We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gladstone Park Hotel Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tullamarine
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Gladstone Park Hotel Motel
 Click to rate
Greenvale, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took my 76 yo mum for lunch, we both had the flat head tails with chips and a salad, portion was tiny I thought it looked like a kids meal. Fish was smelly and extremely greasy, hardly any chips or salad. Being a local, I have given this place more chances than it deserves. One good thing, staff were pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodfoodlover2016
GladstoneParkHotel, Marketing at Gladstone Park Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Hi goodfoodlover2016, Thankyou for your feedback.

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When I arrived at reception to check in to this motel, which is part of a sports bar and gaming complex, I was handed two remote controls: one for the TV and one for the air conditioning. If either is not returned to reception when you leave you have to refund the motel for replacements I was informed. Welcome to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorbainbridge
GladstoneParkHotel, Marketing at Gladstone Park Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Hello Victor, Let me start off by saying I’m very sorry you did not enjoy your experience here at the Gladstone Park Hotel. Yes, we have had trouble here in the past, which is why we have the remotes kept behind the counter (something we are trialling), however, it is proving to be a successful method to our madness. When...

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Was a bit early for my check in, so filled up my rentacar - and popped into the Gladstone park to watch the cricket. They had the footy and races on too. Way better than sitting at the airport. Not enough seats in the bar area, so sat in the bistro area. Even tho plenty of room for tables. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojoviv
GladstoneParkHotel, Marketing at Gladstone Park Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Hello Jojoviv. Thankyou for your rating and feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit at the Gladstone Park Hotel. We hope you can stop in again next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 3 February 2017

The Bistro..... AMAZING. I haven't had a Pub meal like that for decades. WELL DONE Gladstone Park Hotel. Staff attentive. Service was great, and the food. .... WOW. Two of us had the Chicken Schnitzel, one the Lasagna and one a Steak. All cooked to perfection, served hot and all together. Having family interstate, We do several trip a year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
GladstoneParkHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Gladstone Park Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Hello Anthony. Thank you so much for your review. We value your feedback and it's fantastic to hear that you loved your experience dining here with us. I'm glad to hear that the Gladstone Park Hotel will be your number 1 choice the next time you are on this side of town.

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here twice travelling from Gippsland the previous day to catch early flights. Two minute drive to Andrews parking. It's basic accommodation, the reception, and bistro staff ( great meals - 10% discount for people who are staying) we encountered are lovely and very friendly. Rooms are basic but adequate at $110 a night. Bargain! Bottle shop -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
GladstoneParkHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Gladstone Park Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay the Gladstone Park Hotel, and especially glad to hear you enjoyed your meals, hope to see you next time.

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We found this "gem" so near to the Airport at a very good price - rooms have recently been refurbished, we prefer ground floor. Parking is a bit tight, it's not overly quiet but location is great-also it's adjacent to a small shopping centre with a couple of excellent, well priced restaurants. If you must, Macca's is across the road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
GladstoneParkHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Gladstone Park Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, next time you stay with us you should try our bistro inside!

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Please don't expect the standards of a big hotel chain because you will not find them here. Positives are that the staff are very pleasant, the food in the adjoining bistro was very good also. The rooms were very poor. The air conditioner above the door was very noisy and dirty.TV channels were unwatchable. Carpets needed replacing or at worse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Small room with a double bed and a single bed taking most if the room. Bathroom we had looks like it had been renovated over the last 5 years and was spacious. Didn't hear too much noise fro. The pub or shopping centre

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clubk10
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Well priced hotel not far from Tullamarine Airport, I have stayed there twice as the airport is only about 8 mins drive from there. Rooms are clean. Breakfast can be purchased which is ample to start the day. Motel onsite for pokies, bar etc. Checkin can be made before 4am which suited me fine as I did not arrive until...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kaye19602013
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2014

I have decided to stay here again, since it has been a couple of years since my last visit. Not much choice at the time, considering I still remember the noisy night I had all that time ago. To their credit, the rooms have been refurbished and the traffic noise seems to be more contained, possibly due to double glazing...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 1TraveltheWorld

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
1.3 km away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
573 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.0 km away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.6 km away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
2.9 km away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Gladstone Park Hotel Motel

Address: 196 Mickleham Rd | Gladstone Park, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gladstone Park Hotel Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only had lunch in the bistro, didn't have room”
goodfoodlover2016, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Gaming smokers.”
victorbainbridge, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're not great with stairs, then choose ground floor. You can mostly park your car right at your door, if you arrive early enough.”
jennifercN8793US, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Close to airport I would request down stairs again.”
Clubk10, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I had room 5 which was on ground level and I slept well.”
Kaye19602013, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5