude you felt the staff had is unacceptable. Unfortunately, in order to update our property so that it will be up to our guests standards, there are inconveniences during the process. I do hope you... More 

Wilkinson, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Completely remodeled you will think it is new. The evening clear was a pure joy to see after a day of long travel. Room was beautiful with microwave and refrigerator in room. Completely remodeled modern bathroom. Breakfast was above average for hotels of this type pretty of fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, cereal and more. It's far enough from the bigger... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee1921
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review about your stay at our property. We are pleased that your expectations were met and you enjoyed your visit. Our goal here at BW Kimball Inn, is to provide each guest with a great experience each and every time. We do look forward to seeing you on any future visits. Thank You, Melissa... More 

Spring, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our athletic team had an event in Chattanooga on 11/5-6. The only hotel that could accommodate our team with the special requests for room type was Best Western - Kimball, TN. From the first phone contact with Melissa, and follow ups for updated rooming lists, and added communication from the owner Dennis, we were not disappointed by their exceptional customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickey171
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. We enjoyed having you and your team here. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with breakfast. The staff all said everyone in your party was very polite and appreciative. If at anytime in the future the team needs rooms or you personally, do... More 

La Vergne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel recently acquired from another chain. Excellent job so far updating facilities. Still in progress but not too annoying. Nice ,friendly staff. Had stayed at other hotels in the area, but I think this may one of the for it's price. Very enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

From everyone here at the BW Kimball Inn, thank you so much for the great review. Providing great customer service is our number one priority. There was a lot of different things going on during our switch over and for any inconveniences we do apologize. Knowing that our guests like and approve of the changes make all the hard work... More 

Escondido
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Passed through Kimball on our way to Chattanooga, Tennessee. The gal at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was really nice, and the bed was comfortable. Heard a lot of police sirens in the evening, and the police were at the hotel in the morning trying to figure out a dispute. They offered a free breakfast with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti C
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you had a nice stay and were satisfied with our hotel. We realize installing an elevator is an inconvenience but it's one we feel is well worth it. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you and we hope to see you... More 

Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drive to/from Florida twice a year from Missouri and want to stop and spend the night half-way (i.e. Chattanouga, TN). We found Kimball to be a better alternative when coming through the Smokey Mtns.--no morning comuter traffic in Chattanouga and not having to drive over the mtns. at night. So glad they took the former Comfort Inn and renovated... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff , I would first like to thank you for being a loyal customer before the switch and afterwards. Also, we appreciate you taking the time to give your review for our hotel. We put a lot of hard work into changing over to a Best Western, it's nice to know you are happy and... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used Groupon for quick out of town trip and always skeptical of "great deal" but the hotel was nice, room was clean, staff helpful. Located in vicinity of many places to shop and eat. Great place to stop and rest on way to anywhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank williamtM9824YD
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give a review on our hotel. Our main goal here is to provide a nice, clean, comfortable place for our guests. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Melissa Willis More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here while traveling. Room was clean and king bed was very comfortable. Room looked like it was recently updated. Elevator was being upgraded and did not work but we were ok with this since we only had to go up one flight of stairs. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Dorthea D
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review your stay at our hotel. We do appreciate it. Our hotel was recently renovated so it's nice to hear you were pleased with the results. I'm glad you were not inconvenienced by the work on the elevator. It is almost complete so during your next visit that will not be... More 

Naples, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling, nice rooms, friendly service. They are currently putting in or fixing the elevator but other than that everything was good. Will stay here again and would recommend this place for sure

Helpful?
Thank jpap03
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are currently having an elevator installed and we appreciate your understanding and patience during this process. Knowing that we were able to provide you with a great experience is exactly what we love to hear. The staff here at BW Kimball Inn work really hard to ensure every... More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
278 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
0.3 km away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#3 of 5 in Kimball
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
27.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
33.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#35 of 97 in Chattanooga
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn

Address: 205 Kimball Crossing Dr, Kimball, TN 37347-5661 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kimball)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Price Range: RM344 - RM451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kimball
Kimball Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No sure about any rooms but when dealing ith staff get documentation.”
 of 5 bubbles 751williamg, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bobo624, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Suggest 1st floor since doesn't have elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Peyton_John, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for first floor room and call ahead because they seem to fill up quickly!”
 of 5 bubbles Moberglake, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you can't stomach fast food, El Toril is a Mexican joint next door that serves real food and the prices are good.”
 of 5 bubbles AnyName-100, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay